1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. JustAnotherNerd

    JustAnotherNerd Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Wrong thread
     
  2. JustAnotherNerd

    JustAnotherNerd Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Everything is so hard in SVN887.
    By some reasons I cannot start my turn, just that Earth globe is spinning instead of usual cursor and nothing happens.
    Happened twice to me today, maybe someone know what to do with it? Want to finish the game already.
     
  3. soul-breathing

    soul-breathing King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Hangzhou,China PR
    Some bugs in svn887

    This appears even when I'm invited to the Congress, but it still tells "Now we can only await..."

    Spoiler :




    Two "No, Disband the city"

    Spoiler :


    "THE_KEY..." appears when you can choose some civics, in my games as Russia, I see it twice when I get steel and communism.

    Spoiler :
     
  4. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Missing Tags, I can also provided updated tags for the rest of the civics.
    Spoiler :
    Code:
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_GUILDS_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>Extra gold from specialist, extra production from workshops</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_INDUSTRIALISM_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>May hire double the amount of engineers, increased production in all cities, extra production from workshop</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_LEVY_ARMIES_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>Extra free units, military units produced with food</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_MERCENARIES_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>Can spend gold to finish production of units, hurried units start with the mercenary promotion</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_MILITIA_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>Increased experience gained from combat within your borders, double production speed of walls</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_NAVAL_DOMINANCE_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>Extra experience for Naval units, increased production speed for Naval units, double production speed of Harbors, Customs Houses and Drydocks</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_PUBLIC_WELFARE_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>May hire double the amount of Artists, Scientists and Merchants, Extra Research from specialists, double production speed for hospitals and Universities</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_STANDING_ARMY_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>Extra experience for land units, increased production speed for land units</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_WARRIOR_CODE_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>Decreased war unhappiness, double production speed of Barracks' and stables, no stability penalty for conquered cities</English>
    	</TEXT>
    	<TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIVIC_CENTRAL_PLANNING_STRATEGY</Tag>
    		<English>Extra Production from specialists, extra food from workshops and watermills, double production speed for factories and Coal Plants</English>
    	</TEXT>
     
  5. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,957
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Thanks again, wow.
     
  6. JustAnotherNerd

    JustAnotherNerd Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    SVN 887
    Game does not count 3rd hictorical goal for Russia (Manhatten/Apollo). It just says "Not yet".
    Two goals accomplished, for third have build Manhatten and Apollo, should win UHV, but already few turns it says not yet for this "Cold War" goal.
     
  7. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    The NukeImmune tag should be standardized so that only world wonders are Nuke Immune as it is in BTS.

    The ConquestProb tag should be standardized so that all World wonders have 100% chance of being captured and all national wonders have a 0% chance of being captured as it is in BTS.

    The Hurrycostmodifier tag should be standardized to 0 for buildings, 50 for national wonders, 100 for Ancient to Renaissance World Wonders, 200 for Industrial to Future World Wonders, 300 for Apostolic Palace, United Nations and Space Elevator since they help with victories. These are the qualifiers for the hurrycostmodifier tag that BTS uses.

    Coast requirements should be added to San Marco Basilica and Trafalgar Square so that they can't be built in cities such as Axum.
    Ziggurat's adviser tag should be changed from Economy (courthouse) to Culture (Monument).

    I would tell you each and every change but you're going to check it yourself anyway. Here is a file with the changes if you like them.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,957
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    The reason that San Marco Basilica and Trafalgar Square have a harbor requirement is because a coast requirement also implies placing the wonder building in the water instead of inside the city.
     
  9. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    I checked the art it does place it in the water :lol:. However the Trafalgar Square is only useful when connected to the ocean and so should require coast. San Marco Basilica doesn't really matter.

    Edit: Just thought, San Marco Basilica can require harbor and if its built in Axum who cares. Trafalgar Square can require Lighthouse which needs an ocean size of 10. This means that it can only be built in cities connected to the ocean. The Trafalgar Square comes late enough in the game that most developed cities should have lighthouses.
     
  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,957
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Yeah that's reasonable.
     
  11. CaterpillarKing

    CaterpillarKing Conqueror of Cacoons

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,312
    Location:
    On a leaf
    Got this issue loading an Argentina game for 1.13
    Spoiler :
     
  12. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,957
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Is there a file at the path it mentions?
     
  13. CaterpillarKing

    CaterpillarKing Conqueror of Cacoons

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,312
    Location:
    On a leaf
    Yes, I do.
     
  14. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,957
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    No idea then, maybe it is write-protected for some reason?
     
  15. CaterpillarKing

    CaterpillarKing Conqueror of Cacoons

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,312
    Location:
    On a leaf
    No it's readable. Very strange indeed.
     
  16. Novicenoble

    Novicenoble Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    552
    Location:
    East Asia
    Check about the 'read only' or something like that options and try 'run as administrator' option. That solved the problem in my case.
     
  17. CaterpillarKing

    CaterpillarKing Conqueror of Cacoons

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,312
    Location:
    On a leaf
    It has the ability to be run and executed by the admin. I'm just going to redownload it.
     
  18. strijder20

    strijder20 Wallowing in irony

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5,047
    Location:
    In Dystopia
    Spoiler :


    There's obviously something wrong with the third Secular victory.
    EDIT: After reaching the third UHV goal, I discovered it was just a display bug - the only problem is that it displays as failed when you have reached the Industrial era but not the Modern era.

    Spoiler :


    Aztecs collapsed while at war with me; Mexico respawn is willing to capitulate to me.

    I am also under the impression that the culture rework somehow broke the 'spread culture' espionage mission.
     
  19. soul-breathing

    soul-breathing King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Hangzhou,China PR
    svn 889

    Scenerio 1700AD seems odd in the beginning. All production and techs I start in 1700AD, still all the same in 1704AD(Epic, haven't try in Normal or Marathon), the progress doesn't increase in this turn at all.

    Spoiler :
     
  20. JustAnotherNerd

    JustAnotherNerd Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    SVN887
    Bug related to congresses:
    Me and my vassal and few countries are in a war with Spain and Vikings.
    Making peace with Spain, in the same turn starts congress, only Spain and Vikings invited and in the same turn game automatically making peace between me and Vikings. Prolly because Vikings was invited on congress...
     

Share This Page