1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Team AMAZON Pitboss II(via Hamachi)

Discussion in 'Team Amazon' started by Sommerswerd, Mar 25, 2010.

  1. Sommerswerd

    Sommerswerd Rest in Peace Black Panther

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    18,481
    Location:
    Wakanda Forever
    Arrgh:mad: Hamachi is FIRED!:thumbsdown:

    After weeks of research, I think I have figured out how to host direct IP WITHOUT Hamachi. I have tested it out on both pitbosses and it seems to be working... So:

    From NOW ON (If this really works) DO NOT use the Hamachi IP:nono:... Just use this:D:

    Pitboss I: sommerswerd.dyndns.org

    Pitboss II: sommerswerd.dyndns.org:2057

    I will post these on the frontpage as well... Please post back here ASAP to let us know that everything is working (or not). This should make things on the Pitboss a little less Crashy-Smashie-Die-Die-Die:suicide:, and a little more :woohoo:

    Also, I am going to retire the inactive players to AI soon, so if you are still playing but you have just been leaving your Civ on autopilot please speak up. Otherwise I will be kicking the inactive civs to AI.
     
  2. SilentConfusion

    SilentConfusion Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,617
    Location:
    Wherever
    Tried both and they both work fine for me. Thanks.
     
  3. Link

    Link Scarves

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,706
    Gender:
    Male
    feel free to put my civ on AI. i may take it over again in the future if thats possible.
     
  4. nabaxo

    nabaxo King

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    657
    Location:
    Malmö, Sweden
    You can kick me as well.
     
  5. Sommerswerd

    Sommerswerd Rest in Peace Black Panther

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    18,481
    Location:
    Wakanda Forever
    OK thats done... so now there are several AI Civs available for anyone who wants to take them.

    I will be out of town until next week, so again, if Pitboss goes down, I wont be able to fix it. I should still be able to take the turns though.
     
  6. RasmCiv

    RasmCiv Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    Denmark
    please kick me as well
     
  7. remake20

    remake20 :)

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,901
    Until I get my computer running again (yes the new one broke) please put me on AI.
     
  8. IlBrago

    IlBrago Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Italy
    please kick me as well
     
  9. Sommerswerd

    Sommerswerd Rest in Peace Black Panther

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    18,481
    Location:
    Wakanda Forever
    You don't have ask to be "kicked" to AI. Just log in, and in the main menu, click "RETIRE". The AI will take over for you automatically.
     
  10. remake20

    remake20 :)

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,901
    can you please as I do not have access to civ.
     
  11. Sommerswerd

    Sommerswerd Rest in Peace Black Panther

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    18,481
    Location:
    Wakanda Forever
    Anyone want to take over for some of the AI civs? Memphus?

    Also, now that I have figured out how to bypass Hamachi, I am considering starting a new piteous game on a larger pangea map... should give some better start locations, which seemed to be everyone's beef with the current pitboss.

    I also wondered if folks were interested in playing a pitboss using a MOD I designed that simulates Modern day Earth. Not the one in my Sig, (that is just a scenario) but an actual simple mod that uses Next War as a base.
     
  12. SilentConfusion

    SilentConfusion Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,617
    Location:
    Wherever
    Yeah, it's weird playing in a pitboss game with mostly AIs. It's almost like playing a single player game, just very slowly. In the one game I think it's only two human players.

    I would be interested in learning more about this MOD. Is it downloadable at this time? If so I'll download it and check it out.
     
  13. nabaxo

    nabaxo King

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    657
    Location:
    Malmö, Sweden
    I'd be interested in a pure restart.
     
  14. remake20

    remake20 :)

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,901
    Please don't take mine... actually please take mine until I get back. I bet you'll do better than the AI. As far as another map goes I would really like to play a rich map with the Full of Resources map scrip. As far as a mod goes sure. Though I don't think we can handle 7 (or however many) different pitbosses. I have another civ related idea, but I'm going to go post that in the team lounge.
     
  15. Link

    Link Scarves

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,706
    Gender:
    Male
    if we play a new game i might come back to it, and the mod sounds interesting. After that we should play a game of FFH2 :D
     
  16. SilentConfusion

    SilentConfusion Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,617
    Location:
    Wherever
    Unless people are going to join the first team pitboss, it seems silly for me to continue. As of right now all of my other opponents for that game are being run by AI. I might as well play a single player game at this point. If no one expresses interest in playing that game, I guess Sommerswerd can shut it down when he has time.
     
  17. Calis

    Calis on time

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    8,967
    Location:
    Germany GMT+1
    I can't connect to host in the Pitboss II game.
     
  18. Sommerswerd

    Sommerswerd Rest in Peace Black Panther

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    18,481
    Location:
    Wakanda Forever
    Yea I reset the uploader for both games because although the games were both working fine, the uploader was somehow out of sync with the game. Both should be working now....

    However, SilCon has a good point and I am inclined to just declare him the official winner of the first team Pitboss so that we can flee that one and start another... if no one objects.
     
  19. Calis

    Calis on time

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    8,967
    Location:
    Germany GMT+1
    Yapp, it works again. Thanks!!
     
  20. remake20

    remake20 :)

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,901
    So SC wins like Kahz did?

    And I'm all for one with a mod or different set up.
     

Share This Page