1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Rhye's and Fall of Asia - Version 1.1

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall Modmods' started by civ-addicted, Feb 19, 2012.

  1. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    SVN is a version constantly updated through a program which lets multiple users use the same files, so if, say Merijn updates a file in the SVN version, then it's updated in CivAdiccteds SVN version too. And when the changes they made are enough, they release a new patch or version as normal DL. Basically, the SVN is some sort of filesharing where everyone can update the same files, and here they use it so multiple authors can edit and improve the mod, instead of just one having to do all the stuff.
     
  2. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,590
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    NEW VERSION IS UP!


    Grap version 1.2 from here:
    https://sourceforge.net/projects/rfca-unm/files/

    Changelog:
    Spoiler :
    Version 1.2 Changelog
    General changes and UHV updates:
    - Raised Majapahit's UHV threshold
    - 3rd Butuanese Goal requires 20000 Gold
    - New first Mongol/Chagatai Goal, with a tweaked start
    - I made the Ming work :woohoo:
    - New Ming UP: The Power of the Grand Secretariat: Reduced cost for civics with High Upkeep
    - New Ming UU: Shenji Musketeer

    Additions/Removal:
    - Some wonders can only be build before a certain era
    - Some more order in python organizations
    - New era: Imperialism
    - Stability maps for respawned civs (Jaffna etc.)
    - Update in the DCN: Vassal names for Majapahit, the Chinese vassal names for every civ with the MoH
    - 2 new, unplayable civs for the 500AD scenario: Sui and Hephthalites (thanks to cybrxkhan for the

    Hephthalites)
    - 2 new LH for the new civs: Wendi and Mihirakula
    - Some Projects are more likely to be buildt in certain areas by the AI
    - Added Vedas as a Project
    - Farms give extra :food: on Rice without giving access to the resource
    - removed Global Warming yet again

    Map and province changes:
    - Fixed "Koshgar" cityname
    - Moved Terauke away from the spices
    - Hangzhou moved 1S
    - Some tweaks on 500AD scenario (minor Sui, Hephtalites)
    - Made Manchuria less juicy
    - Fixed the Chola Settlermap in Southern India to prevent Kanchipuram

    XML/text updates:
    - Proper name for Bilge Khagan
    - Removed unused concept page
    - Fixed some texts
    - Some new texts
    - Da Nang renames to Indrapura if indie
    - New names for difficulty levels: Enuch/Mandarin/Emperor
    - Butuan's adjective is "Butuanese" instead of Phillipine
    - If you choose Trade in the Silk Road event, the resource and the amount of Gold you get is shown properly
    - Renamed the Hephthalite Horse Archer to Huna, and made it the UU of the Hephthalites
    - Fixed a small typo in Sapadbizes' Civopedia entry
    - Removed Indies from Civopedia
    - TXT_KEY_AGE_SILK ???
    - Hephthalite and Sui have the right DCNs at start


    Art/Sound updates:
    - Fixed button of Marsh terrain
    - Updated Trung LH art
    - New button + dynamic art for Camels
    - Updated Burmese UHV text
    - Moved around some Buttons in Atlas, all buttons are in a atlas now
    - Some buttons are more polished
    - Fixed Jurchen Bowman art
    - All buttons from LH and Projects are in the atlas
    - Izumo Shrine is on land instead of reaching in the water like a harbor
    - Return of Cultural Citystyle's walls (just for a little flavor.)
    - New art for Jinyi Wei Department
    - Fixed unit sound for Indo-Greeks and Göktürks
    - Reskin for new Ming UU
    - Reskin for Black Infantry, the rename for Qin UU
    - Fixes of the Buttons for the civs and Mihirakula
    - New BG for Sapadbizes

    Balance:
    - Triremes can upgrade to War Ships
    - University provides 2 scientist slot, Academy 1 scientist slot, Library 1 scientist
    - Horse Archer don't suffer -40% city attack anymore
    - Mongol UP nerfed a little
    - Mongol's cost for everything increased
    - Ulug Beg Observatory moved to Exploration, so it's getting buildt in it's actual timeframe

