[LH] Tu'itatui

Xyth's Leaderhead Gallery 2016-10-05

Xyth

History Rewritten
I'm not a Leaderhead artist as such, but over the years I've made some reskins and tweaks to existing leaders so they better suit my needs. A few of these have involved more substantial modifications than others, and I figured those projects would be worth making available to the modding community, as they look markedly different to the originals. Art files only, you'll need to define your own XML for each.

Tu'itatui
11th King of the Tu'i Tonga Empire​

Suitable for use as a variety of Polynesian leaders. Clothing style is ahistorical, but the material is traditional tapa cloth. He is a reskin of Novotor's Porus, so much of the credit should go to him.

Rāhiri
First Rangatira of the Ngāpuhi (Māori Iwi/tribe)​

A project started by coffee junkie and completed by me. Facial moko is an accurate Māori design (albeit a bit distorted), but his body tattoos are more in the style of central Polynesia and considerably less accurate. I'd like to add hair, a cloak, and some jewellery, but that's beyond my skill at this time. Best suited for use as a leader from very early in the history of human settlement of Aotearoa (New Zealand), long before Europeans arrived.

Masinissa
1st King of Numidia​

He is a reskin of Novotor's Croesus, so much of the credit should go to him.

Last edited:
I don't expect to add to this thread very often, but <reserving> an extra post, just in case :)

I concur, for the LHs themselves as well as the backgrounds (Tu'itatui's looks like a popular wallpaper ;)).

And thanks again for filling my Tu'i Tonga request.

Hey Xyth, I recently added your Tu'itatui to my mod, for some reason though, in game he appears almost like a negative image and is partly transparent. I did the XML correctly:

<LeaderheadArtInfo>
<Type>ART_DEF_LEADER_TUITATUI</Type>
<Button>Modules/Custom Leaderheads/Tu'itatui/Button_Tu'itatui.dds</Button>