1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

after conquest of Paris game stops

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by fsc-berlin, Aug 15, 2012.

  1. fsc-berlin

    fsc-berlin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Berlin
    Hi,
    (first tread - I ask for grace)

    I'm playing mod "R.E.D. WW2" (version 28).

    I started the version "world war II - July 1936. Taking the german part, I have to liberate Paris, and France should turn into Vichy France. Starting next round, game stopps running.
    Tried this with "normal" and now with G&K ... same effect.

    Starting last saved game
    Adolf Hitler - Turn 162 - January 1, 1941.Civ5Save
    or
    RED_WWII_Autosave_EndTurn.Civ5Save
    same result.

    Anyone knows what to do?

    Thanks
    Frank
     
  2. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,606
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Moderator Action: Moved to the R.E.D. WW2 subforum.

    I guess Gedemon would appreciate if you attached the savegame ;).
     
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,143
    Location:
    France
    If you know how to edit a file with notepad, you'll found a workaround in the 1936 Scenario thread.

    No need for a saved game, except if the crash happens AFTER Vichy France was created, when you click next turn.
     
  4. fsc-berlin

    fsc-berlin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Berlin
    many many thanks!
    game works again.

    your royal highness Gedemon,
    unfortunately, there is a new problem:

    Warsaw and Copenhagen could be conquered without problems.
    Poland surrendered without further fighting.
    Government of Denmark is not escaping.

    But after the conquest of Paris there is no france vichy-France created.
    The new capital of France is now Lyon, - there is no peace with France or Vichy-France.

    what now? what is wrong?

    thanks again!
     
  5. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,143
    Location:
    France
    well, that's the problem with the workaround : Vichy France is not created, and you have to conquer all France.

    I'm working on a real fix, but I have no ETA for it.
     
  6. fsc-berlin

    fsc-berlin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Berlin
    thank you,
    can't wait ... but I have to ... ;- ))
     
  7. klaas Bauer

    klaas Bauer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Would you happen to have a work around like this for the, Europe 1939-1945 map?
     

Share This Page