1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Version - December 13th (12-13)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Dec 13, 2016.

  1. Robertm94

    Robertm94 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    I have another bug, do not know if it is specific to this patch

    Ghandi offered me money and a luxury to declare war on Darius.

    I took the offer.

    The next turn a pre-existing deal had lost value in the eyes of his people so it ended.

    I lost all the income from the war deal and was still stuck at war with the biggest military in that game with nothing to show for it.
     
  2. Zymos

    Zymos Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Read the bug-posting rules then post it to github here: https://github.com/LoneGazebo/Community-Patch-DLL/issues
     
  3. bigcat88

    bigcat88 King

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    730
    Gender:
    Male
    Religion enhancer on resources amount was upped? (was 25%, become 50%?)
    Right now in new game, didn't see +50% from resources, maybe description mistake?
     
  4. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,002
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    50% on each tile. Not total.
     
  5. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,002
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    You sure it wasn't two different deals?
     
  6. bigcat88

    bigcat88 King

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    730
    Gender:
    Male
    Local Horses: 8 (must be 9?)
    -->Venice: 2(one tile)
    -->Kaupang: 4(one tile)
    Local Iron: 9 (yeah, here 50%)
    -->Kaupang: 6(one tile)
    No deals with horses, don't know what is that.
     
  7. infidel88

    infidel88 Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    Yuggoth
    Still can't dig in foreign lands from time to time :( - this is my vassal
     
  8. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,226
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    Mutual Open borders?
     
  9. civfnaticfan

    civfnaticfan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Gender:
    Female
    CP is crazy good , however for this patch, although tile borders expansion is a bit better, but luxury and hills are still NOT getting priority. I have inserted a screenshot of two of my other cities where the two Dye luxuries are not claimed(at 1400AD!) even when impassable mountains are claimed. One next to Edinburg and one next to Babylon. This also happens in many of the cities and AI's which cause some AI to build units slow because their border do not allow them to claim nearby hills.....
    My luxury tile next to my capital is also still not clinched even after all my surrounding desert and impassable mountain tiles are obtained as my border... Anyone still have the iteroi patch for changing the tile expansion back to how it was during the Nov 10 v88 patch?

    upload_2016-12-17_10-1-45.jpeg
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2016
  10. CrazyG

    CrazyG Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    5,356
    Location:
    Beijing
    I am still seeing the above problem as well
     
  11. tu_79

    tu_79 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    7,209
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/new-version-december-5th-12-5.606780/page-3#post-14595754
    In Ilteroi's words: To better guide the AI towards good tiles.
    My guess is that current logic makes a 'shadow' on some tiles. A terrain too harsh, difficult to reach by straigh line from the city, or other penalties that overcome the likeliness for the resource, so it expands first to the side tiles. It is valueing 'distance' considering the terrain between the object tile and the city, and the terrain of the object tile itself. If it were using the pathfinding algorithm to calculate real distance, it could overcome this 'shadow', but that feature could be too difficult to implement.
    Anyway, I agree with Ilteroi intention. It just needs more fine tuning.
     
  12. CrazyG

    CrazyG Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    5,356
    Location:
    Beijing
    Recently the cost of late game techs was reduced, I'm curious what the reasoning for this was? I was able to get a turn 268 science win as Korea (Immortal, Standard Speed, Pangea) on a less than ideal tundra start, with no coal and no rivers (so no slater mill). This seems too early, and I'm pretty sure that a much faster win is possible
     
  13. Txurce

    Txurce Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8,272
    Location:
    Venice, California
    How many turns did the late-game tech reduction take off your finish?
     
  14. CrazyG

    CrazyG Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    5,356
    Location:
    Beijing
    I don't the know the exact numbers, but I feel like it was a lot. IIRC finishing before turn 300 used to be considered fast (I typically don't pay attention to when I win). Now I'm thinking Korea should easily be getting before 270, and those extra turns make a big difference. In that game there was a good possibility Sweden could have won a diplo before 290 but the UN wasn't even done building when I launched.

    And I think you could get much faster, I was next to aggressive Sweden, had a bad fit in monopoly and corporation, and only founded 3 cities.
     
  15. bigcat88

    bigcat88 King

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    730
    Gender:
    Male
    Why guided missile increase unit cap and nuclear missile not? I think guided missile must not increase unit cap. Cause it's not a unit.
    Why I can still buy airplanes(bombers or fighters) when I am at unit cap?
     
  16. tu_79

    tu_79 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    7,209
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    I think civil units do count too. At least, when I disband a worker, diplomat or anything, the maintenace for units is reduced.
     
  17. bigcat88

    bigcat88 King

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    730
    Gender:
    Male
    I am not about maintenance, I am about military unit cap. If u have more units u allow, then u cant buy new and got production penalty(10% for every unit).
     
  18. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,226
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    Go wide, Adopt authority's imperium, or increase your population.
     
  19. bigcat88

    bigcat88 King

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    730
    Gender:
    Male
    I just asked, why one type of missiles counted as military unit, and other type not. nvm)
     
  20. infidel88

    infidel88 Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    Yuggoth
    This hurts CS a lot. There is plenty of CS in my games without a single resource because of that. And way easier to make monopolies.
     

Share This Page