1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

YnAMP - Development thread Civ6

A compilation of maps and script with culturally linked start location or TSL

  1. PKL

    PKL Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    There is more, but I'll just leave it at what I already posted since I can't attach the file itself.
     
  2. samsonic

    samsonic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    @Gedemon

    Just wanted to know whether you have done the tsl of the huge map you release way back.....Thanks
     
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,271
    Location:
    France
    sadly the following post is still valid:
    Same goes here, I'm sorry but I don't have time to debug other mods, I've not even enough time to progress on mines. I've just pointed you to the fill to look at for debugging, I can just add that it would be a good idea to test it without other mods activated, seems that one of the "more CS for..." mod is present in your logs.
     
  4. samsonic

    samsonic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    @Gedemon

    Thanks for the reply....i will have to take my time to do it....btw is there an tip in getting close to accurate tsl with the giant earth map as the reference.....and how can i upscale the huge map height as i find it a little bit compressed....Good work on the map
     
  5. sukritact

    sukritact Artist and Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Bangkok
    Reporting back, I tried to put my wonders on the Giant Map:

    Fuji worked, sorta:


    Tonlé Sap refused to be placed (I put it on plot 77, 39):

     
  6. PKL

    PKL Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you, I was thinking while looking through the file before I posted it to look for a file with values for "Leaders" in it, and I found just the file, called "Leaders.xml". I'll also disable the "more CS for...", which I think I tried before, but I wasn't certain if it was a combination of what I did as well as a mod, and it turns out that was the case after all.
     
  7. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,271
    Location:
    France
    Dale's made the map, he's the one to credit for the work.

    upscaling is not easy without redrawing the whole map, it was a lot of work to create the largest earth from the giant earth, even using a script as a starting base.

    Seems perfectly normal :D
    Spoiler :
    Ranji,_label_of_Japanese_green_tea_-_Rising_Sun_on_Mt._Fuji_design.jpg


    I'm working on a new table and code to add NW using custom placement rules (including cleaning the tiles where they are placed)
     
  8. staplovich

    staplovich Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Annapolis, MD
    First off, thanks for this map pack! The 180x94 map is particularly solid. I was wondering if anyone on here knows how I can make small changes to this map. I enabled the World Editor, but I can't seem to access this map through it. Is there any workaround, or do I misunderstand how to use the editor? (I'd like to make a small change to the Japanese islands, separating Kyushu from the main island of Honshu).
     
  9. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,271
    Location:
    France
    what's the x,y of the land plot you want to remove ? (see FP for how to get the coordinate of a plot)
     
  10. davbenbak

    davbenbak Lackey

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Texas
    If I want to keep certain CS's from spawning in my games (therefore ensuring that the ones I do want spawn) do I erase certain lines of code or just change the x.y to something that can't spawn. I assume I do this through the "More CS" mod. Can you tell me what the steam workshop path is for that? I'm confused by all the numbered folders. I did read the instructions on the first page of the thread and still have questions.
     
  11. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,271
    Location:
    France
    You need to remove them from the game, take example on the "Remove Close CS" mod.

    I've no idea of the exact steam path for each component, just do a search for .modinfo in the steam folder.
     
  12. The Economy

    The Economy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Any chance on adding the DLC civs to the cordiform Earth?
     
  13. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,271
    Location:
    France
    If someone give me the coordinate on the map, yes. (see FP for how to get the coordinate of a plot)

    BTW, once we have a complete XML for Dale's huge earth, I'll convert a new map.
     
  14. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,271
    Location:
    France
    @sukritact: I've uploaded a new version of the mod on gitHub, the code below allows placement of custom NW from your mod:

    SQL
    Code:
    CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS NaturalWonderPosition
        (    MapName TEXT NOT NULL,
            FeatureType TEXT NOT NULL,
            TerrainType TEXT,
            X INT default 0,
            Y INT default 0);
    XML (can be converted to SQL of course)
    Code:
        <NaturalWonderPosition>
            <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="98" Y="58" FeatureType="FEATURE_SUK_FUJI" />
        </NaturalWonderPosition>
    and for a multi plots NW, just enter all plot in the table like that (I needed to put it a bit more to the North, else the Mekong is not displayed by the game engine)
    Code:
        
        <NaturalWonderPosition>
            <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="76" Y="41" FeatureType="FEATURE_SUK_TONLESAP" />
            <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="77" Y="40" FeatureType="FEATURE_SUK_TONLESAP" />
        </NaturalWonderPosition>
    The table also has a TerrainType column if you want to pre-place specific terrain before the NW on those plots, but this shouldn't be needed with the direct placement code I use.

    Clipboard-1.jpg
     
  15. samsonic

    samsonic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    @Gedemon

    Hello Its me again...have finally been able to place the tsl for the major and minor civ but have having a little problem with the region position...i have no idea on how to define it on the huge map,Help needed
     
  16. sukritact

    sukritact Artist and Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Bangkok
    @Gedemon That's awesome! Thanks very much! I'll update both wonders either today or TMR.
     
    Gedemon likes this.
  17. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,271
    Location:
    France
    Here is an example for the GiantEarth:
    Code:
         <RegionPosition>
              <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" Region="GROENLAND" X="157" Y="81" Width="22" Height="12" />
         </RegionPosition>
    X,Y are the coordinate of the bottom-left plot of a "rectangle" of 22 plots width and 12 plots height.

    For all regions currently used for resource exclusion/inclusion and real world deposit, see:
    https://github.com/Gedemon/Civ6-YnAMP/blob/master/Maps/GiantEarth/Map.xml

    Now the option is actually deactivated for the Huge map, to activate it after setting some regions, open Config.xml in the YnAMP - Huge Earth folder wit a text editor, find:
    Code:
        <Parameters>
            <!--    HugeEarth Options
            <Row Key1="Map" Key2="HugeEarth.lua" ParameterId="ResourcesExclusion" Name="LOC_MAP_RESOURCES_PLACEMENT_EXCLUDE_NAME" Description="LOC_MAP_RESOURCES_PLACEMENT_EXCLUDE_DESCRIPTION" Domain="ResourcesExclusion" DefaultValue="PLACEMENT_EXCLUDE" ConfigurationGroup="Map" ConfigurationId="ResourcesExclusion" GroupId="MapOptions" SortIndex="275"/>
            <Row Key1="Map" Key2="HugeEarth.lua" ParameterId="RealDeposits" Name="LOC_MAP_RESOURCES_PLACEMENT_RWDEPOSIT_NAME" Description="LOC_MAP_RESOURCES_PLACEMENT_RWDEPOSIT_DESCRIPTION" Domain="RealDeposits" DefaultValue="PLACEMENT_DEPOSIT" ConfigurationGroup="Map" ConfigurationId="RealDeposits" GroupId="MapOptions" SortIndex="277"/>
    
            -->
    and move the line of the option you want to activate below the line with "-->", for example to activate just exlusion/exclusive placement:

    Code:
        <Parameters>
            <!--    HugeEarth Options
            <Row Key1="Map" Key2="HugeEarth.lua" ParameterId="RealDeposits" Name="LOC_MAP_RESOURCES_PLACEMENT_RWDEPOSIT_NAME" Description="LOC_MAP_RESOURCES_PLACEMENT_RWDEPOSIT_DESCRIPTION" Domain="RealDeposits" DefaultValue="PLACEMENT_DEPOSIT" ConfigurationGroup="Map" ConfigurationId="RealDeposits" GroupId="MapOptions" SortIndex="277"/>
    
            -->
            <Row Key1="Map" Key2="HugeEarth.lua" ParameterId="ResourcesExclusion" Name="LOC_MAP_RESOURCES_PLACEMENT_EXCLUDE_NAME" Description="LOC_MAP_RESOURCES_PLACEMENT_EXCLUDE_DESCRIPTION" Domain="ResourcesExclusion" DefaultValue="PLACEMENT_EXCLUDE" ConfigurationGroup="Map" ConfigurationId="ResourcesExclusion" GroupId="MapOptions" SortIndex="275"/>
    
    the line with ParameterId="ResourcesExclusion" is used for exclusion/exclusive placement of resource as defined in the Resource.xml file in the base mod (<ResourceRegionExclude> and <ResourceRegionExclusive> tables).

    the line with ParameterId="RealDeposits" is currently used to place Oil and Coal in specific regions (also defined in the Resource.xml file, the <ResourceRegionDeposit> table)

    the difference between <ResourceRegionExclusive> and <ResourceRegionDeposit> tables is that a resource in the first table will be found only in the regions defined while in the second table they can also be placed in other regions by the game's.

    Great, I'll post the YnAMP update tomorrow.
     
  18. cometheart

    cometheart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Could you add the true start location earth map (the map shipped within the original game) to your mod? I could help with the tsl.
    The cordiform Earth is nice, but the shape of land in that map is not realistic.
     
  19. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,271
    Location:
    France
    One map at a time, atm it's Dale's huge earth that's being added, a smaller Europe got a lot of requests too.
     
  20. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,271
    Location:
    France
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2017

Share This Page