1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Warfare Expanded (for MOAR) 7.3

Missing Units, Land Units, Air Units, Naval Units

  1. Wolfdog

    Wolfdog Unit Butcher

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Australia
    OK I spent quite a but of time last night dissecting MOAR, S&T and R&F and this is the conclusion I have come to.
    MOAR is working fine with R&F and looks like it will be a lot easier to keep WE compatible with MOAR than modify it for S&T.
    From the point of view of adding new units to Civ 6, MOAR and S&T are basically the same and the only unit that S&T has that MOAR with WE does not have is the Mortar.

    So I have decided I am going to leave WE compatible with MOAR and remove the WE Pike & Shot and the UAV units as well as fix the other upgrade path issues. This way it will be compatible with R&F as well as the base game and will take a lot less time than converting it to S&T. I will also make an add-on so people who do not own R&F can still have these units.

    And NO I will not be making a separate S&T version.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2018
    Magic90, RohirrimElf, Golan v and 2 others like this.
  2. Wolfdog

    Wolfdog Unit Butcher

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Australia
    Wolfdog updated Warfare Expanded (for MOAR) with a new update entry:

    Rise and Fall

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  3. Golan v

    Golan v Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Gender:
    Male
    Great job !!!
    Now you can think about maby create peratroopers and SF for information area..
    The game will be extream with warfare!!!
     
  4. Kevin Rennyer

    Kevin Rennyer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
  5. Golan v

    Golan v Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Gender:
    Male
    yes indeed! works fine here- you can see at the updates log what all about :
    https://forums.civfanatics.com/resources/moar-units-mod.25391/updates/

    if it will not work for you try what I tried that someone above me told me to do with the last update of moar :
    try using this fix: https://forums.civfanatics.com/reso...ng-to-main-menu-with-r-f-and-some-mods.26701/
     
  6. Kevin Rennyer

    Kevin Rennyer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you! It worked here after your instructions. Congratulations again to those involved in this project.
     
  7. Wolfdog

    Wolfdog Unit Butcher

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Australia
    Yes, I think I may re-purpose the Sniper and Modern Sniper as Paratroopers. With the new SpecOps unit I don't think there is a need for snipers any more as they are very similar stats wise except for the parachute ability.

    @Kevin Rennyer I am glad you got it working. Thanks Golan V for the the fix.

    EDIT: So, I have experimented with adding the paradrop ability to a unit and it more teleported rather than parachuted. Looks like that there are animations linked to the paradrop ability but without access to the Rise and Fall asset files there is no way of knowing what the animation is called or where it is applied. :cringe:
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2018
  8. Golan v

    Golan v Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Gender:
    Male
    So ther is a need for search from wher it is linked? I saw it is in another expansion file
    The asset must be all ther with the unit info
     
  9. KrumStrashni

    KrumStrashni Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Any luck in finding out whether the bomber's 'bombard improvement/district' function is hard coded? Would be good to have heavy ships and sige bombard improvements to wind down the enemy with attrition without taking cities. It will ad flavour to war making
     
  10. Rajendran_P

    Rajendran_P Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    What is the difference between R.E.D Warfare Expanded versus the Warfare Expanded. Can anyone explain.
     
  11. Wolfdog

    Wolfdog Unit Butcher

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Australia
    No not yet. Hopefully soon.
    R.E.D Warfare Expanded is an addon that changes the size and formation of the units. You should only use the addon if you are already using R.E.D. and R.E.D. for MOAR.
     
  12. Rajendran_P

    Rajendran_P Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Still not very clear. I know RED Warfare is an add on to all Red Moars mod. But what is the difference between Moar Units and RED Moar Units or difference between RED Warfare Expanded and Warfare Expanded
     
  13. Wolfdog

    Wolfdog Unit Butcher

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Australia
    Gameplay wise nothing. The only difference is the way the units look on the screen.
     
  14. Golan v

    Golan v Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Gender:
    Male
    lol !
     
  15. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    The base RED Modpack resize the vanilla game units and update formations to add more figures per unit.

    All RED addons are compatibility addons to rescale and change the formations of the units added by new mods/dlc/expansions.
     
  16. Kevin Rennyer

    Kevin Rennyer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
  17. Wolfdog

    Wolfdog Unit Butcher

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks for the report. It is always good to know which mods work and which ones don't with this one.
     
    Kevin Rennyer likes this.
  18. KrumStrashni

    KrumStrashni Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Hi, Wolfdog. Something I spotted in my current savegame - ship of the line is cheaper than frigate, should be reversed I think?
     
  19. Metaton

    Metaton Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello people and dear mod author. I am using version 7 and a lot of units are just not there. Some of the modded units shows up and I can create them so the mod definitely working, like armoured car and landship but a lot of them missing. I don't have stealth fighter (B2 etc.), bomber, ships etc. in the game. at all.
    I am using moar units 1.2, RED modpack, AI airforce, land units for moar, RED for moar units AI+.
    Land units for moar has been disabled as it said Warfare expanded is the same mod and it is incompatible so I un-ticked it before I started a new game. I don't know if these units should show up or they should be on the tech tree as well or is it like an upgrade?
    Anybody can help what could be wrong please?
     
  20. Metaton

    Metaton Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok I found out at the end, Land units for moar is incompatible with Warfare expanded even if it is disabled. it will cause problems. I got rid of it and now it is working fine. Please ignore my previous post.
     

Share This Page