1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

ISDG 2012 - Server Announcements, Connection Issues and Questions

Discussion in 'Civ4 -ISDG 2012' started by Caledorn, Jul 7, 2012.

  1. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    Game reloaded from the 17:45 RB Autosave. However, I can not pause the game, as CFC is at war and I tried logging in but was promptly kicked out by APTMod. So please pause the game someone, as there is only 2 hours left on the timer.
     
  2. kjnoren

    kjnoren Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Värnamo, Sweden
    Game paused 14.25 CEST July 14.

    From my reading of Civstats, the following teams logged in after the reload point and would need to give an all-clear to unpause the game (which would otherwise have to be done in 24 hours): WPC, CivFr, CivPlayers, Univers.

    Team RB is ready to unpause the game.
     
  3. ToxoXI

    ToxoXI Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    The Citadel
    Ok by WPC.
     
  4. Inao

    Inao Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    I just see the reload. I don't know exactly what was played by hulkmusclor and so can't replay the turn instead of him. I just sent him a message to warm him, but as it is late (near midnight here), I don't know if he will be able to replay the turn soon.
     
  5. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    Game reloaded from last Inao autosave. See the "Requests to the admin"-thread for details.
     
  6. Inao

    Inao Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Turn played by civfr. Thanks for the reload. Pause set in case other teams need it.
     
  7. Ceiliazul

    Ceiliazul Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Thanks Civfr, Realms Beyond is ready to play... but we want to make double sure everyone is ready for an unpause. Caledorn, are we good to unpause and play our turn?
     
  8. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    Yes, but please repause the game when you are done just in case. The game should be good to go again tomorrow at noon GMT, unless all teams report in their readiness in this thread before that of course.
     
  9. bistrita

    bistrita Warlord

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    234
    So rb you done playing?

    I think you not , game its pause with some 30 minutes on it.I hope that enough.
     
  10. mzprox

    mzprox Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    430
    Location:
    Hungary
    Rb/WPC/CFC has much more time than 30 min. actually pause is really not necessay.
     
  11. ruff_hi

    ruff_hi Live 4ever! Or die trying

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    9,086
    Location:
    an Aussie in Boston
    Future Mod Improvement Suggestion: When teams have different timers, put each team's timer (HH:MM) in the scoreboard so that the information is explicitly shown. Or add it to one of the tabs (INFO?) on the F4 screen.
     
  12. kjnoren

    kjnoren Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Värnamo, Sweden
    Game unpaused.
     
  13. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    Thank you :)
     
  14. OT4E

    OT4E Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    198
    Crushed on joining 2 times.
     
  15. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    No error message? Can someone else please try to join the game?
     
  16. OT4E

    OT4E Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    198
    No, just a windows message.
     
  17. OT4E

    OT4E Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    198
    Working now, probably was an issue because other player was in game.
     
  18. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    Since CFC is at war it might have been the mod that caused it yes.
     
  19. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    Just as a notification as well, while I am around: I will be doing one of the regular routine save/reloads later tonight when noone is logged in. There are some open sockets on the Pitboss again.
     
  20. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    I am taking the server down to install Windows Updates and all that crap in about 30 minutes. :)
     

Share This Page