1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Single Player bugs and crashes v39 plus (SVN) - After the 20th of July 2019

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Thunderbrd, Jul 21, 2019.

  1. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,158
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Remove to from your game I did a lot of work to make that possible. Oh, wait something changed in the last version release that makes those religions not modular. Oh well you are stuck with it until someone fixes the modularity again.
     
  2. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,397
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    what who did that, so now i cant delete the modular stuff i dont want anymore, WTF??
    found out u have to start a new game, then maybe delete what u dont want, but NOT after wards??


    DH, so then why the -10% mp
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2019 at 7:11 PM
  3. TaylorItaly

    TaylorItaly Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    243
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Here is a save @BillW wanted.

    Edit : With that save 2 Rounds later again crash while EoT Combat Animation.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 13, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  4. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,397
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    is this whats supposed to happen?? i am able to build the Neander Culture when it pops up for NEW buildable items and stuff, but when i dont pick it and go to the city for buildable items its NOT there??
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,668
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Please tell me that's not intentional...
     
  6. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,158
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    That particular Myth has missed out on at least two reviews, so its current status is not intentional.
     
  7. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,668
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Cool... thought that was the case.

    Maybe @raxo2222 can fix this one and look for others with the same mistake?
     
  8. KaTiON_PT

    KaTiON_PT Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,013
    Location:
    Portugal
    It's probably hidden, click here.

    upload_2019-8-14_1-12-11.png
     
  9. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,397
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    did that still not there . . .
     
  10. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,668
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Could a recent update have changed the prereqs of the building so that when you went back later to select it the update had removed the ability to build it or was all that in one session?
     
  11. Anq

    Anq Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    350
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Anser (geese) HQ
    They have a certain probability of failure. Just build another inquisitor and try again until he succeeds.
    Modular loading control code is working and the xml data are still modular.
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2019 at 9:38 PM
  12. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,397
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    same turn

    just click on next turn and u will see. . .


    EDIT: But it does show up 2 turns later after new tech for some reason?>??

    EDIT1: pic: for some reason u have to click on that turn on avail in the wonders and then when u check the buildable units, its the opposite, u have to unclick it?? weird stuff . . .
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 13, 2019 at 9:58 PM
  13. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,668
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    @billw2015 did some interesting things to recreate the generation of the city queue popup list, so it sounds like something went a little strange with that. So at least it should be confirming to know something has been done there recently that may explain it. I'm sure he'll take another look at it soon now that you've reported the bug. I just had to know if it was that or if it was an adjustment to the prereqs of that particular wonder that was made recently.
     
  14. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25,668
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I think Rax removed it for now and needs to reinstate it since it's now possible again.
     
  15. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,397
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    i hope so because i keep getting this now??
     

    Attached Files:

  16. alberts2

    alberts2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,895
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    I'am still getting that std::length_error almost everytime I start a new game.
    Code:
    Exception thrown at 0x7452B0B2 in Civ4BeyondSword.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: std::length_error at memory location 0x0019F990.
    That has to be caused by the xml loading changes or the PPIO merge because it already happened before the memory allocator change.
    We never had that error before the recent set of xml loading changes and I didn't use PPIO much so I don't know if that might have caused such problems.
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2019 at 2:50 AM
  17. alberts2

    alberts2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,895
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    These three variables are uninitiated in CvPlayer.
    Code:
        int m_iExtraCityDefense;
        int m_iDistantUnitSupportCostModifier;
        int m_iReligionSpreadRate;
    I won't put these changes in the svn because it takes to long to compile the FinalRelease dll using my laptop it would be nice if another modder could take care of these.
     
    Anq likes this.
  18. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5,853
    Location:
    Norway
    Try rev. 10722, it was the rev where PPIO was added to core and before Anq started changing any xml loading.
     
  19. alberts2

    alberts2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,895
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Both religions & corporations indexes are already getting remapped then loading saves look at the RemappedClassType enum and it's usages.
    if changes to the assets cause the indexes to be changed since the last time a game was saved all indexes will be changed to the new index unless something no longer exists then it becomes -1.
    But removing assets is always a problem then the removed assets are already present in a game and some code might simply not be written to handle such removals.
     
  20. billw2015

    billw2015 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Yeah I will have to have a look! A save would be pretty useful for where the unit was available but not the tech.
    /edit Sorry I'm blind there already is one!
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2019 at 4:52 AM

Share This Page