    Bugfixes:
    - Japanese UHV screen
    - Fixed the Victory Screen, so that the progress of all the things that can't be found anywhere else is shown

    properly
    - Fixed all bugs in Siam's and Chagatai's UHVs
    - Some fixes in the audio. Requires a new music module, i fear.
    - Fixed all Ming UHVs
    - Fix the missing font next to your GG expirience
    - Fixed the autoplay in the 500AD scenario
    - Fixed the Assassin Invisibility
    - Martime System and Incense Road are only buildable in coastal cities again
    - Exposed Gupta UP to DLL to make it work every time
    - Fixes in the Nanzhao settlermap
    - Fixed Arthashastra Movie
    - Han's 2nd UHV triggers after Japan spawn


    @ civaddicted
    I didn't open a new thread, because I thought it's more useful when you do it, because you did it with the previous version and you have the stabilitymaps etc.


    Some of you may notice that the Changelog in the mod speaks of a version 1.1.2, but that patch was never released, so I moved all updates to version 1.2 . I already uploaded everything before I noticed this, so I kept it as it is. So don't think you missed an patch.
     
  3. Matsuda123

    Matsuda123 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    319
    I must say, this version is quite good, more of everything in it, its coming along nicely.. I saw that a firelance unit had been created, and I like it.. But.. I don't know.. It feels more like a Chinese bombard.. I feel so bad for complaining, especially with all the work put into it.. But.. I don't know.. if I were to learn unit creation, would it be fine for me to design a firelancer for this mod? If not, that's ok too.. Where would I send it to if I made it..?
     
  4. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,590
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    You can post it here, if you have one.
     
  5. civ-addicted

    civ-addicted Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    The City of the Lion
    I can assure you that i didn't put that much work in it, so it's fine:lol:
    The Firelance is definitly not what i want it to be, and it ended up somewhat accidentally in the SVN. Feel free to create a unit, and you can attach it to a post in this thread.
     
  6. Matsuda123

    Matsuda123 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    319
    Ok, sounds good. Now I just have to learn how to do that.. Any tutorials available, or nif viewing blenders? Also, I think the current firelance is missing his torso..
     
  7. Dumanios

    Dumanios MLG

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,874
    Some Indian units have been uploaded, if you're interested.
     
  8. freethink

    freethink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Great Light House
    I am having the same problems installing this version of RFCA that I had with the last one, so I tried to put all of the data of RFCA 2 into the one folder but I still couldnt bring up the map, I got the menu selections that should be blanked out like Play Now and Multilayer..

    Any tips?
     
  9. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,590
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    Did you delete the old version? You should do that before you install the latest version.

    You should unpack the files in the mods folder and everything should work like all other mods.
     
  10. freethink

    freethink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Great Light House
    old version is deleted,
    I did that just like when the first time I uploaded RFCA and the mod loads but the maps are never there
     
  11. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,590
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    Did you look into "play a scenario"?
     
  12. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    That's a common problem really.... you've put it in the wrong MODS folder then. The mod should be within the MODS folder in the BTS folder in your Program Files, and not the My Games folder
     
  13. freethink

    freethink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Great Light House

    No you are not understanding me,

    It is in my programs file, as so was the previous RFCA I downloaded before that is not the issue.
     
  14. freethink

    freethink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Great Light House
    For some reason the maps do not show up
     
  15. freethink

    freethink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Great Light House
  16. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,590
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    Did you rename the folder of the mod? I see it's called RFCA v1.2 on your computer. IIRC, it should be just RFCA. Also, the .ini file should be RFCA.ini, not RFCA v1.2.ini .
    Try to rename the file/folder and see if it works.

    Did the files already have the names with v1.2 when you unpacked the file? IIRC, the were called just RFCA when I packed them.

    Can you also upload a screenshot where the maps should show up, but don't? (if renaming doesn't help)
     
  17. freethink

    freethink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Great Light House
    Hmm...
    I think it was just RFCA I'll see what works
     
  18. freethink

    freethink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Great Light House
    Well the inappropriate choices are still there but your changes has made the mod work! Thanks again! Maybe I can get my screen shots of my actual game for once
     
  19. freethink

    freethink Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Great Light House
    I Appreciate the new music score as well..
     
  20. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,590
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    What do you mean by "inappropriate choices"?
     

Share This Page