1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bugs/Balance Issues

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Bug Reports' started by aluelkdf, Jul 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Randall_Flagg

    Randall_Flagg The Evil One

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    611
    Location:
    Joshua Texas
    Just an FYI, if you hover over your Faith at the top of the screen, it shows you how many religions can still be founded.
     
  2. Elz Majesto

    Elz Majesto Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    150
    Have you tried changing the key? I had the same issue but someone on here told me to change the key from F12 to something else and it worked fine!
     
  3. MikHolmes

    MikHolmes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Were you hitting the city screen while the AI civs were taking their turns? I found that the city screens are locked while its not my turn, but fine after it's back to me. Only tested in single player though.
     
  4. sarah_aus

    sarah_aus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Los Angeles

    ive been getting that too. im not sure if now it will only let you buy a tile every say 20 turns or there really is something wrong with it.
    when i come back a few turns later it is enabled again. never used to do this.
     
  5. Street91

    Street91 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    I heard a rumor that you can annex cities as Venice when playing in strategic view.

    Cannot confirm myself as I am not from NA, person who told me didn't provide proof so I am guessing it isn't true.
     
  6. PhilBowles

    PhilBowles Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5,323
    Doesn't seem to be - I noticed my timer going up after the first GA.
     
  7. PhilBowles

    PhilBowles Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5,323
    Also National Epic, at least (1) - I presume Heroic Epic as well. I think National College and Oxford take Great Writings, in fact I'm pretty sure, but don't hold me to it. And doesn't the University hold any?

    Also, bear in mind that the amphitheater has a low maintenance compared with the later art buildings - it's quite likely that, across your civ as a whole, most cities will have amphitheaters, but fewer will have museums.

    I'm not sure the system prioritises art over the others (except for the attention paid to the graphics, only art has separate graphics for each work); remember that art slots also have to accommodate artifacts found by archaeologists, so you do really need more slots.
     
  8. Bezurn

    Bezurn Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    587
    I had this happen to me. Minor annoyance

    I also ran into a bug I am pretty sure that Egypt's "Burial Tombs" (temples) are not getting religious bonuses. I selected +2 culture from temples and all of my cities had the religion spread to them. Yet when I moused over the Tomb I didn't see the +2 culture.

    But I abandoned that game in the weee hours of the morning as my only neighbor was Shaka... man are those Impi POWERFUL.

    I'll run small map test with Egypt and Askia to find out if some unique buildings got messed up, but first I need to get to the modern era in a game to see all the goodies!
     
  9. Calouste

    Calouste Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,725
    Heroic Epic accepts 1 Great Writing as well, but the National College doesn't have any slots. Oxford takes 2 Great Writings, but you only get a theming bonus if both Great Writings are from a civ other than your own. The Globe Theatre also takes Great Writings.
     
  10. chazzycat

    chazzycat Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,917
    saw this on reddit. http://imgur.com/a/YSMgU
     
  11. RealHuhn

    RealHuhn Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    Germany
    I'm assuming Venice can't buy tiles in puppet cities just like everybody else? It's not a bug.
    Come on guys, at least try to think about the problem for 10 seconds before reporting bugs.

    I don't even have the game yet and almost every problem that has been brought up in this thread can easily be explained.:rolleyes:
     
  12. Riker

    Riker True Metal of Steel

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    749
    Location:
    Genoa
    You cannot move the world games (and I guess other projects) in the production queue if you have just one item before them. Rather annoying
     
  13. chazzycat

    chazzycat Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,917
    actually Venice can indeed buy tiles in their puppets. I tested this last night.

    And the annexing in strategic mode is potentially a pretty serious bug.
     
  14. Hpuk

    Hpuk Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    F12 is quick load in Civ V iirc, either map the Steam screenshot key to some other key, or remap the quick load key.

    The buying tiles being unavailable some people talked about comes from the latest patch most likely. You can no longer manage your cities or diplomacy during the AI turns, probably an intentional change since it is quite exploity.
     
  15. Calouste

    Calouste Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,725
    You didn't read my actual description of the bug, did you?
     
  16. milk steak

    milk steak Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    It's new behavior added in the patch right before BNW release. If you go into your city manager in the middle of a turn that's processing, it'll lock you out from doing anything (assigning citizens, buying tiles, etc.). Just exit out of the city manager screen, wait for the turn, then go back in. It should be back to normal.
     
  17. Higgy

    Higgy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Suppose this is a bug but I keep getting notifications from the Vatican City concerning various items even though Morocco is in in control of the city...
     
  18. Ogrelord

    Ogrelord Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    503
    Location:
    Montreal
  19. I_qua_I

    I_qua_I Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    562
    Is this a bug? I can't click on anything in the city screen - specialists, the buy tiles button, citizen management... all of it is disabled. At first I thought it was because I was unhappy but I restarted and have no happiness or money problems and I can't press anything. Is anyone else having this problem?
     
  20. oov

    oov Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Sometimes when I meet a city state it doesn't give me the 30 gold / 15 gold pop up until about 10 turns later.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page