1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 0.34 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, Oct 10, 2008.

  1. Darksaber1

    Darksaber1 Secret Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,220
    Location:
    Where you least expect me
    Yes!!!! Thank, now, off to play. Yeah!
     
  2. JanusTalaiini

    JanusTalaiini Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    340
    Playing Kuriates, patch A:

    I'm following the Empyrian religion, and recently got the runes tech by making peace with the Balseraphs. I'm now able to research Arete, even though I don't follow Runes.
     
  3. Skitters

    Skitters Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    Just had this occurence - was given a window to choose a religion, so chose CoE and it did indeed turn a city into the CoE city and gave me a Nightwatch and OO Zealot.

    Screenshot and save attached if they are of any help
     

    Attached Files:

  4. vivictius

    vivictius Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    425
    I have a city on a hill, about to finish making a palisade (next turn). CTD, no python pop-up (I checked, they are enabled).

    Did a little testing, with the world editor, game crashes if I try to put in the palisade or walls.
    <EDIT>

    Figured out the problem, it was the first thing I built, so without any other building there was nothing for the walls graphics to go around so it crashed.
     
  5. Mazarin

    Mazarin Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    282
    Location:
    Berlin
    When capturing cities as the Illians, their pagan temples sometimes remain and are renamed into White Hand temples, the do not however change the surrounding terrain into ice.
     
  6. [to_xp]Gekko

    [to_xp]Gekko QCT junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,943
    Location:
    Seyda Neen, Vvardenfell
    I don't think this is a bug, but it's very annoying: when you research Deception you get a free Nightwatch that starts with hidden nationality. problem is, the nightwatch is given to you before your turn actually starts, i.e. when the AI can move units. this means that your nightwatch can easily get slaughtered before you even have the chance to declare nationality :(
     
  7. Corlis

    Corlis Warlord

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    200
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ditto with my game and Hidden Paths despite being Empyrean; I researched FoL normally though.
     
  8. Nikis-Knight

    Nikis-Knight Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    5,636
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Loki cannot explore lairs. Might be intended, but reporting just in case.
     
  9. Nikis-Knight

    Nikis-Knight Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    5,636
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Are you playing on the fantasy realm map script? That one ignores rules about feature and resource placement.
     
  10. Blackmantle

    Blackmantle King

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    897
    Location:
    Berlin, Europe
    Some observations:

    Without the patch i did get a noncrashing c++ error when opening the pedia section about units (popup appears about an error but can be closed.). Maybe some unit or reference is missing? (other parts seem ok...)

    I can second the Arete with no prerequirement on state religion to research thing. (maybe hidden paths and mind stapling are effected as well?)

    Also (minor cosmetic issue) at least one of the dungeon exploration results seems to miss the right text reference. (sadly don't remember the event anymore. Will look out for it next time...)

    PS: Why is it that so few lairs are around? Seems you have hardly toned down the ammount of lairs + spawns in comparison to the modmod (save for a quite some goblins from the forts.). Whould it be possible to tie the frequency of those lairs + spawns to difficulty?
     
  11. [to_xp]Gekko

    [to_xp]Gekko QCT junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,943
    Location:
    Seyda Neen, Vvardenfell
    no, it was Erebus mapscript.
     
  12. Psychic_Llamas

    Psychic_Llamas Wizard in the Making

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,366
    Location:
    Western Australia
    i found a watchtower with "Odeo's Prison" feature lable over it...
     
  13. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,116
    Location:
    Kael's head
    Are Agnostic civs supposed to be able to found the Empyrean and Council of Esus now? I guess allowing them to get the techs and thus join a council seems ok, but founding a religion seems wrong.

    (If you made the Religion-founding techs not found a religion but just give a disciple, I think that blocking agnostic civs from founding them would become as simple as giving them NONE as a UU for each disciple.)
     
  14. Zechnophobe

    Zechnophobe Strategy Lich

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,866
    Location:
    Goleta, California
    Agnostic civs can get the 'holy man' from a lair too, allowing them to found a religion. The illians founded order in my last game. Was really weird.
     
  15. JanusTalaiini

    JanusTalaiini Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    340
    Patch A:

    I can build Bane Divine with the Armageddon Counter at 4.
     
  16. JanusTalaiini

    JanusTalaiini Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    340
    The flaming arrows spell does not affect centaur archers.
     
  17. Pyr0mancer

    Pyr0mancer Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    542
    It never has, and was never intended to. Flaming Arrows only affects Archery units, Horse Archers and Centaur Archers are Mounted units.
     
  18. jrandrew

    jrandrew Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    L.A.
    I've already seen the notes for the Illians how river tiles don't give commerce. I have found another issue (again, perhaps more of a balance question.)

    Flood Plains get turned into snow, which means you lose one food off of them. Not getting commerce off rivers is something of a nerf, but I can also see the trade-off in that it also makes invasions for other players harder and gives the Illians their terrain bonus (which stacks nicely with the Homeland trait for a tidy +20% within borders). However, losing F(l)ood Plains is enough to make one consider not building the Temple of the Hand.

    Perhaps there needs to be a cold-type terrain especially for the Illians in this case when the Temple of the Hand is built? E.g. "Ice/Frozen Fields" or "New-Fallen Snow" or "Deep Freeze"?

    Also, I second the idea of making "The White Hand" repeatable. Perhaps at double the cost, or the 2nd time for two priests instead of 3, the third time one.

    Those Priests of Winter are mean, especially if you beeline philosophy!

    Oops, one other note. Should tundra be updated for Illians too? Only one food is tough, perhaps like plains with one food and one hammer?
     
  19. Sofista

    Sofista card-carrying

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,666
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Playing with patch a.

    Am I the only one who, in the 'pedia, can see only the first two columns of unit entries?
     
  20. xienwolf

    xienwolf Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10,589
    Location:
    Location! Location!
    They all show up for me, but there was a mention earlier from someone saying they had a python exception show up while viewing the Civilopedia Units section.

    Which Civ are you playing as while you look at the Pedia, or are you looking at it from the main menu (not actually playing a game yet)?
     

Share This Page