1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The "OMG! Look what happened!" Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by ZachScape, Apr 12, 2009.

  1. Alexandertheg8

    Alexandertheg8 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Nope that is me as russia, vanilla so russia is orange.
    Edit: Sorry, didn't realize someone already answered the question.

    Anyway once i either win or lose i'll tell you exactly what happend with the replay.

    Milan was captured by greece, and Constaninople by rome.
    Aquelia was razed by the barbs.
    Then athens was captured by rome.
    Meanwhile egypt, persia and india and china are all about the same size and are peacefully watching the Greco roman drama.
    After greece collapses, milan remains barbarian and the world is relatively peaceful, with 5 wonders being built in 5 turns.
    Then in 470, rather close to the real date of the fall, rome is razed, along with roman carthage and aquelia and few turns earlier.
    No rome rome clings on to life till 530, when Athens becomes idependent.
    590: Rome finnaly falls, Leaving europe completely empty for all sorts of shenanigans.
    750: France spawns in Bavaria. Plain and simple.
    800: Bordeaux or Burgidala was captured by spain.
    870: It appears as if paris flipped to germany, because their is no "X has captured Y" it the messages.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. hoplitejoe

    hoplitejoe Top fun-poster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5,467
    Off of a test Cordoba game for my SG



     
  3. momo1000

    momo1000 King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    871
    is that bulgaria in egypt :confused:?
     
  4. corovanrobber

    corovanrobber King

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Germany
  5. corovanrobber

    corovanrobber King

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Germany
    How'd they get there?

     
  6. narvego

    narvego Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    I played with Russian, when Islamic Mongolian Empire "descent into civil war". But, what did I seen in world editor?



    I never seen Indians AI there :p
     

    Attached Files:

  7. hoplitejoe

    hoplitejoe Top fun-poster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5,467
    What is it about Russia, Mongolia and Siberia which makes every AI want to conquer it?
     
  8. Gruekiller

    Gruekiller Back From The Beyond

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,366
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Ohio
    It's big.
     
  9. IdiotsOpposite

    IdiotsOpposite Boom, headshot.

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,718
    Location:
    America.
    Well, that was a fun 122 pages to read through. Sorry, but I don't have any images for you. However, playing as Persia, I did get FIVE vassal offers in one turn. Namely, India, Egypt, Greece, Ethiopia, and Arabia (who never got outside of their peninsula, due to some smart warring by me).

    Two of them are dead now, and a third is Unstable-to-collapsing.
     
  10. Kawzmo191

    Kawzmo191 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S
    What this thread is good for is to jog your mind and think of some innovative or interesting routes to take. It should be called "RFC Re-Appreciation Thread" :p
     
  11. Gruekiller

    Gruekiller Back From The Beyond

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,366
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Ohio
    Example: forget North Africa and Persia. When playing as the Arabs, plow straight through the Byzantines and go for Russia. :evil:
     
  12. Alexius08

    Alexius08 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,107

    Spain just razed Singapore...


    ... and the same army that burned down Singapore made it to Qandahar.


    Vikings almost beat me to capturing Arequipa.


    China has both Qandahar and Bombay.


    Germany launches a trans-Atlantic invasion and captured New York.


    Angkor would be a better location for the Wat Preah Pisnulok. I called this as the "Hanoi Wat".


    Vikings beat me to Djenne.


    The Russian Navy miscalculated the route to Cuba.


    The first time I've seen any AI to take over a one-tile island-city.


    Russians take over Shiraz.


    Never seen Egypt to go this far.


    After taking over Congo, Benin was next for Spain.


    AI Arabia's only known attempt to take over Iberia is sending a vassal to the congress.


    In this one, Turkey settled southern Italy without trying to take over Greece. Mehmed must be afraid of Super Germany that just vassalized Arabia after capturing Benghazi and Alexandria.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Moshe Dayan

    Moshe Dayan Da General

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    Occupying the Sinai
    The biggest OMG is that you actually decided to settle Vinland as Portugal :crazyeye:
     
  14. Alexius08

    Alexius08 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,107
    Had to do that for the fur.
     
  15. Gruekiller

    Gruekiller Back From The Beyond

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,366
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Ohio
  16. Tyo

    Tyo HANDS HIGH TO THE SOUND Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4,131
    Mongols seemed to have skipped a war with Russia and captured an undefended indie city.

    On a seperate note, has /anyone/ ever seen Mongols go this far on RFC?
     

    Attached Files:

  17. momo1000

    momo1000 King

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    871
    Yep. As Japan, they were my vassals and I used the city there as a launching point of my invasion of France.
     
  18. Alexius08

    Alexius08 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,107
    Did you spot the Mongols elsewhere in that game?
     
  19. Tyo

    Tyo HANDS HIGH TO THE SOUND Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4,131
    I WB'd to check around, the rest was pretty usual. They had most of China, Mongolia, and Kazakhstan. However, I didn't check the middle-east nor souther Russia, so their's a chance they could be some armies there aswell.

    If you're wondering why Russia has Constinople, it's because I gave it to them for peace. That indie army to the bottom left used to be mine...yeah.
     
  20. nody

    nody Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Noviomagus, Batavia
    I've lost internet for a while, but I'm back with something I recently discovered for the first time in RFC (Rand), after having played it many times since the first releases.

    Civ4ScreenShot0034.JPG

    A free worker from a goodie hut?

    Anyone ever had a free worker or even settler from a goodie hut in any of the official Rhye (TM) Mods?
     

Share This Page