1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

AND2 and SVN Bug Reports - A New Dawn 2 ONLY

Discussion in 'Rise of Mankind: A New Dawn' started by 45°38'N-13°47'E, Aug 31, 2012.

  1. oldnooob

    oldnooob Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    475
    Location:
    Aberdeen Washington
    Is there any kind of limit for UUs? If it is unique why wouldn't it be limited to quantity and location and civ specific?
     
  2. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,905
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Uh, I didn't know CA was resource free. Looks a bit strange to me too, but if Vokarya thinks it's OK, it's OK to me too.
     
  3. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,145
    Camel Archer's default bonuses over the Knight that it replaces were always no resource requirement and a 15% withdrawal chance, with the minor cost of requiring Archery tech when Knight does not (but given that Knights are Medieval Era and Archery is Ancient, that's not much of a cost). Somewhere along the line, AND added a free Desert Combat I promotion and a -1 Strength/+1 Speed adjustment. Desert Combat I is a strong but limited promotion (double move in Desert and +50% defense in Desert, and this does apply to Camel Archer) and I think the strength penalty/speed bonus cancel out, especially without Blitz. Overall, I'd say the combination is pretty strong but not overwhelming. The window for building Camel Archers is also pretty narrow, but I did widen it a bit by allowing CAs to upgrade to Lancers so CAs don't disappear off the build list until Flintlock.
     
  4. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,145
    It is civ-specific, but you can't limit a UU unless the base unit is also limited. The quantity allowed of a given unit is set by the UnitClass, not the Unit, and UU's belong to the same class as the unit they replace. Unique Unit can be a bit misleading, but it really means "unique to a particular civilization". A unit that's limited in quantity at any point is a National Unit, and a unit that can only be built a certain number of times per game is a World Unit. We don't have any World Units at the moment, and a few National Units (15, not counting the various Executives). I don't see a real need to put a limit on UU's, as they generally show up for a certain period of time and then expire, but sometimes giving you a benefit in terms of keeping their free promotions when upgraded.
     
  5. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,905
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Is it just me or the latest revision is missing a lot of text entries? :confused:

    Edit: it looks like content of some entire file has been mistakenly deleted in rev 847 (Translation), for example MISC.XML
     
  6. SKerrigan

    SKerrigan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Hello. I'm not sure what to write here (because it may be not a bug - it may be I'm stupid) ...
    Build 2.2 (843). I do not converge bonuses military production. My paradigm:
    - Monarchy
    - Nationalism
    - Technocracy
    - Free Market
    - Voluntary Army (-15%)
    - Free Church
    - Private
    - Intervetionalizm
    My bonus buildings (in the "control" the city):
    - Center recruits (+25%)
    - Hellenic Gymnasia (+ 10%)
    - Heroic Epic (+ 100%)
    And when I want to build a military unit, when you hover over the "production (hammer)," I write "Military bonus 95%." Why? There must be 100 + 25 + 10-15 = 120 (%). What could be wrong?
    I beg your pardon bad English.
     
  7. dbkblk

    dbkblk Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,781
    Location:
    France
    Hmm sorry i've rushed out the update :( I'll check it out ASAP.
     
  8. oldnooob

    oldnooob Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    475
    Location:
    Aberdeen Washington
    :(Yes do that and please also checkout why the installer overwrites bts/mods folder instead of just adding the AND folder.:(:mad::sad:
     
  9. dbkblk

    dbkblk Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,781
    Location:
    France
    Pffiou. I have the feeling that i have introduced more bugs than i've fixed.
     
  10. Vilx-

    Vilx- Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    99 little bugs in the code,
    99 little bugs.
    You take one down,
    Patch it around,
    117 little bugs in the code...
     
  11. dbkblk

    dbkblk Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,781
    Location:
    France
    @45: Unfortunately, i don't have time to fix it today. Could you revert the text xml changes ? I've found that exotic language made the parser to delete values :S I'll try to fix that tomorrow.
     
  12. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,905
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    I'll see what I can do :)
     
  13. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,905
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Done, it should be ok now. :) I haven't reverted, I've just corrected one broken file MISC.XML, and I've updated a couple of italian entries.
     
  14. triplebassist

    triplebassist Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    United States
    Sorry to bring this up again, but I was having a problem where there would be no foregin connectness in my cities even when a city is shown to be connected on the map. Attached is a save.
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=385959&d=1416158147
     
  15. oldnooob

    oldnooob Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    475
    Location:
    Aberdeen Washington
    @45, what about the installer ? it overwrites the BTS/Mods folder.
     
  16. dbkblk

    dbkblk Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,781
    Location:
    France
    Sorry oldnoob, i'll check that tonight. I need to test it out on a virtual machine as it work on the default location on my machine.
     
  17. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,905
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Oldnoob, that's dbkblk's work, I have no knowledge about the installer thing. He'll fix, he just need some time. :)
     
  18. dbkblk

    dbkblk Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,781
    Location:
    France
    Thank you ! Are you sure no other entries were removed ?
     
  19. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,905
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    I think so, I've checked every file. But I didn't have time to test.
     
  20. Rezca

    Rezca The Greatest Jaggi

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,990
    Location:
    United States
    Encountered that event where a Civilization was "destroyed" but they're not removed from the game. Save attached this time (On the turn I took their last city)

    The "American civilization has been destroyed!" message popped up, but I'm still at war with Washington, who has three military units parked on a Fixed Borders claimed tile nearby.
     

Share This Page