1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

elder scrolls mod development thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by smortt, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
    There are also problems with the technology tree. Here you can see the broken arrows. I don't know how to fix it.
    Spoiler :



    P.s. new unit - dwemer automaton
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2021
    tantanmen likes this.
  2. tantanmen

    tantanmen Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    216
    Oh great, that makes it easier if you don't need to create custom skeletons. (I'll also have to check out Afterworld now.)

    But it's amazing that you're able to achieve such unique models. Big congrats on learning how to bind meshes to skeletons :thumbsup:

    I understand how you feel, haha.

    I really hope you can get some help with the coding (there are still a few active coders, I believe). But I don't know who to ask about the broken arrows of the tech tree.

    Maybe you could create a new thread for it? If you want, I'm curious about the broken arrows too, so I'd be happy to make a request about the tech tree? And I can make a 'nuisance' of myself until someone helps me :mischief:

    A reworked military line and up to ten UU's per civ? You'll definitely need more playtesters! I'll be here for another round of testing once you have everything in place :goodjob:

    p.s. the Dwemer Automaton is totally awesome ^^
     
  3. f1rpo

    f1rpo plastics

    Joined:
    May 22, 2014
    Messages:
    997
    Location:
    Germany
    Looks to me like the techs aren't arranged into a plane graph in terms of their iGridX, iGridY positions (Civ4TechInfos.xml); for example, I don't see how the arrow from Construction to Engineering could be drawn without intersecting other tech boxes. I've never actually rearranged anything in the tech tree myself, but my understanding is that the boxes need to be positioned manually. A diagramming program could be helpful for working out the positions. (Or is there something else broken in the screenshot that I'm missing?)
     
    tantanmen likes this.
  4. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
    Almost all the main units are ready. Now it really remains to encode everything. Soon you will need to run a couple of games for crashes

    You are right, there are some problems with the correct distribution of technologies. Some (for example - polytheism) I did not place it quite correctly and I need to move it to the right. But in such cases, the game usually does not draw an arrow at all, but indicates the icons of the necessary technologies in the upper right corner.
    In addition, some arrows are really broken, and are located where they should not exist at all.
     
    MalayanGamer likes this.
  5. f1rpo

    f1rpo plastics

    Joined:
    May 22, 2014
    Messages:
    997
    Location:
    Germany
    I had been assuming that AndPreReqs are always indicated in the upper right corner and that OrPreReqs are always rendered as arrows. If that's not how it works, then I don't know what else to try.
     
  6. Zeta Nexus

    Zeta Nexus Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,383
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    That's how it works in BtS.
    For AND2 Afforess has added an arrows override tag that gives more control over the arrows.
     
    tantanmen and f1rpo like this.
  7. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
  8. tantanmen

    tantanmen Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    216
    Yes, these Senche Tigers are incredible! Are you planning on creating any other Senche Mounts? Thank you ramzay :king:
     
  9. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
    No, it is as Mounts - I do not plan. There will be a Sench without a rider, and Pahmar.

    In addition to horses, the mounts will be distributed as follows:
    Nords - mammoth
    Dunmers - 2 guar and silt
    Redguards - 5 camels and elephants
    Khajiits, senche and elephant
    Argonians - 2 swamp guar.
    Dwemers and Orcs will have no cavalry.



    In fact, with unique units and other than that, there is a lot of work to do.
    As you can see from the table, only the dark green ones are completely ready.
    Spoiler :
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2021
    tantanmen likes this.
  10. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
    On the other hand, I have already done even more work.
    Each group of civilizations has its own unique authentic art.
    In this table-red-don't plan on coming soon
    Orange-not made
    Black - will not be made
    Light green-I want to replace it
    Green-completely ready.
    Spoiler :
     
  11. MalayanGamer

    MalayanGamer Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2018
    Messages:
    328
    Gender:
    Male
    Incredible job Ramzay. I hope you will continue making a Russian Civil War and Medieval Russia mod after this.

    I really adore your work on the Civ 4 Modding community. :D
     
  12. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
  13. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
  14. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
  15. tantanmen

    tantanmen Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    216
    I love the style of your Bosmers. The face plates / masks are especially cool. Did you also create their weapons? Excellent as always ramzay :thumbsup:
     
  16. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
    I got the face masks and other body models from Bakuel. These are russian, indian, khazar and malay units, which I have slightly reworked. Some weapons are also from him.
    The head models and remaining weapons are modified from the original Skyrim models by roughly reducing the polygons.
     
  17. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
  18. tantanmen

    tantanmen Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    216
    Oh yeah, this is excellent! It seems like you adjusted some polygons and did some face sculpting? The eyes are very realistic, I feel like he's staring deep into my soul - he's ruthless and cunning for sure. The Forsworn are looking really good! Thank you ramzay :king:
     
  19. ramzay1945

    ramzay1945 Knyaz

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    USSR, Ivanovo
  20. MalayanGamer

    MalayanGamer Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2018
    Messages:
    328
    Gender:
    Male
    This is truly, an advance skilled level.
     

Share This Page