A New Dawn Bug Reports and Feedback

Discussion in 'Rise of Mankind: A New Dawn' started by 45°38'N-13°47'E, Dec 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Noyyau

    Noyyau Privateer Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,443
    Location:
    Italy
    I didn't exclude anything in the Audio folder.

    Anyway, replaced what I had with the files from the repository, everything is working, so thanks again :D
     
  2. dbkblk

    dbkblk Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,781
    Location:
    France
    I don't believe in God, I believe in Kankan Musa!
     
  3. youmakemefart

    youmakemefart Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Europe
    Feedback newest version:

    Generally it feels like a lot of fun and well balanced, but, for some reason Religions are not being founded...

    Also, I like to rename my Civs, however, the name constantly reverts to the default civilsation name...

    + is there any way to see during the game what game options/parameters you have selected (e.g. No Revolutions, Random seed on reload, Raging Barbarians..)?
     
  4. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,972
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Ctrl+shift+q
     
  5. youmakemefart

    youmakemefart Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Europe
    Thanks!

    Any way the renaming issue could be solved?
     
  6. MercuryBluefalc

    MercuryBluefalc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Hi Guys

    i have a little problem: First i updated to the newest Rev, but 3 revs ago something went wrong. All Country Flags are now in one color. My flag is black, another one yellow, etc. If i start a new game all is fine. Its only a minor thing, but a bit wired. Thanks.
     
  7. dbkblk

    dbkblk Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,781
    Location:
    France
    Thank you for the report. It's already been reported. This is due to a change in the flag management. I am looking for a temporary fix for those who have this problem.
     
  8. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,972
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    dbkblk is working on it, this bug has already been reported, see other thread.

    Edit, damn, he's been faster :)
    By the way I also shortly noted this problem but since I had little time these days I haven't checked thoroughly. It seems anyway that the problem disappeared after I unchecked / checked again Modern Flags option in the launcher. I'm not 100% sure of this anyway.
     
  9. dbkblk

    dbkblk Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,781
    Location:
    France
    No, this is because the flag location seems hardcoded in the savegame, but only for those which have began between some of the last revisions. I don't really understand but I have an idea to fix this.
     
  10. HeedimusMaximus

    HeedimusMaximus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    I love this mod. After the last update, I am unable to select more than one unit at a time when they are loaded into transports or carriers. I am probably missing something very basic, and I apologize if this has already been addressed.

    I am unable to select more than one fighter unit at a time in a carrier, or more than one unit loaded into a transport.

    Thanks in advance, and this mod is amazing.
     
  11. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,972
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Which revision are you using? This bug has been solved months ago. You can see your revision number hovering the mouse on your flag near the minimap. I don't remember for fighters but I'm 100% sure it works for units on transports, I've done it yesterday evening when I last played AND
     
  12. HeedimusMaximus

    HeedimusMaximus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4

    I am using AND build 835.
    Rom 2.92
    Rec dcm 2.80
    Better bts 1.01
    Unofficial 3.19 patch.

    Thank you for the reply! Am I just behind on my version of the mod?
     
  13. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,972
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Yep, current revision is 910. I suggest you try this one, it has a lot more feature and bug fixed. Just be cautious that you might need to start a new game. Savegame compatibility sometimes doesn't work properly with very old revisions.
     
  14. HeedimusMaximus

    HeedimusMaximus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4


    Thank you for your help my friend. Truly appreciated. Thank you for your continued work on what is my favorite bts mod by far.
     
  15. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,972
    Location:
    Just wonder...
  16. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,867
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    Moderator Action: Thread closed; please use the link in the post above for any new reports/feedback.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page