[LP] Civilization VI: Leader Pass - 11/17 Developer Livestream Discussion

JungleIII

Master
Joined
May 14, 2006
Messages
377
Location
Minyama, Queensland - Australia
All I have is Caesar and I keep closing out Steam and the game. I can see the GreatNegotiators file folder in my file explorer, but it won't load.
 

The_J

Say No 2 Net Validations
Administrator
Supporter
Joined
Oct 22, 2008
Messages
38,138
Location
DE/NL/FR
Did you buy it, or did you already have all prior DLC and just had it when you went to play the game after the update?

I would definitely not buy it right now. Just wait, this mess will very likely resolve itself (well, for us, Firaxis must still be working on it).
 

JungleIII

Master
Joined
May 14, 2006
Messages
377
Location
Minyama, Queensland - Australia
Julius Caesar and Great Negotiators, but still won't start...
 

Attachments

  • Civ.png
    Civ.png
    27.9 KB · Views: 27

TheMarshmallowBear

Benelovent Chieftain of the Ursu Kingdom
Joined
Dec 27, 2006
Messages
8,002
Location
Inside a Ziggurat
Julius Caesar and Great Negotiators, but still won't start...
Because you don't own it.

The game downloads all the DLCs but blocks you form using it if you don't own them.

This way you get to use the content in MP with hosts who own DLCs you don't.
 

TheMarshmallowBear

Benelovent Chieftain of the Ursu Kingdom
Joined
Dec 27, 2006
Messages
8,002
Location
Inside a Ziggurat
which is suppose is also why everyone had vanilla for a while . . .
No, people had vanilla because they released the wrong version to the main branch.

Which indicated a patch was meant to come which we got (but no patch notes that I know of).

I had Julius first, then it reverted back, then it reverted to the correct version again.

after the first update I also had the GN DLC in my files.
 

Eagle Pursuit

Scir-Gerefa
Moderator
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
16,501
Top Bottom