1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

RifE 1.20 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Valkrionn, Jun 29, 2009.

  1. Evalis

    Evalis Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    493
    Gotcha.. second thing.. Entropy removes bronze and iron weapon promotions even if it is resisted (it simply doesn't add the rusted promotion to the unit, but he must still return to town if he wishes to regain the bronze/iron weapons upgrades).
     
  2. Niborelf

    Niborelf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Hello,

    There is a small issue with privateers: When using the blockade ability, I received around 1000 golds each turn, because of trade routes.
    I think this is due to decimal trade routes, so you maybe had already fix it (I didn't read all the posts yet)

    This issue may be with other ships too, but I tried only privateers.
     
  3. Atronarch

    Atronarch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Montréal
    Hey,

    I work on a full french traduction of RifE and during a test of Cualli's text i probably found a bug.

    The sacrificial Altar is suppose to give to Priest of Agruonn an Empower bonus when a sacrifice is done but it's seams broken, the sacrifice boost production a little but no bonus for priest.
     
  4. Falc

    Falc Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    Traceback (most recent call last):

    File "CvEventInterface", line 30, in onEvent

    File "CvCustomEventManager", line 136, in handleEvent

    File "CvCustomEventManager", line 147, in _handleDefaultEvent

    File "CvEventManager", line 843, in onBeginGameTurn

    File "Blizzards", line 79, in doBlizzardTurn

    AttributeError: Blizzards instance has no attribute 'iBlizzardChancePlus'
    ERR: Python function onEvent failed, module CvEventInterface
     
  5. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Already fixed internally.
     
  6. PPQ_Purple

    PPQ_Purple Techpriest Engineer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,495
    I am having the strangest bug.
    Turn 1 of my game as the Elhonim. Just as I end turn the game goes on (even a popup for a spawned GP) but than it just crashes. No Memory Allocation, no nothing just one of those crashes with the submit data message.

    I tried droping the grafics to minimum and shuting down all unesential proceses... no game.


    PS. Yes, I know... Lady Administrator... insane right
     

    Attached Files:

  7. jacomanring

    jacomanring Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Hello!

    I have a similar problem. Actually, TWO similar problems :)!!

    My games ctd directly and without further messages if:

    -I use Erebus mapscript (after the first turn)

    -I load a game (both from autosave or single game directory)

    I posted the savegame on which I was playing yesterday (and on which I planned to play today :mad: )

    Thanks for the help!!
    Have good days.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Negorath

    Negorath Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Is the bug where Frozen become crazy strong fixed in the upcoming version? :o Just had a game where Frozen had 3 cities that each grew to 60-70 population in the mater of a few turns, I think they used their world spell? They were pumping out units like crazy, and it was impossible to even consider invading their cities. I eventually won by other means than Conquest, but still, doesn't seem balanced :p Have resorted to playing with "No liberation" turned on in all my new games to avoid anything like that again.
     
  9. PPQ_Purple

    PPQ_Purple Techpriest Engineer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,495
    I managed to make it work, no idea how but after about 200 turns I had to save and shut down.
    And now I have the same bug, the game crashes once I end the turn. It's clearly to do something with the some AI turn working.
     
  10. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    I'll take a look at both of these when I have time; Unfortunately, I don't have much of that. :lol:

    Yes. The current version is still strong, but having 1 size 50 city and 2 size 40 cities after 100 turns is manageable strength. ;)

    If so, then it's likely fixed in the next version. The entire AI production code was rewritten. Along with most other python.
     
  11. Wodan

    Wodan Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,867
    Location:
    In transit
    When Bedouins get done building something else, they're sometimes immediately start to make a Sit. e.g., I have them build a Pasture, as soon as he's done, he starts building a Sit (overtop of the Pasture).
     
  12. Wodan

    Wodan Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,867
    Location:
    In transit
    Early barbs really need to be reined in. My last game I had no less than 4 out of 7 AIs get killed before turn 50. I think it might have been a combination of hill giant forts, popped ruins, searched dungeons, and boars.
     
  13. Swinkscalibur

    Swinkscalibur Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Location:
    Oshawa, ON, CA
    As has been stated before, a complete re-work of the barb system is on its way. This new system will solve a lot of the problems you just described.
     
  14. Darksaber1

    Darksaber1 Secret Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,220
    Location:
    Where you least expect me
    Lizards packs can't change terain types (go from glacier to tundra, deep ocean to ocean, exetera)
     
  15. Wodan

    Wodan Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,867
    Location:
    In transit
    I was aware of that. But, that fact does not lead to the conclusion:

    If you have intimate knowledge of the new system and are providing your evaluation, then thanks! That's new info.

    Otherwise, then it seems like the ongoing feedback is still useful for us to give.
     
  16. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    As a tester, he kinda does. :p

    Though it's not finished yet. Biggest changes aren't done, as it's mostly xml work to take into account the new stuff.
     
  17. Wodan

    Wodan Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,867
    Location:
    In transit
    I didn't know, which is why I left the question open. And, gave a pre-emptive "Thank you" in case. :p
     
  18. Falc

    Falc Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    I doubt it hasn't been reported, but at 96 pages, sorry but I'm not gonna doublecheck...

    Some things are missing from the 'What do you want to build next' window. I didn't look to closely but twice I noticed that unit-enabling buildings just weren't there. Once I wanted Adepts, the other time Swordsmen, I believe.
     
  19. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Been reported and fixed for the next version. ;)

    Yeah, thread has gotten a bit unwieldy... We'll be making new ones for the next version.
     
  20. FireBlaze

    FireBlaze King

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    707
    Frostlings are immune to Tsunami
     

Share This Page