1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Version - January 12th (1/12)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Jan 13, 2017.

  1. peterw1987

    peterw1987 Prince

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    457
    I really would like to see civ city get sacked by barbarian once. Not just city state
     
  2. Dimmy

    Dimmy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    I`ve seen that several times.
    Even barbarian taking double cities `city state` :o
     
  3. ElliotS

    ElliotS Warmonger

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,868
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tampa, Florida
    The obvious problem and reason is that Barbarians don't build/spawn siege units so it's basically impossible for them to siege a walled city. Unless the city is fresh and without walls (so a swordsman/whatever can take it.) they have no real chance.

    Not suggesting a change, just pointing out why it doesn't happen often.
     
  4. peterw1987

    peterw1987 Prince

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    457
    most of the times, barbarian can spawn dromon very early. but AI lack naval combat tactic.
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2017
  5. DoctorDuke

    DoctorDuke Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Hudson Valley
    I find that on the same map with the same number of Civs, the AI band together in DPs and/or 'Offensive Alliances' and gang up on the human. But I only play level 4-5...
     
  6. saamohod

    saamohod Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    Unoccupied Ukraine
    Try "Chill Barbarians" option in game setup. Really helps tone down pesky barbs to manageable level.
     

Share This Page