1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Rhye's and Fall of Britannia

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall Modmods' started by Gem Hound, Sep 6, 2011.

  1. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    Wow... This is a tedious job... Cleaning a scenario off of a map. :)

    I'm only on x=22 as well. :wallbash:

    Edit: Is there a faster way to do this? I still have 4564 TeamReveals. :wallbash:

    Edit 2: Is there a find all and delete option?

    Edit 3: Find and Replace I hope it does the job even though it leaves blank lines behind it.
     
  2. hoplitejoe

    hoplitejoe Top fun-poster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5,466
    What program are you using to edit the stuff? notepad++ is a lot quicker than normal notepad.
     
  3. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    I'm using Notepad++. I'm nearly done now, just going through deleting the cities and the spaces lefty over from my replacing.
     
  4. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    8,212
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    Of course there is
    You can select and delete all TeamReveal lines with a few clicks
    I always do it with NotePad++ for RFCE
     
  5. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    ((you didn't get to the posts below before posting that did you? :)))
     
  6. spaceman98

    spaceman98 Plotting something

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,639
    You should add Hadrians Wall as a wonder, simply copying the Great Wall. Perhaps even Stonehenge is aplicable depending in the timeframe
     
  7. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    Stonehenge should be a special land improvement that cannot be built I believe((like city ruins but beneficial in some way)). Having the improvement in your borders would work like as if you have the stonehenge wonder. It will have to pillaged alot to make it dissapear((One pillage removes one stone sort of idea, will not show in graphics, that would be too large.)) No truly major cities were around stonehenge at the time. Only the monoliths were there. Basically a rethink on my part for Stonehenge. It will be there for a very long time from even right now.

    And Hadrians Wall I think I'll give it to the Picts because they are the barbarians((The Scots and Dalriadans are not and they never will be!)). :) I will have to somehow draw it onto the map though. Maybe I can do that in Notepad++?
     
  8. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    Oh yes, just thought, is there a way to disable diplomacy between certain civs for a short time frame?((Not even seeing them on the score board, just fighting them))

    Like early Saxon vs Briton fighting and early Frank vs Breton fighting. Also the Vikings/Norse would be at a state of total war throughout most of the game.
    Spoiler :

    I think I can use that to help with the city map and placement later.
     
  9. hoplitejoe

    hoplitejoe Top fun-poster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5,466
  10. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
  11. Synapce

    Synapce Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    England
    The download doesn't work for me D:
     
  12. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    Really? It should...

    The link takes you to the download portal where you have to click "DOWNLOAD NOW".
     
  13. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,589
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    I was able to download it.
     
  14. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    Good.

    I also have flags for the Hibernian Irish. It's just a matter of making them right. :)
     
  15. hoplitejoe

    hoplitejoe Top fun-poster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5,466
  16. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    Hmm... Interesting... I heard about the one in Uffington before but not the others... Okay!
     
  17. Synapce

    Synapce Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    England
    I click the download now and it goes to a countdown. When that has finished it says "Duplicate headers received from the server" and won't download
     
  18. Gem Hound

    Gem Hound Mercenary

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,594
    Location:
    In the dark
    Spoiler :

    What downloading service((Winrar, Winzip, etc.)) do you have? That might be the problem. Or even, what operating system((XP, 7, vista, Me, 98, Mac, etc.)) do you have? That could also be a problem I think. It works for me and everyone else that has tried it. If you have a mac, I'm sorry, but this entire thing might be wrong for you.
     
  19. Synapce

    Synapce Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    England
    I have Winrar and Windows 7. Maybe Google Chrome is the problem, I will try Mozilla.
     
  20. Synapce

    Synapce Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    England
    Awesome it worked!
     

Share This Page