Robber sues good samaritan

Bamspeedy

CheeseBob
http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/crime...man-who-overpowered-him/ar-AAsjlNN?li=BBnbfcL

The thug got what he deserved. You pull a knife on someone, expect that you may get stabbed 17 times (that may sound excessive, but if you get cut a half dozen times (after you stabbed someone in the neck) and still resisting, expect to be cut more, then more, etc.).

The robber may have a right to sue, I just don't expect him to win.

There is no "excessive force" against someone with a lethal weapon (especially when he's 30 years younger). Serves him well, and he should feel lucky to not have been killed.

Front stabbing !

Yeah I mean...I'm no proponent of using excessive force on people who aren't actually trying to commit murder (life is always worth more than property, even the life of a robber) but I hope this guy loses if he does bring a suit. This looks less like excessive force and more like a hard-contested fight.

Yeah I mean...I'm no proponent of using excessive force on people who aren't actually trying to commit murder
=>
Akka said:
There is no "excessive force" against someone with a lethal weapon (especially when he's 30 years younger)
"excessive" means that your use of force is not proportional to the danger. When someone can kill you with a simple move, it means proportional force can go up to kill him. There is no personal force that can go higher than that, so you physically can't manage to be "excessive" in the use of force here.

(not that you disagreed with the use of force here, but I wanted to point that it's not even possible to have *excessive* force in this case)

Contrary to the clickbait title :rant: the robber has not yet sued but is thinking about suing. :nono:

The robber may have a right to sue, I just don't expect him to win.

Agreed. :goodjob: