I'm not a scientist man!

Ziggy Stardust

Absolutely Sane
http://news.yahoo.com/creationism-c...ican-2016-contenders-180354094--politics.html

Well, I’m not a scientist either. But you don’t have to be one to recognize what is and isn’t science. These mumbling idiots, as the article claims, either don’t want to alienate their base or … they really believe this crap.

And for someone who may possibly be in the driver’s seat in 4 years I find their disconnect towards accepted scientific theories disconcerting.

Lets review their reasoning:

Mark Rubio
"I'm not a scientist, man."

That’s fine man, I also notice you’re not an economist. I will keep that in mind.

Rubio gets two, since he also provided this gem:
"And for me, personally, I don't want a school system that teaches kids that what they're learning at home is wrong."

Xenu will be glad to hear that.

Chris Christie
"That's none of your business"

I’m sorry :(

Bobby Jindal
"I don't want any facts or theories or explanations to be withheld from [my children] because of political correctness"

This one is rich, it seems to be clear reasoning not to mind offending YEC’s and sticking to science in a class that teaches the science Biology. But all of a sudden science equals politically correct.

This is indeed Political Correctness gone mad.

Rand Paul
"I forgot to say I was only taking easy questions"

So, “how old is the Earth” is a complicated question. I bet this guy is really stumped on questions on complex issues like the economy.

Scientists are the priests of the Global Warming Faith.

For the record, Mitt Romney actually accepted the science of evolution and opposed the teaching of so-called "intelligent design" theory in science classrooms when he was governor of Massachusetts. That puts him to the left of some of the men potentially vying to be his replacement on the ticket in four years.

Accepting scientific evidence moves you towards the left-wing in US politics? :crazyeye: