1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Single Player bugs and crashes v40 download - After Oct 2019

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Thunderbrd, Oct 20, 2019.

  1. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,631
    Location:
    Norway
    No.
    Maybe something related to both wonders being considered by multiple production code and the change bill made to how AI fill their cities build queue. Perhaps many AI cities are allowed to queue up the same wonder in the new AI queue code bill set up. And maybe multiple production doesn't consider wonder limits because it knows that a wonder can only ever be queued in one city anyhow.
     
  2. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,264
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Yeah that would be possible I suppose. He probably didn't tell his production code to look at limits not as they are now but as they would be based on what is already in the queue completing.
     
  3. stachnie

    stachnie Theorist

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    529
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Not far from Krakow, Poland
    Great Holmgaard (sp?) Hunt does not give Hunting II to Hunters. Hunters built in that city get free Hunting I, Poison tips (from a proper building) and Mammouth Hunter I or so (due to Herd-Mammouth?).

    S.
     
  4. dmeyster

    dmeyster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    Screenshot_1.png
    Assasin made military captive... inside enemy capital during war... I dont think that should be a thing.
     
  5. dmeyster

    dmeyster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    Screenshot_1.png
    v40.1 50 wardogs (screen after fight), after that ai was making normal units (aka mounted infantry, keshiks, mounted crossbowmens)
    Screenshot_2.png
    nvm didn saw another wardog stack (40)
     
  6. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,428
    Location:
    Poland
    They could be already built before you updated to V40.1
     
  7. dmeyster

    dmeyster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    thats new game (without city limits tied to civics)
     
  8. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,264
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I know of a reason or two that could still be happening somewhat. Will look into it when I can.
     
  9. dmeyster

    dmeyster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    Screenshot_1.png Screenshot_2.png
    ai declare war on me.... and just walks around with bunch of workers (ok i understand if ai go with couple workers to his city, but we had open borders..))
     
  10. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,264
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    The AI will sometimes declare war without really intending to invade. It's mostly with the goal of hindering your economy and to show you irritated them.
     
  11. dmeyster

    dmeyster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    Ai still require some improvement with managing workers then O;
    Also same thing with spamming units again (now missioners, captured em in enemy capital)
    Screenshot_1.png
     
  12. mrm1734

    mrm1734 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    So I am not sure if this is a bug, but I was able to build the Bactrian Cataphract (13 strength) very early in the ancient era. It only requires:
    Animal Riding
    Camelid Domestication
    Bactric Culture
    Camel
    Animal Trainer (Camel)

    I think it is possible to even get this in the prehistoric era if you rush it assuming you have access to camels. Also it upgrades to a Camel Knight (allegedly), which is actually weaker. It should probably at least require armored cavalry. The poor stone axemen roaming around my borders are powerless to stop them!

     
  13. Esfera

    Esfera Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    I found a late-game bug.
    I'm playing with Complex Traits on and I have Strategist tier 3 as a trait.
    Instead of getting 2 golden ages everytime a Great General is born, I only get 1 golden age.
     
  14. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,428
    Location:
    Poland
    Do you meant, that you aren't getting 2x more turns of golden age per great general?
     
  15. Esfera

    Esfera Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    85
  16. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,428
    Location:
    Poland
    Upload save
     
  17. Esfera

    Esfera Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    There you go.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,264
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    It doesn't double up. Where in the text displays gives you the impression it would?
     
  19. Esfera

    Esfera Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Strategist tier 1 provides a golden age for every Great General that is born.
    Strategist tier 3 provides another golden age for every Great General that is born.
    And thus, it logically follows you should get 2 golden ages for every Great General.
    If I'm not mistaken you were the one to create Developing Traits, right TB? Then the wording in the Trait civilipedia page is wrong.
     
  20. Esfera

    Esfera Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    So I went through the civilipedia page for Strategist tier 3 again: TB, apparently you planned it to be centered a pending specialist type called "Great Aviators" but for the moment you decided to center it around Great Generals, so my point remains valid, as it stands, the v40 civilipedia page for Strategist tier 3 says it should give the player an additional Golden Age every time a Great General is born, you forgot to code it?

    Excuse my double-posting, but I want to keep this stuff apart.
     

Share This Page