Rhye's of Civilization - the fastest loading mod Expanded - PART II

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Modpacks' started by Rhye, Feb 12, 2005.

  1. Mirc

    Mirc Not mIRC!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    15,825
    Location:
    Düsseldorf, ->Germany, E.U.
    Yeah, but Civ4 doesn't even have one :( You have to mess with the XML.

    And BTW congratulations to Italy for winning the cup!
     
  2. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,723
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    yes but civ4 allows to do anything you like
     
  3. Virote_Considon

    Virote_Considon The Great Dictator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    9,373
    Location:
    Skaville UK Reputation: 1
    But it doesn't have an editor :p
     
  4. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,723
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    the editor's for sissies :p
     
  5. Mirc

    Mirc Not mIRC!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    15,825
    Location:
    Düsseldorf, ->Germany, E.U.
    Don't tell me you haven't used it here :p
     
  6. Brwill

    Brwill Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    i was curious, not seeing it anywhere, if this mod will work on civ 3 complete? i don't know if there is a difference between conquests and complete, and though the mod sounds interesting, if it won't work on my copy, theres really no point in trying to get it. if this question was asked before, i apologize, but after the 20th page of reading, your eyes start to go blurry.
     
  7. Mirc

    Mirc Not mIRC!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    15,825
    Location:
    Düsseldorf, ->Germany, E.U.
    Welcome to CFC! [party]:dance::band:[party]

    No, there is no difference. Complete is Civ3 Vanilla + PTW + Conquests with all the patches included.
     
  8. West 36

    West 36 Can count up to 4

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,576
    Location:
    Something Completely Different
    you say its C3C compatible? because I tried this in a few ways but it still wouldnt work. help me if possilbe this mod looks too cool to not be able to have!!!
     
  9. West 36

    West 36 Can count up to 4

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,576
    Location:
    Something Completely Different
    OK, I've gotten the orginal version to work, but while DLing the expansion pack, the 4th file and all after that won't open.
     
  10. West 36

    West 36 Can count up to 4

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,576
    Location:
    Something Completely Different
    sweet, but no no no, no more info, i went deep and moved some files and placed things where I think they looked like they should go and i got it working, great mod, and thanks for the help!
     
  11. IBot

    IBot Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Winepeg,M.B.,Canada
    It isn't working. dude.
     
  12. IBot

    IBot Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Winepeg,M.B.,Canada
    How do you add those moving thingies like yellow faces and stuff? Dude.
     
  13. IBot

    IBot Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Winepeg,M.B.,Canada
    Hey Rhye I need some Help Here! dude.
     
  14. Blasphemous

    Blasphemous Graulich

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    3,079
    Location:
    Jerusalem, Israel
    IBot, dude, this is not a chat room, this is a forum, and you will have to wait a bit more than five minutes to get what you need. Since you might not be around later when people try to answer your question, you should be as clear as possible and give as much info as you can right off the bat, to help us help you. Right now I don't have a clue how to help you, even if I could possibly remember this Civ3 stuff, because you didn't give me much information and you weren't very clear.
     
  15. dojoboy

    dojoboy Tsalagi

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Tanasi, USA
    Rhye, could you make the files available in a zipped folder for mac users? Thanks for considering.
     
  16. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,723
    Location:
    Japan / South America
  17. dojoboy

    dojoboy Tsalagi

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Tanasi, USA
    Great, thanks Rhye.
     
  18. dojoboy

    dojoboy Tsalagi

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Tanasi, USA
    I'm getting "url not found" for each of them. ???
     
  19. Spartan117

    Spartan117 Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Chicago
    i just borrowed civ gold from a friend, is this compatible with civ gold... and if it is how do i install it? this doesnt seem as simple as civIV:(

    i downloaded the setup and all.. but where do i install it?

    thanks for any response..
     
  20. Spartan117

    Spartan117 Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Chicago
    i never played civ3 before, any of the versions... just civ4 and civ warlords:(

    and wanted to try this famous mod/scenario thing out..

    and must say that the discussion and the dedication to this mod is amazing:goodjob:
     

Share This Page