1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

AND2 and SVN Bug Reports - A New Dawn 2 ONLY

Discussion in 'Rise of Mankind: A New Dawn' started by 45°38'N-13°47'E, Aug 31, 2012.

  1. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,237
    That TXT_KEY is not part of the mod. I can't find ALLIESCARRIER anywhere in the game's files. It would seem that you got an extra file somewhere. Can you find what folder that file is in?
     
  2. robbyextreme

    robbyextreme Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    278
    Tribal villages aren't being disabled in recent versions, at least for SmartMap.
    Spoiler :


     

    Attached Files:

  3. <Nexus>

    <Nexus> Traveler of the Multiverse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,850
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    IIRC that (and some other) map script places goody huts independently from game options.
     
  4. robbyextreme

    robbyextreme Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    278
    i see thanks, is there an easy way to make them give gold only? I don't like when they reveal the map or give free techs or spawn barbs.
     
  5. <Nexus>

    <Nexus> Traveler of the Multiverse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,850
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    Find CIV4GoodyInfo.xml in Civ4 Assets/xml/Gameinfo folder.
    Copy to ROM-AND's Assets/xml/Gameinfo folder.
    Edit it.
    You can out-tag parts of the code by putting it between <!-- and -->
    Example:
    Code:
            <GoodyInfo>
                <Type>GOODY_HIGH_GOLD</Type>
                <Description>TXT_KEY_GOODY_GOLD</Description>
                <Sound>AS2D_GOODY_GOLD</Sound>
                <iGold>20</iGold>
                <iGoldRand1>51</iGoldRand1>
                <iGoldRand2>51</iGoldRand2>
                <iMapOffset>0</iMapOffset>
                <iMapRange>0</iMapRange>
                <iMapProb>0</iMapProb>
                <iExperience>0</iExperience>
                <iHealing>0</iHealing>
                <iDamagePrereq>0</iDamagePrereq>
                <bTech>0</bTech>
                <bBad>0</bBad>
                <UnitClass>NONE</UnitClass>
                <BarbarianClass>NONE</BarbarianClass>
                <iBarbarianUnitProb>0</iBarbarianUnitProb>
                <iMinBarbarians>0</iMinBarbarians>
            </GoodyInfo>
    <!--        <GoodyInfo>
                <Type>GOODY_MAP</Type>
                <Description>TXT_KEY_GOODY_MAP</Description>
                <Sound>AS2D_GOODY_MAP</Sound>
                <iGold>0</iGold>
                <iGoldRand1>0</iGoldRand1>
                <iGoldRand2>0</iGoldRand2>
                <iMapOffset>4</iMapOffset>
                <iMapRange>4</iMapRange>
                <iMapProb>80</iMapProb>
                <iExperience>0</iExperience>
                <iHealing>0</iHealing>
                <iDamagePrereq>0</iDamagePrereq>
                <bTech>0</bTech>
                <bBad>0</bBad>
                <UnitClass>NONE</UnitClass>
                <BarbarianClass>NONE</BarbarianClass>
                <iBarbarianUnitProb>0</iBarbarianUnitProb>
                <iMinBarbarians>0</iMinBarbarians>
            </GoodyInfo>    -->
    In the above example you can still get GOODY_HIGH_GOLD but not GOODY_MAP.
     
    robbyextreme likes this.
  6. robbyextreme

    robbyextreme Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    278
    Thanks I got it. Commenting them out created errors cause CIV4HandicapInfo looks for all those structures. But removing GoodyType in CIV4HandicapInfo was enough.
     
  7. <Nexus>

    <Nexus> Traveler of the Multiverse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,850
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    Oh, yes, I totally forgot that those still will be called :hammer2:
    But you have found the solution and that's all that matters :)
     
    robbyextreme likes this.
  8. krokots

    krokots Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Hey, I think there is a missing model (Ironclad Cruiser). Here's what I've encountered :
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,237
    You need to update to v1094. I did miss the model when I updated the FPK file so v1094 was just to fix that problem.

    I don't know how the launcher works. I use the SVN only. Since you are already updated to v1093, you can download the two files that were updated in 1094 directly from SourceForge.

    https://sourceforge.net/p/anewdawn/... of Mankind - A New Dawn/Assets/AND_Units.FPK
    https://sourceforge.net/p/anewdawn/...A New Dawn/Assets/Python/Contrib/CvModName.py

    Then you have to find these two files in your mod folder (the FPK is in Assets, the PY file is in Assets\Python\Contrib) and overwrite the existing files with the new version.
     
  10. krokots

    krokots Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks, I used the launcher to update the file and it worked, the ironclad model is in the game now. Unfortunately I have another problem now (it happened before the update too). I have a brutal CTD after I end a turn and my game can't progress. Is there a possibility to debug this? Are there any logs?
    I uploaded the save, next turn causes the crash.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 21, 2022 at 2:18 PM

Share This Page