1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    I haven't tried after the map rework but consider razing Bophal?
     
  2. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    Bophal is deep in enemy territory, thus you need two large stacks, one for Bophal and one for Delhi.
     
  3. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Are you playing on Monarch? I suggest picking a start where Mughal is weak.
     
  4. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    I had a start where Bagdad was indie, and Mughals had no iron, thus it was a pretty good one. But a good strategy doesn't rely on good or bad start. In current version you need double army from previous whatever the start is.
     
  5. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,682
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    I'm surprised that India can respawn so early, will check that. And from a historical perspective, requiring Bhopal is probably excessive, yes.
     
  6. Eric Cartmenez

    Eric Cartmenez Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    ...in Limbo
    Hello lads, don't know if this is a bug or intentional, but while playing as Mughals and conquering Khmer and Thai ... they later respawn on main Indonesia island, expelling Indonesian from their cities in my latest game, Ayutthaya and Hanoi didn't flip to them ... I think in Fresol's game, the same thing happened.
     
  7. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,682
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    "They"? Khmer or Thailand? If someone has a save a for the turn before this happens, that would be very helpful.
     
  8. Eric Cartmenez

    Eric Cartmenez Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    ...in Limbo
    Thailand, they respawned at Palembang + flipped another city from the same island, Indonesia capital moved to Sundapatra ... later in the game Ayuatthaya culture flipped from me back to Thai. I will try to look for the save.
     
  9. Manuss

    Manuss Sleeping man

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Nation of public debt
    I got this while autoplaying.

     
  10. Eric Cartmenez

    Eric Cartmenez Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    ...in Limbo
    Here ya go, this time Indonesia collapsed - that's the first save, the second save with #2 in the name with Thai respawn at Indonesia
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,682
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Thanks. That's revision 975 right?
     
  12. Eric Cartmenez

    Eric Cartmenez Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    ...in Limbo
    The last time I updated was 4.6.2015, so it should be up to date with the your post #168 in SVN Update Log. PS: did you also notice from the first save, that the spices plot in southern India has fallout after changing from Jungle to Rainforest? If it isn't in the first save I can post an earlier save.
     
  13. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,682
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Okay, noted.
     
  14. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    The Aztec spices is in jungle and can not be improved.

    edit: except using slaves...
     
  15. Eric Cartmenez

    Eric Cartmenez Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    ...in Limbo
    Not 100% true ... don't remember whether I played as the Spanish or Aztecs - but I am almost sure I could make a slave plantation using a slave on that tile, later beeing pretty :mad: when some barbarian dog soldier pillaged the improvement.
     
  16. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    The improved rainforest attack is broken. Although the unit can enter the tile, it doesn't on attack.
     
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,682
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    What do you mean?
     
  18. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    When a unit attacks a improved rainforest it doesn't move to the tile if it wins the battle.
     
  19. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,682
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Oh okay.
     
  20. borhap88

    borhap88 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    541
    Location:
    Italy
    Hi, I've noticed this problem several times, but it's still unsolved. Great Statesman are not unique units for every civilizations, so their names don't appear at their birth. Here a WB image that proves what I've said.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page