1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

VP Modpack: Magnus Mutatio

Discussion in 'Mods Repository' started by Moi Magnus, Dec 22, 2018.

  1. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,568
    Location:
    israel
    Hi,
    Can you write exactly which version you tried?
     
  2. Authopius

    Authopius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Quezon City, Philippines
    The 10-23 Magnus Mutation++
     
  3. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,568
    Location:
    israel
  4. DuckBacon

    DuckBacon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    For the latest beta version I attempted to use Nepal. Their UA says they cannot build buildings (except wonders) and must buy them. Whenever I do buy a building I only get the VP production boost and not the building so I end up with a bunch of buildings I have invested in but are not built in my city. Furthermore, I researched Trade but could not make their unique caravan unit or any caravan unit, whether through production or gold - it was missing from the build menu completely.
     
  5. AlexOnline

    AlexOnline Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    My game frequently CTD's when trying to 'exit to menu' or 'restart game' with this modpack. Otherwise, it's great.

    EDIT: Okay, it crashes a LOT. I think I'm gonna have to uninstall this, unfortunately :(
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2019
  6. Daimyo21

    Daimyo21 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Hey Magnus,

    Thanks for keeping up to date with this and making it super easy to get the modpacks. My question for you is if I started a 2 player coop MP game with 10-23-19 VP_EUI and switched to 10-23 - Improved Interface modpack for both of us, would that cause any significant issues with our current save (turn 85)?

    Since its Interface mods, I'm thinking it would be okay. Maybe Diplomacy Extended (v 1) may cause issues?

    EDIT: Appears to be working fine, went from turn 85 to 120 no issues.
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2019
  7. Moochamoola

    Moochamoola Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Just curious if there's a reason why unique city-states was omitted from the 10/23 beta Magnus mutation modpack?
     
  8. Snobbias

    Snobbias Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I've tried many different versions of this mod, but I have frequent crashes in multiplayer (single player is very stable). Right now I'm trying the latest one, and as I type it crashes again. We both did a clean install today and only added this mod to make sure there is nothing else disturbing. Is there anything I can try to reduce the crashes?
     
  9. brutalz

    brutalz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    I'm currently enjoying the October 8th Magnus Mutatio version online with no crashes! not the ++ version!

    ok edit ---
    game crashing later in turns
    now using july version with improved interface only
    no crashes so far
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2019
  10. Torchfire

    Torchfire Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    I'm trying the Mutatio++ 7-17 and I encounter several errors. The first error shows up right when you attempt to select a Civ. You can OK past this error and play as normal. However, once you research SteamPower this error will flood your game and make it unplayable.


    Prior to playing the game I also noticed that the Roosevelts America was missing several textures from the civ selection screen.



    I attempted to use the beta versions as well as performing clean installs of both the game AND the mod. Error persists.
    Sadly, I will have to conclude that Mutatio++ is broken and unplayable.
     
  11. Moi Magnus

    Moi Magnus Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,866
    Sorry for everybody waiting for a new version, I won't be able to build a modpack before 2020.
     
  12. ridjack

    ridjack King

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    658
    Just so all are aware, Diplomacy Extended is currently incompatible with Vox Populi. It breaks several things in the dialogue screen; the game will technically run, but there's a laundry list of diplomatic options that will never be available.
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2019
  13. DeafShark

    DeafShark Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Philippines
    How do you fix the pioneer cost? Pioneers are more expensive in this build than the Colonist.
     
  14. Deeexxx

    Deeexxx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey hey, any plans for this to get updated? I love your modpacks and keep refreshing daily to see if there is a new version. Figured i would just ask instead :)
     
  15. Jednooki_John

    Jednooki_John Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    same here, waiting for the new version :)) fingers crossed!
     
  16. IT_Cups

    IT_Cups Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I second that, really appreciate work you've done on this modpack and sincerely hope it will return.
     
  17. swapoer

    swapoer Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    same here
     
  18. swapoer

    swapoer Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Can you elaborate? My understaning is:
    1. take all the mods in the "Mods" subfolder of YOUR mod, put them in my Civ5 MODS folder.
    2. I don't need to manually enable those mods through the MODS menu
    3. I install the latest vanilla VP mod.
    4. I enable VP in MODS menu.

    Is that right? What about the other folders in YOUR mod? They still stay at my DLC folders?
     
  19. zautos

    zautos Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Tried multiplayer with the latest version (July 17) Magnus_Mutatio.

    At turn 193 we no longer can move units and build and stuff like that. We started to have dysincs at around 150 and they became more frequent closer to 193.

    Have anyone managed to play a full multiplayer game?
     
  20. Moi Magnus

    Moi Magnus Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,866
    I'm coming back. In my TODO list:
    1) Update the modpacks -> Within the next few hours EDIT: DONE
    2) Read the messages and answer them
    3) Actually play the game again in solo
    4) (Unlikely) Actually find the time to replay in multiplayer
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2020
    akasha27 and swapoer like this.

Share This Page