New Version - 2.3.1 (June 1, 2022)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Recursive

Already Looping
Moderator
Joined
Dec 19, 2017
Messages
3,172
Last edited:

Laz0r

Warlord
Joined
Oct 18, 2019
Messages
104
Is anyone getting an issue where the results of a world congress vote only display for WC leader votes and not other votes? It's probably a modmod issue on my part but I'm just curious.

edit: it's seemingly random as some post-WC turns display the vote counts while others do not
 
Last edited:

Solic

Warlord
Joined
Jul 20, 2020
Messages
168
Is anyone getting an issue where the results of a world congress vote only display for WC leader votes and not other votes? It's probably a modmod issue on my part but I'm just curious.

edit: it's seemingly random as some post-WC turns display the vote counts while others do not

I did notice this happening sometimes too, but it hasn't been consistent, so I don't know what could cause it.
 

Hokiefan00

Chieftain
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Messages
41
Location
Weston, Massachusetts
Is anyone getting an issue where the results of a world congress vote only display for WC leader votes and not other votes? It's probably a modmod issue on my part but I'm just curious.

edit: it's seemingly random as some post-WC turns display the vote counts while others do not

Now that you mention it, this did happen once, and only once, in my current game.
 

Recursive

Already Looping
Moderator
Joined
Dec 19, 2017
Messages
3,172
If you notice this missing notification issue please let me know on Github - make sure you're running 2.3.1 and not 2.3, as well.
 

saamohod

Emperor
Joined
Jul 22, 2014
Messages
1,541
Location
Ukraine, fled Mordor occupation
Is it a bug that sometimes in the Information Era units don't heal after pillaging?
 

notaspambot

Warlord
Joined
Nov 1, 2020
Messages
186
v2.2.1: Domination victory using vassals seem to be bugged. Out of 10 capitals, 4 were mine, 4 didn't exist (razed), 2 were owned by vassals (1 voluntary, 1 involuntary). Domination victory didn't trigger until I DoW'd and took my former vassals' capitals, which I took in the order of the voluntary vassal first, then the involuntary vassal.
 

Recursive

Already Looping
Moderator
Joined
Dec 19, 2017
Messages
3,172
v2.2.1: Domination victory using vassals seem to be bugged. Out of 10 capitals, 4 were mine, 4 didn't exist (razed), 2 were owned by vassals (1 voluntary, 1 involuntary). Domination victory didn't trigger until I DoW'd and took my former vassals' capitals, which I took in the order of the voluntary vassal first, then the involuntary vassal.

Known issue. Will fix when I have time.
 

Circe

Chieftain
Joined
Feb 25, 2021
Messages
15
I saw a little discussion about tourism being too easy in previous threads and I want to bring up again. I was playing Shoshone on Immortal and deliberately avoiding a tourism victory because it's all I've been getting lately. I avoided both Order tourism policies, and had an average tourism output for most of the game with only 1 Influential civ, a vassal. I worked specialists as often as possible because you always need that culture. The Portuguese were gaining influence fast so I tried to rush Internet and build the Great Firewall assuming it might slow them down enough to spare me. Didn't help a bit defensively but I was influential with everyone after about ten turns and proceeded to win due to having more policies than Maria, who couldn't build the final wonder yet. I didn't reach any of the spaceship techs, but it was the closest any of my recent games have gotten - most of the time I saw global influence achieved in the atomic era.
I just can't imagine a game getting to science or diplo victory without someone triggering culture by accident with this tech scaling. It just happens without even pursuing tourism polices and wonders.

That aside, would it be feasible to add another option to the DIPLOAI_DISABLE_TRADE_OFFERS config that allows embassy/borders/defense pact/research agreement requests, and perhaps war bribes, but disallows all resource trade requests? It's kind of just laziness, but I always forget to renew those one-off deals and pester the AI until they're actually willing to make them. I'm totally sick of their late game begging for horses and coal, however. I'd even say the AI simply shouldn't request strategics unless it's part of a larger deal.
 

Konietzko

Chieftain
Joined
Jan 12, 2013
Messages
22
I like this version, but I was wondering: AI had cities on own island (no other civs there) but they still created land units instead of naval units. Imo that's not great decision making because other civs just capture your coastal cities with naval units, right...?
 

Recursive

Already Looping
Moderator
Joined
Dec 19, 2017
Messages
3,172
That aside, would it be feasible to add another option to the DIPLOAI_DISABLE_TRADE_OFFERS config that allows embassy/borders/defense pact/research agreement requests, and perhaps war bribes, but disallows all resource trade requests? It's kind of just laziness, but I always forget to renew those one-off deals and pester the AI until they're actually willing to make them. I'm totally sick of their late game begging for horses and coal, however. I'd even say the AI simply shouldn't request strategics unless it's part of a larger deal.

I can do that.
 

Ragic

Chieftain
Joined
Mar 5, 2020
Messages
44
The one thing that frustrates me the most is missing when one of those global projects like treasure fleet etc are in effect. I play no EUI. Is there anyway to amplify notification of these events?
 

Konietzko

Chieftain
Joined
Jan 12, 2013
Messages
22
My game keeps crashing if I have chosen a certain (?) civilian unit and then I try to open technology tree. Any fixes...?

When I disabled "show yields when civilian worker is chosen" (or hidden all yields) from settings then it doesn't seem to crash (no yields shown at all) when I open technology tree. But when yields are shown and then I try to open technology tree, the game crashes.
 

Attachments

  • crash.png
    crash.png
    10 MB · Views: 34
Last edited:

balparmak

Prince
Joined
Sep 20, 2015
Messages
421
The one thing that frustrates me the most is missing when one of those global projects like treasure fleet etc are in effect. I play no EUI. Is there anyway to amplify notification of these events?

You can try Project Alerts modmod, I haven't tested it with no EUI but it should work.

My game keeps crashing if I have chosen a certain (?) civilian unit and then I try to open technology tree. Any fixes...?

When I disabled "show yields when civilian worker is chosen" (or hidden all yields) from settings then it doesn't seem to crash (no yields shown at all) when I open technology tree. But when yields are shown and then I try to open technology tree, the game crashes.

Seems like a regular late-game crash. Lowering graphic settings helps some people. Hiding yields or other UI elements like EUI unit list also helps, less stuff visible on screen increases stability.
 

SullySaltlicker

Chieftain
Joined
Dec 26, 2021
Messages
45
The "Burghers" Fealty policy's doubled border growth effect is not being shown in the UI. While it is in effect, the city status screen says that the standard amount of your culture per turn is going to border growth, but then on the next turn you see the border growth total points number has gone up by twice the advertised amount. Same with the counter when hovering over a city - rather than cut the number in half while Burghers is in effect, the counter value goes down by 2 per turn.

So the policy does work, it's just not reflected properly in the UI. I made a bug report on Github about this but then caught myself when I looked at the total border growth values changing from one turn to the next.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom