1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

8.3x Bugs Thread

Discussion in 'Wildmana Modmod' started by Sephi, May 14, 2010.

  1. Sephi

    Sephi Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    consider it a feature of the Tolerant trait ;)
     
  2. Sephi

    Sephi Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    thanks for uploading the savegame. Fixed in Patch 8.31 (doesn't break saves).
     
  3. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    sephi,

    If you get this one before I get home from the day job, just let me know. If not I will work on it later this evening.
     
  4. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    I think I found this one. If you see it again after version 8.31 let me know.
     
  5. Neomega

    Neomega Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    11,261
    Mouseover for building preserve says +100 :)
    Chariot race is orc, should be goblin
     
  6. SilentVoice

    SilentVoice Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Japan
    playing 8.31

    I play OCC with Korinna.
    can't train Reborn.
    Is this bug or not?

    thx WM.
     
  7. BlackArchon

    BlackArchon Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Germany
    Patch 8.30:

    I'm playing as Furia the Mad as the Balseraph, and one of my created Stygian Guards has the promotion 'Weak' twice!
     
  8. Tarquelne

    Tarquelne Follower of Tytalus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,715
    Consequence of OCC, I think. You need a Cathedral of Rebirth to build Reborn, and IIRC for a Cathedral you need 3 Hall of the Covenant buildings. But with only one city you can never have more than 1 HotC.
     
  9. BlackArchon

    BlackArchon Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Germany
    Patch 8.31:

    I'm playing Ophelia of the Scions, and my Alcinus (Mage) created a skeleton. I got this Python exception:
     
  10. BlackArchon

    BlackArchon Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Germany
    Patch 8.31:

    Missing text in tooltip of the building 'Necropolis':
     
  11. Rolzup

    Rolzup Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Patch 8.31

    When using the Advanced Start options, the only improvements that may be built during the pre-game segment are roads, camps, wineries, and swamps, regardless of what techs have been purchased. Civs that don't actually have the OPTION of building swamps have that shown as a possibility; trying to place any will simply fail. This is consistent across two different computers, and with all civs.

    First game played in this manner was that Mazatl, where the Swamp bug didn't stand out as unusual, and I'm forced to wonder if that had something to do with it.
     
  12. Tarquelne

    Tarquelne Follower of Tytalus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,715
    Here's some:

    Code:
    Majority of city becomes undead.  Harvested energies transform Health resources to hammers.
    And an update for the STRATEGY text:

    Code:
    Harvested Life Energy: The production bonus appears as a "Harvested Life Energies" building.  The total bonus is based on the variety of Health Resources (plus Life mana) available to the city.
     
  13. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    STRATEGY TAG UPDATED


    Tarq,

    Shall I enter these text entries?
     
  14. Neomega

    Neomega Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    11,261
    8.3
    Spirit mana effects are not cumulative
     
  15. SilentVoice

    SilentVoice Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Japan
    in OCC.
    The Great Library needs one Library.
    Theatre of Dreams needs one Theatre.
    The Eyes and Ears Network needs one Inn.
    and
    Cathedral of Rebirth needs one Hall of the Covenant.

    I say,
    I construct Cathedral of Rebirth. but can't train Reborn.
    Is this bug or not?
     
  16. Tarquelne

    Tarquelne Follower of Tytalus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,715
    Given that, sounds like a bug.
     
  17. orgonebox

    orgonebox Squidtastic

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    I found a bug w/r/t the Fey and the Wild Hunt:

    Unit support costs do not go away - even after the spell is over and the units are dead. I tried reloading a few turns before the duration ended and deleted all the units - still no luck. Is this a feature/penalty?
     
  18. Till

    Till Adventurer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    4,171
    Location:
    Background Noise
    Either there are multiple pieces of Barnaxus, or he can be rebuild without them:
    Spoiler :


    I guess it's no longer relevant, but the current AI placement code doesn't yield best results:
    Spoiler :
     
  19. Tholal

    Tholal Emperor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,676
    Aside from the fact that the city is on a desert tile, that seems like a decent spot to me. With the 3-tile range on Kuriotate cities, that town has access to plenty of food and hammers as well as at least two resources (not including the Pyre).
     
  20. Neomega

    Neomega Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    11,261
    Game hangs upon end turn. Can move around map while waiting for other civs, look at civilopedia, access main menu etc... indicating cpu is not working. It's an odd bug, never had it happen before. Ive tried deleting stephanos, turned off autosave and delay the birth of the great prophet by one turn amongst other things. It builds the new units, and buildings, but then the globe just spins, and the computing stops. everything runs clean and smooth, can even go into world builder, just no way to enact diplomacy or play somnium, and the message says "wiating for other civs", but the spinny globe still works as a cursor.

    And I was reading some people talking about mAF's, (this is not one), and 1000+ kb size. Looking through the folder I see this would be the first autosave attempt beyond 1000kb
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page