1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

List Enhancements for VP

Discussion in 'Mods Repository' started by adan_eslavo, Nov 17, 2018.

Tags:
  1. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2018
  2. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    900
    Fantastic! Thank you for your work! Is there a conflict with City-States Leaders for VP? They both share a Texts.xml.
    Code:
    ~ >>> locate Texts.xml
    /home/ryan/Documents/My Games/Sid Meier's Civilization 5/MODS/UI - City-States Leaders for VP (v 7m6)/SQL/Texts.xml
    /home/ryan/Documents/My Games/Sid Meier's Civilization 5/MODS/UI - List Enhancements for VP (v 2)/XML/Texts.xml
    
    Does this make Infixo's "UI - Show XP in Military Overview (v 2.3)" redundant? Or is his a possible conflict because of the use of LUA?
    Code:
    Inclusions:
    - Displays column with units' XP and Level (can be sorted).
    - Displays Health Bar if unit is damaged.
    - Shows icons for Great People.
    - Shows Religion and Religion Spreads for religious units.
    - Shows an indicator if a unit is ready for a promotion.
    - Shows City Name for garrisoned units.
    - Shows Fortification bonus when applicable.
    - Camera moves to a selected unit.
    - Tooltip showing Unit Type.
    - Fix: Trade units show "Trade (Automated)"
    Files affected:
    - MilitaryOverview.lua
    - MilitaryOverview.xml
    - ShowXPinMO.xml
    
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2018
    adan_eslavo likes this.
  3. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    @Infixo's Military Overview changes totally different window. You can see link to that window in one of the screens in main post. So hi mod is not redundant.
    I will change Names for Text files. Thanks for reminding me.
     
    ryanmusante likes this.
  4. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    900
    I spoke to Infixo on Steam not long ago. He is just taking a break from modding but he said he'll return. So, I expect in 2019 some updates to his main mods.
     
    vyyt and adan_eslavo like this.
  5. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Great! I know smth about such breaks. I also had one almost half year long.
     
  6. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    I noticed that files are not problematic even if they have the same name. It is because you have two ways of implementing them into the game:
    • import - works when you need to substitute original files,
    • load on mod activation - normal functioning.
    Most of mods I made or collaborated had second option chosen. In this mod text file is also done with second option, but the rest must be imported to substitute orignal files.

    Nevertheless, I will update all my mods with small name tweaks to prevent such issues in the future.
     
    ryanmusante likes this.
  7. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    900
    Just a heads up, I'm watching the EUI thread and there have been several updates recently. The code has changed a lot and has improvements that will no doubt probably affect the coding behind UI/promotion modmods. At the point that these are integrated into VP core, there might need to be some tweaking done. But that will be some time in the future after EUI exits beta.

    https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/enhanced-user-interface.512263/page-146#post-15270545
     
  8. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    v3. Further changes to UI. Modified some texts.
     
  9. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    v4. @Infixo's MO compatibility and further UI adjustements.
     
  10. TadhgEomonn

    TadhgEomonn Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Asheville NC
    Heads up: The download button is pointing to Capture+++.
     
  11. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Ouch. Just download v3 for now.
     
  12. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Sorry for confusion. Now I updated correct v4 version of LE.
     
    TadhgEomonn likes this.
  13. TadhgEomonn

    TadhgEomonn Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Asheville NC
    In the Resource List Title, text displayed reads: NUMBER_AND_NAME Trade Information
     
  14. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Quick fix. 4.1. I hope now it will be good. I did many basic changes. Later on I wil sit more carefully over that mod and maybe do bigger refining.
     
    TadhgEomonn likes this.
  15. TadhgEomonn

    TadhgEomonn Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Asheville NC
    I have noticed that in Military Overview the XP (Lvl) column only accommodates 5 characters. So, when a unit (like a scout) accumulates triple digit XP the closing parenthesis is pushed the next line.

    e.g.:
    245 (7) looks like
    245 (7
    )

    Perhaps you can expand that column width to 6 characters or change the formatting to require 5 or less: 245 /7.
     
    adan_eslavo and ryanmusante like this.
  16. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    I forgot about wraping. Will be in next iteration.
     
    TadhgEomonn likes this.
  17. TadhgEomonn

    TadhgEomonn Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Asheville NC
    Another note: Again in Military Overview in the status column occasionally found TXT_KEY_LI_UNIT_STATUX_EMBARKED.
     
    adan_eslavo likes this.
  18. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Huh this statux is probably error from original mod version. Keep informing.
     
  19. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,508
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    v4.2 with few more fixes and cosmetic alignment changes.
     
    CppMaster and ryanmusante like this.
  20. vyyt

    vyyt Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,602
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Hi,

    Any chance that you could add an option to display the unit names (if the player changes the name of the unit) instead of the unit classes?

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page