1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] v41 SVN and GithubDesktop Bugs and Crashes Single player

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by JosEPh_II, Nov 21, 2020.

  1. TPEHEP

    TPEHEP Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    372
    Location:
    Ukrain, Kharkiv
    Tell how to do it, please

    UPD - Understood, not relevant to me, but write better for those who did not understand.
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2020
  2. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    Use the "update to revision" selection when right clicking your SVN folder.
    There you can punch in the revision you want.
     
    TPEHEP likes this.
  3. margolloxx

    margolloxx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    V41

    Regarding the towers i want to add that some of my wooden watchtowers are always stuck on "15 turns to upgrade" which is the total amount it would take on EPIC speed. this happened in earlier versions, too,
    As mentioned before in this thread, those towers that upgrade to stone and are not inside my normal influence, do lose their territorial claim.
     
  4. Blazenclaw

    Blazenclaw eccentric eclectic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Already working on fixing that, plus a number of other related tower issues- thanks for the report ^.^
     
  5. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28,543
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Do you have units stationed on those towers? Superforts originally intended you to have to place units in the forts for them to generate culture (and thus hold culture against natural decay) and to upgrade. So I'm just checking that you ARE posting military units in these towers.
     
  6. margolloxx

    margolloxx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    i do indeed have units stationed there. i usually build them at strategically valuable positions for my dogs to keep watch plus at least one strong defensive unit. as i said, some towers upgrade just fine, others get stuck on "15 turns to upgrade". Even if i unstation them for a turn and station again. Without station the towers say "need garrison to upgrade"
     
    Thunderbrd likes this.
  7. Blazenclaw

    Blazenclaw eccentric eclectic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Hm. Could you upload your save file with this behavior? Are you on SVN or v41 proper?
     
  8. margolloxx

    margolloxx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Im playing on v41 proper.

    On the attached save file there is one tower on the south eastern border of Jerusalem that is stuck on 15 turns to upgrade. Another one is on the far west of Hattusas on the coast near a fortified caves.
    There is also a wooden watch tower between Kition and Carteia that is about to upgrade in one turn.
    On the northern border of Hattusas there is a stone tower that has lost its tile claim.
     

    Attached Files:

    Blazenclaw likes this.
  9. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    SVN 11254

    I'm getting a Python Exception Error when I capture (and auto raze) a Population 1 Neanderthal City with a Neanderthal Tracker. It seems to be related to pillaging gold:
     

    Attached Files:

  10. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    8,433
    Location:
    Poland
  11. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    Fixed it yesterday on git.
     
    jatkinson and raxo2222 like this.
  12. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    Ok good to know, if I wanted to just quickly grab the fix from github rather than wait for a new SVN update, which file would I grab?
     
  13. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    erm... the dll... which isn't actually on git as git doesn't like big files, must be compiled from the source files on git.

    The SVN is acting up a lot recently, I've tried to push the fix to SVN 7 times already, eight attempt is processing right now.
    Keeps failing.
     
  14. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    OK np. I was looking for something on the git page and couldn't find it lol. That would be why, sourceforge being stupid as well. Always a spanner in the works...
     
  15. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,389
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Nitpick on a New Pop up screen for National Courier. The picture used is Not the appropriate type of Courier System that the National Courier is all about. Kind of missed the boat from a Historical point of view.

    See screenshots
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    Eight times the charm, lol, fix is on SVN now.
     
  17. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    I agree, will notify DrD_Avel about it, it is he who has been making all the new wonder pop up images.

    Should be more of a horseback messenger, old school postal service style.
     
  18. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks for the fix, can confirm it works.
     
  19. Blazenclaw

    Blazenclaw eccentric eclectic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    When I load the save, the towers start to upgrade. I see there's multiple towers on 15 turns with units that are already fortified on it, so something clearly was happening, but doesn't appear to continue on load. Does the issue persist on your end across save/load cycles?

    Losing the claim on upgrade is a known issue, slowly working on it, but I haven't seen a failure to garrison/upgrade before.
     
  20. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    I got this event that is supposed to give my stone axemen the Shock I promotion, but the two that qualified for the promotion did not get Shock I. Save game posted will pop the event up after turn end.

    Edit: Scratch that none of my axeman actually qualified because they don't have Drill I (I thought Combat I was the only requirement), so it would seem the bug is that the event showed up when none of my axemen qualified for the promotion.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 28, 2020

Share This Page