Status
Not open for further replies.

Bison

Chieftain
Joined
Dec 21, 2015
Messages
2
The hotkey for ctrl+left click to prevent going to the next city is not working for me. It just does the regular "put at the start of production queue". This is on a fresh install of civ 5 + vp + eui. I also have the WASD hotkeys mod by milae but even disabling that doesn't fix it. Any ideas?
 

Rosete

Chieftain
Joined
Jan 18, 2020
Messages
68
I don't know if this is intentional. But you can no longer recapture civilian units from barbarians. I had a worker captured by a barb. When I capture the now barb worker, it was just gone, dead.
 

CppMaster

Deity
Joined
Feb 13, 2018
Messages
2,163
Location
Poland
I don't know if this is intentional. But you can no longer recapture civilian units from barbarians. I had a worker captured by a barb. When I capture the now barb worker, it was just gone, dead.
A bug, please report to github.
 

MidnightAfterglow

Chieftain
Joined
Feb 18, 2018
Messages
32
Hi, I am trying to get back into this game after a long hiatus but I am running into issues installing the newest version of this mod. Is the Installer text wrong/ out-of-date or are there missing files? It is only installing 4 out of the 6 components for me:

This Installer Includes:​
⦁ (1) Community Patch​
⦁ (2) Community Balance Overhaul​
⦁ (3) City-State Diplomacy​
⦁ (4) Civ 4 Diplomacy Features​
⦁ (5) More Luxuries​
⦁ (6a) Community Balance Overhaul - Compatibility Files (EUI)​
⦁ (6b) Community Balance Overhaul - Compatibility Files (No-EUI)​
⦁ (6c) Community Patch - 43 Civs Edition​
⦁ EUI 1.28h​

What it actually installs:
(1) Community Patch
(2) Vox Populi
(3a) VP - EUI Compatibility Files
(4a) Promotion Icons for VP
(4b) UI - Promotion Tree for VP
 

Rekk

Emperor
Joined
Dec 9, 2017
Messages
1,998
Hi, I am trying to get back into this game after a long hiatus but I am running into issues installing the newest version of this mod. Is the Installer text wrong/ out-of-date or are there missing files? It is only installing 4 out of the 6 components for me:



What it actually installs:
(1) Community Patch
(2) Vox Populi
(3a) VP - EUI Compatibility Files
(4a) Promotion Icons for VP
(4b) UI - Promotion Tree for VP
It seems the installer text is out of date. Version 2.0 consolidated everything to the 5 folders you have
 

MidnightAfterglow

Chieftain
Joined
Feb 18, 2018
Messages
32
Ah I see, Rekk. Thanks. In that case, this folder consolidation has caused all of my other Community Patch mod-mods to no longer be usable, as they are looking for dependencies in folder directories that no longer exist. Anyone know if there is an easy way to fix that myself and not have to rely on the original mod creators updating them?
I'm wondering if this was consolidation for the sake of consolidation only, or if it served a secondary purpose—i.e., was this truly necessary, and if not, any chance of reverting it? The maxim, "If it's not broken, don't fix it" comes to mind. Would really like those other mods to work. :(
 

Rekk

Emperor
Joined
Dec 9, 2017
Messages
1,998
Ah I see, Rekk. Thanks. In that case, this folder consolidation has caused all of my other Community Patch mod-mods to no longer be usable, as they are looking for dependencies in folder directories that no longer exist. Anyone know if there is an easy way to fix that myself and not have to rely on the original mod creators updating them?
I'm wondering if this was consolidation for the sake of consolidation only, or if it served a secondary purpose—i.e., was this truly necessary, and if not, any chance of reverting it? The maxim, "If it's not broken, don't fix it" comes to mind. Would really like those other mods to work. :(
Zero chance of reverting it. It's been 8 months and 9 versions since the change was made.

However, you may find help by looking through this thread:
 

MidnightAfterglow

Chieftain
Joined
Feb 18, 2018
Messages
32
Zero chance of reverting it. It's been 8 months and 9 versions since the change was made.

However, you may find help by looking through this thread:
Fair enough. Thanks for the help.
@Recursive consider adding the link to this thread in future version update posts to guide people like me who come back to the game and find all of their mod-mods nonfunctional.
Looking forward to see how this mod has evolved since I last played it.:xmas:
 

AndreyK

King
Joined
Mar 31, 2017
Messages
637
Location
Yakutsk, Russia
Spy event kidnap specialists now works fine, it does expire. However, civil specialists don't get affected by it. What do you think about affecting culture or science from them?

