More Lenses - Now compatible with Gathering Storm 5.0

Adds more lenses to the game

  1. astog

    astog Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    BlackSmokeDMax likes this.
  2. Ondolindë

    Ondolindë Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,176
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    La Paz, Bolivia
    I’m glad you guys posted because I have the same issue and didn’t know what was causing it. Save me the trouble of testing several mods.
     
  3. astog

    astog Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  4. Zyxpsilon

    Zyxpsilon Running Spider

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    On Earth
    I discovered some weird coloring flaw into the "Government" Lense.

    I had Synthetic Technocracy which KEY is defined as medium DarkGreen.. but its layer shows it as a jarring pure white!
    That's possibly due to their newest coloring schemas that aimed to reduce Jersey effects or another issue with palette handling -- local to your own array-table settings?

    Soooo.. please check this out, asap.
     
  5. weregamer

    weregamer Gandhi of the Mongols

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    As always, this is the mod I miss most right after a patch. (And sadly, because they touched both the map panel layout and the lenses, it's completely broken.)

    Hope you have time to update it soon :)
     
  6. astog

    astog Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Tunnah likes this.
  7. Tunnah

    Tunnah Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    I've been holding off playing until this update, just can't live without the City Overlap lens! Weird I know, but I hate not being able to see how cities will shake out.
     
  8. Skulbow

    Skulbow The Lonely Cyclist

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you..appreciate the quick work...
     
  9. oSiyeza

    oSiyeza Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spain
    Good work.

    Do you know if this mod is compatible with "Toggle Unit Lenses"? If not i would really really really love if the author could integrate that small thing into this one.
     
  10. astog

    astog Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Laurana Kanan and Tunnah like this.
  11. Tunnah

    Tunnah Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Gender:
    Male
    More lenses = best lenses. Yay, nice one mate.
     
  12. aljazzair

    aljazzair Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Hello,
    The following error shows up in lua.log after the latest update:

    Runtime Error: C:\Users\xxxfakexxx\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods\MoreLenses\Lenses\ModLens_Scout.lua:96: attempt to index a nil value
    stack traceback:
    C:\Users\xxxfakexxx\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods\MoreLenses\Lenses\ModLens_Scout.lua:96: in function 'OnUnitMoveComplete'
    [C]: in function 'func'
    [C]: in function '(anonymous)'
     
  13. astog

    astog Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  14. shaglio

    shaglio The Prince of Dorkness

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2001
    Messages:
    3,554
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lawrence, MA, USA
    After the latest update, I don't see Holy Sites standing out when using the Religion Lens.
     
  15. Paulo Eduardo Leme

    Paulo Eduardo Leme Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Dear decoiff or anyone who can help, may you please take a look at these four lua.log errors - https://jpst.it/1Xs-D? Do they need fixing?
    Also, it would be cool to have a ModLens_Military_Engineer.lua, highlighting available tiles for railroad.
     
  16. WalkingCasino

    WalkingCasino Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there any sort of update or fix for the builder lens only working for the first player in hotseat multiplayer games?
     
  17. BlackSmokeDMax

    BlackSmokeDMax Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pell Lake, WI, US
    Would that not mean you want *every* tile that doesn't already have a railroad and isn't either water or mountain to be highlighted? AFAIK, there is no limit as to where you can place them. Just how many railroads are you putting down?? :)
     
  18. Hitesh12

    Hitesh12 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Is this mod compatible with Concise UI?
     
  19. astog

    astog Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  20. Smity2k1

    Smity2k1 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    294
    I am using More Lenses and Concise UI together without issue. Also with several others like better trade screen, better espionage, reports..
     
    Hitesh12 likes this.

Share This Page