1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,862
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    That's not a bug.
     
  2. fdelbene

    fdelbene CivFanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Roma, Italy
    In latest SVN I noticed that several area/tiles are missing their continent tag (or at least it doesn't appear in th GUI): all of Europe, large parts of Canada, Maldives and half of Sri Lanka.

    Playing as England, it could influence the first historical objective.
     
  3. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,855
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    Only the areas that are required for you UHV are shown. So the GUI shows different tags for each civ.
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,862
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    In that case, the display is correct because it exactly mirrors the victory code. Settling outside of the labeled tiles will not count.
     
  5. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
  6. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,862
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    The overflow bug doesn't cause CTDs at all. I'll see what I can do.
     
  7. fdelbene

    fdelbene CivFanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Roma, Italy
    Got it. Then my question is: is there a reason why settling in north Ceylon counts while settling one tile south not? And why settling in Siberia counts versus Asia, but settling in Canada doesn't count versus North America?
     
  8. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
  9. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,862
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    The reason is mostly that these areas are defined as rectangles given by two corner tiles, and these rectangles turned out to be convenient because they cover most of what is relevant with covering other areas that would be wrong. But I'll give it a look again to see if that can be corrected without too much trouble.
     
  10. fdelbene

    fdelbene CivFanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Roma, Italy
    OK, it sounds reasonable...maybe just add a new rectangle in Canada.

    Another thing in SVN 889: the razing penalty doesn't seem to decay. I played for more than 15 turns after razing a city to take into account I'm on Marathon speed (just in case it matters) but the penalty is still at 10.
     
  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,862
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Okay, I'll check that.
     
  12. ezzlar

    ezzlar Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,722
    Do the stability modifiers update dynamically or just at stability checks?
     
  13. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,862
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    The raze penalty decays regularly, however I think the display only updates on the next check.
     
  14. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Finland
    Uaahh...what Turkey just made killed me! :( The year is just after Turkey's spawn and hello...capital in Greece Athens (screenshot 1). I have the latest SVN where flipping is now apparently automatic...kills the fun :(.

    Also something is wrong whit this picture (screenshot 2). Moorish and Spanish are born. There is a barbaric city in East-Spain. This is what happens: Spain gains the city as their capital, right after in that same AI-turn it is eather conquered/flipped by the Moorish and Spanish civilization is dead right away (if I wanted to switch playing as spanish the text GAME OVER is instant.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,862
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Sorry about the automatic flip, I'm aware of that but haven't had the time to fix it yet.

    Athens probably shouldn't be in Turkey's extended flip anyway.

    Not sure about the problem with the Spanish and Moorish spawns ... shouldn't the Moorish flip be over when Spain spawns because they spawn earlier?
     
  16. cudfather

    cudfather Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Maybe the Spanish conquered the city and then the Moorish flip happened?
     
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,862
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    But shouldn't the Moorish flip be over before the Spanish can do anything?
     
  18. soul-breathing

    soul-breathing King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Hangzhou,China PR
    Something about Mayan UHV1

    Mayan cost to research calendar has increased(about 4 more turns) while new civ spawns(Japan, but when Byzantine spawns before, there's no effect to research), that may not meet the mechanism of research penalty.

    Just as the pics below:

    Spoiler :


     
  19. redstar0723

    redstar0723 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    First off, love the mod. This is not a game breaking bug but its annoying as hell. My icons are all messed up, everything from the money icon on the top left to religion icon displayed on the city bar.

    I tried playing other scenarios and they worked fine, so its definitely something off with this mod. How I can fix it?
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Finland
    Just thinking...Moorish were born in turn "0", Spanish in turn "1". While in turn "3" the first move is made by spanish conquering Valencia and it coming the new capital while at the same time no Madrid is found. Then (while inside the same turn) the Moorish flipping comes and Valencia is lost and cause of no other spanish cities exists, the whole nation will perish.

    My thoughts exactly :clap:

    And a question: Is there still a rule that a nation can't reborn in less than 10 turns or something?
     

Share This Page