1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Rhye's of Civilization - the fastest loading mod Expanded - PART II

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Modpacks' started by Rhye, Feb 12, 2005.

  1. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,609
    Location:
    Japan / South America
  2. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,609
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    in your Civilization III main folder.
    such as:

    C:\Program Files\Infogrames Interactive\Civilization III
     
  3. dojoboy

    dojoboy Tsalagi

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Tanasi, USA
  4. D'Artagnan59

    D'Artagnan59 The Gascon

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,144
    Location:
    New England
    Is there a biq for this mod?
     
  5. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,609
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    what do you mean?
    This mod is 150+ MB, not just a biq.
     
  6. D'Artagnan59

    D'Artagnan59 The Gascon

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,144
    Location:
    New England
    I can't see it in the Scenarios menu when I try to open it. I downloaded the expanded pack.
     
  7. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,609
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    you haven't installed it correctly.

    You installed the expansion pack or the expanded version (basic+expansion pack)?
     
  8. D'Artagnan59

    D'Artagnan59 The Gascon

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,144
    Location:
    New England
    expanded version
     
  9. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,609
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    then you installed in the wrong folder.
    Uninstall and reinstall in your main civ3 folder
     
  10. D'Artagnan59

    D'Artagnan59 The Gascon

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,144
    Location:
    New England
    It's an 11-minute wait in the cue :eek: :wallbash: [pissed] :gripe: , but I'll get through.
     
  11. D'Artagnan59

    D'Artagnan59 The Gascon

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,144
    Location:
    New England
    Got it up and running!
     
  12. Spartan117

    Spartan117 Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Chicago
    i dont seem to get it right because the designated location isnt where civgold is installed...i installed it that way, it didnt work, i installed in the scenario thing, didnt work:(

    is civ gold just another expansion? ot is the mod only for civ conquests? in the FAQs it says just for civ3 conquests..:(

    "This mod needs the English/US version of Conquests, patched to 1.22. "

    i just want to be sure...sorry for any disturbances:)
     
  13. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,609
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    no, not compatible with civ gold
     
  14. Spartan117

    Spartan117 Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Chicago
    shucks thats what i thought but was not hoping for. i think i might buy civ 3 conquests if so to just "experience" this mod. i heard it was good, looking at the FAQ's just made me want to play more. sort of teasing like:lol:
     
  15. Blasphemous

    Blasphemous Graulich

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    3,079
    Location:
    Jerusalem, Israel
    Conquests made Civ3 worth playing all over again. It's a must get, if you're gonna play Civ3 at all.
     
  16. T.A JONES

    T.A JONES Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,471
    Truly. I don't think anyone should even refer to anything thats not Conquests as Civ3, at least not in todays age where it is scrutinized against its sequel. Yes Rhyes was meant for creme' le Civ3, Conqust 1.22 only. Anything less would be uncivilized.
     
  17. finnurtg

    finnurtg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Reykjavik, Iceland
    Could you please put this great sounding mod on another server for us to download? The download has been broken now 5 times when I was around 50-60% through.

    Pretty annoying, specially since I have only limited foreign download quota, being from Iceland.

    No matter what you do to answer my request; good job on the mod. It sounds great.
     
  18. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,609
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    it's already in 2 servers
     
  19. finnurtg

    finnurtg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Reykjavik, Iceland
  20. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,609
    Location:
    Japan / South America

Share This Page