1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Tech Tree Playtesting + Feedback

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Oct 8, 2016.

  1. zinedine

    zinedine Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    68
    nice tech tree. keep up the good fight leoreth :king:

    can any poster please comment on the stability and state of development of the branch? I'd love to play this but I don't think I got the patience to play an alpha version. Thanks alot!

    PS: my god this forum template is :nono:
     
  2. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,495
    Halp me! I want to try this out before Civ 6 releases.
     
  3. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,391
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Have you run Fetch already?
     
  4. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,495
    It was just silly me not understanding. Okay, I got it now. But once in-game's main menu, pressing Options does nothing, as with Civilopedia. Tried to start a game as Egypt on 3000 BC; it only gives me a black screen and autoplays it.
     
  5. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,391
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Are your Python exceptions enabled (see the bug reports thread)?
     
  6. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,495
    I do now! Launching the mod now gives me various python exceptions about strings and failing to load modules.
    If I switch back to the develop version, it works fine. :dunno:
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2016
  7. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,391
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Please share those error messages.
     
  8. J422

    J422 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    France
    The same thing happens to me !

    It worked well when I played a few days ago, but today I pulled on git and this happened during the python loading phase :
    Spoiler :
    Sans titre.png
    Sans titre2.png
    Sans titre3.png


    and a bunch of others python exceptions, then once I close them all, the game launches, but when I launch a scenario, autoplay triggers (even on start civs) and I get this :

    Spoiler :
    Sans titre1.png


    and I cannot do anything...

    When I switch to develop, everything is fine.
     
  9. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,391
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Sorry about that, should be fixed now.
     
  10. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,495
    Works now. :goodjob:
     
  11. youtien

    youtien Lyricist

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Taipei
    1. Religion founding is messy. Starting civs founds Hinduism too easily. China has to be straight to Confucianism, and writing/calender is on a different line.
    2. Great lighthouse works on inland cities as well.
    3. Some civ like Arabs doesn't have techs for their starting civics.
     
  12. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,800
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    The art of the Marine Preserve isn't uploaded, which causes an error when viewed in the pedia or the famous red blob when build during the game.
     
  13. J422

    J422 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    France
    Also the Post Office and Civic Square buildings show a pink square when hovering over a city to see the buildings.
     
  14. J422

    J422 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    France
    Orchards are not buildable on rainforests.
    Sans titre22.png
     
  15. FinalLegendZero

    FinalLegendZero Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    534
    Zoroastrianism is currently regularly founded by India well before Persia's spawn.
     
  16. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,391
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Yes, religion stuff is still up in the air.
     
  17. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,586
    Maybe you don't have a Microbiology?
     
  18. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,391
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    It is intended to be possible earlier though, just like with plantations.
     
  19. FinalLegendZero

    FinalLegendZero Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    534
    It seems that the transition for the Tambo to be a Post Office replacement instead of a Castle replacement is incomplete - the Incans cannot build the Tambo when Engineering is discovered as they should be able to, they can still build a Post Office with the discovery of Paper, and they can't build a Castle with Fortifications like other civs can.

    EDIT: Also, In the 600 AD scenario, Japan starts with the Absolutism civic, but not the Civil Service tech.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2016
  20. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,391
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Noted, I think starting civics are off in a couple of instances. Please report if you run into other cases, it helps me make more targeted fixed without having to start up every single civ.
     

Share This Page