1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

v27 and above - Single Player Bug/Crashes report thread

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Dancing Hoskuld, Nov 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,062
    Location:
    America
    I've looked at that code and I'm not certain how the game assigns which method is used. AIAndy rewrote that section a year or so ago so if he can fix that soon then that would be nice.
     
  2. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,295
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Question:

    How can come building be un-happy when this city only has like 8, plus there is NO :mad: or :yuck: in any of them?? Plus how is it crowded, there are only like 6 units in town? Taxes??
     
  3. Stormwind

    Stormwind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    There are some inconsistencies in the planes ability to intercept other planes.

    Early Fighter, Propeller Fighter and Early Jet Fighter each have the chance increased by 10% (35% to 55%), this is fine.
    Then we have Jet Interceptor, Jet Naval Fighter and F14 Tomcat each at 100% Intercept and the Jet Fighter (F111 model) can't intercept at all.
    After that column (looking at the Unit upgrades tree) we have Modern Interceptor with 47% Intercept, Modern Naval Fighter with 100% and Modern Jet Fighter with 40%.
    Stealth Interceptor 100%, Stealth Fighter 55%
    Hypersonic/Orbital Fighter 60%.
     
  4. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    22,919
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Did you check under the special tab for housing, disease and crime buildings?
     
  5. AntaranDream

    AntaranDream Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    When I get promotions from combat, it isn't applying those promotions to the unit.
     
  6. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24,891
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Soon as I read this I went in and checked if a recent change I made there had been done wrong and ... yes it had. A fix is being pushed to the svn now.
     
  7. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,295
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Yeah , this is all it has??
     
  8. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24,891
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    According to what you showed us from the two screenies so far, it adds up perfectly. +4 :mad: from buildings. You have a Crime with +2, and another two crime buildings for +1 each. 2+1+1=4. Looks right.
     
  9. Stormwind

    Stormwind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    The civic choices for the UN elections are way out of date with the new civic system.
     
  10. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,062
    Location:
    America
    After the freeze I'm going to look at some of the Election stuff (for UN and Apostalic Palace) to see what needs changing.
     
  11. sp00n

    sp00n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Do Battlefield Promotions work with Stack Attack? It doesn't seem so, at least I don't get any messages.
     
  12. sp00n

    sp00n Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Well, almost. Now it reads "You're'polluting the ocean!". ;)
     
  13. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,295
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    1. Error with Via Appia: See pic 1)

    2. Subdue animals, i thought the AI knew how to handle these now?? pic 2

    3. After 768 turns there are NO workers and the land is still vacant??HUH:mad: (pic 3) also autosavedgame if needed.

    SVN 4660, NO viewports.
     
  14. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24,891
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    It MAY not... I'll take a look.
     
  15. mait35inia

    mait35inia Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    I have a problem for the first time in C2C really awesome modpack. Till my latest version which is v22 everything worked fine. I downloaded v27 evrything works fine till the end of the first turn when I have a CTD. If it helps in the beggining it writes someting like music update failed. I have attached the save file which is still c2c. I havent renamed to caveman2cosmos and the logs file

    View attachment CTD.zip
     
  16. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24,891
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I'll test this against the current SVN version tomorrow but I suspect from the error message that you got that there's something wrong with the way it was installed. How did you go about it exactly?
     
  17. mait35inia

    mait35inia Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    I have installed it through desura. Is there any other way?
     
  18. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,295
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Ok, minor glitch, the FORTIFY button "sometimes" WHEN you combine GG or Animals together (especially GG's) does NOT work what so ever.

    SVN 4660, NO viewports. Playing as lotr.

    Also (again) if i leave the city EMPTY the AI will NOT attack it, they jut move to a different tile, (for some reason, its not reading the attack/take over) or what ever it is called). pic 2

    All logs if needed: (BBAI etc)

    http://www.gamefront.com/files/22890474/Logs.zip
     
  19. JJOne

    JJOne Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    I don't know if it's intended or an oversight, but the tsukiji fish market is in V27 3 to 4 times more expensive than other modern era wonders.
     
  20. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    If you are offered a new leader trait (or to remove a negative one) and hit OK without selecting the game crashes (in the C++ a trait type of NO_TRAIT is passed). The Python needs to check for this case and not try to add/remove NO_TRAIT!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page