Also I don't like theming artifacts for Golden Dragon Pagoda. It has been more than 2 eras as I've built it, but still half an era to archaeology. I think it 'd be good to switch to GWoA.
 

azum4roll

Deity
Joined
Jul 17, 2018
Messages
2,239
Civil Servants don't really have a main yield. If we decide to add it to the kidnap list, we'll have to specify the yield in the tooltip.

What's the Golden Dragon Pagoda?
 

alchx

Warlord
Joined
Nov 29, 2016
Messages
216
This is strange, but if you put a melee unit near the city, then the ships of the barbarians never try to rob the city without a garrison, which requires standing in the nearest radius of the city. But this does not bother the land barbarians at all - there is no garrison, even if two warriors are in the first radius of the city - we rob the city.

Spoiler :

20221206224917_1.jpg

 

alchx

Warlord
Joined
Nov 29, 2016
Messages
216
Why does Oda Nabunaga hate me most of the time. Was declared war on him on turn 13, only to push him to choose the right path (Authority) before he adopted the first policy. Our countries are far from each other, so far there is no competition for Hanoi. But he is always angry. Although somewhat ahead of me in science and culture. Is my refusal to sell him a pair of horses really so powerful?

Spoiler :

20221208143113_1.jpg

 

andersw

Emperor
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
1,466
Location
sweden
Finished a domination game as Poland, Normal barbs.
Didnt feel anything bugged, the lowered chance for coups was good, AI also used coup now one or two times.
Without the extra free resources for the AI they snowball a lot less, time for me to up difficulty I think, Im able to hoard a bit too much wonders on emperor.
And extra policies from poland UA meant I had free airports a bit too early :D
India took a beating and got wiped (I was not involved, tried but couldnt reach capital in time).
I had a short time where I was really close to rebellion because to much unhappiness (too many cities).
Need to try a game and really raze everything.
Aztecs was the only AI doing ok, but was locked in a lot of wars against the Shoshone (both authority).
I counted 8 citadels between the two of them.
1670797281721.png
 

AndreyK

King
Joined
Mar 31, 2017
Messages
637
Location
Yakutsk, Russia
Why is the spy event kidnap specialists can only be run one at the time? It doesn't say it anywhere, but I've spent my spies 30-45 turns only to learn that if my mission succeeds, then previous event terminated and only new event works. So I have run this mission in 4 different cities, sent my spies, after surveillance learn that kidnap mission is run by another civ or security level has risen and sent spies to other cities.
I made lots of investment of my spies turns, but this event could be run only one at the time, it says it has 6 or 20 turns left and when other spy succeeds in another city (cities) current event is over, regardless of duration left.
 

Attachments

  • 8930_20221212163853_1.png
    8930_20221212163853_1.png
    1.2 MB · Views: 21
  • 8930_20221212162038_1.png
    8930_20221212162038_1.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 20
  • 8930_20221212162022_1.png
    8930_20221212162022_1.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 17
  • 8930_20221212162008_1.png
    8930_20221212162008_1.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 15
  • 8930_20221212161920_1.png
    8930_20221212161920_1.png
    1.7 MB · Views: 20

andersw

Emperor
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
1,466
Location
sweden
Additionally, the AI is a bit lacking in improvements, there are roads but this area in the picture should be brim full of roads, lack of roads in wars sucks.
Villages and lux/strategic improvements are fine.
Bare grasslands, forest and jungle tiles are often left untouched, this could possibly be correct if they have enough specialists to work and the tiles arent that hot anyway.
 

Chorda

Chieftain
Joined
Jul 10, 2022
Messages
27
Would be nice to add new ancient buildings into colonist/pioneer prebuilt pack, e.g. lodge and herbalist.

Also, aquiring for one turn Statue of Zeus applies bonus to every unit on Empire even after loosing the city with mentioned Wonder. Im not sure that is a bug or was that in vanilla, or it is inteded mod's feature?
 

cidk2000

Warlord
Joined
May 24, 2022
Messages
131
Location
Wales UK
is this a bug? are my maths off?

Spoiler happiness :
Happiness3.jpg


53 Unhappiness (Urbanisation)
53 Unhappiness (Puppets Urbanisation)

106 total wheres the Excess 41 Unhappiness?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom