1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Single Player bugs and crashes v40 download - After Oct 2019

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Thunderbrd, Oct 20, 2019.

  1. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,440
    Location:
    Poland
    @dmd175 new version is out, download V40.1
     
  2. dmd175

    dmd175 Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Mountains
    I just saw 40.1 today before I went to post, so yes will download (it seems like it won't mess up game I just click"accept modifiers").

    FYI 1221 AD just crashed too (shrine went to Rome again, as before). So I went back to 1213 and unclicked Voodoo from research tree as above note.
    Now I got to 1229 AD.
    So is the bug:
    -founding Voodoo (I've done it before so something within this game)
    -or having the fifth shrine
    -etc?
    Thanks!

    (btw what map do you use - I think in forum I saw @raxo2222 you have made some space maps?)
     
  3. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,440
    Location:
    Poland
    Upload that save.
    Let it recalculate modfiers.

    Also you can check space maps by looking at "custom scenario" section
     
  4. dmeyster

    dmeyster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    v 40.1 on tile with sulphur carthagen(Hannibal) got 16 medicine mans just roaming around on enemy territory
     

    Attached Files:

  5. dmeyster

    dmeyster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    @JosEPh_II
    Also how your ai got so powerfull? no city limit tied to social policies? Or why? In my games ai rly slowly building new cities (i got that city limiter on tho)
     
  6. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,013
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    I stopped using City limits many many years ago. I have argued in the past that it hinders the AI. Some players like to have city growth limited though. I don't.

    The game screen shots I posted, that game is using Emperor Difficulty on a Standard sized map with 7 AI iirc. It's a C2C_World map by Toffer with a Start everywhere selection. And I used the Standard Traits too( No trait Options selected at setup). 1 City Tile Start, Multiple Religion Spread (in BUG Options), and Realistic Culture Spread Options.

    Next time I get into the game I'll take a screenshot of my game set up selections.
     
  7. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,278
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    To add to what raxo said earlier, if this is an absolutely repeatable crash, then play right up until the next action that creates it and save then and give us that save. If it happens at variable times, it's going to be hard to debug but minidumps may help. If it's a memory failure, the minidump will be a 0 size and/or you'll get a MAF notification popup. I don't THINK you should be having a MAF this early though. Minidump files are added to your BeyondTheSword folder whenever you experience a crash.
     
  8. MattCA

    MattCA Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2019
    Messages:
    251
    Gender:
    Male
    What's the name of this wonder in the xml?
     
  9. Yudishtira

    Yudishtira Spiritual/Creative

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,687
    Location:
    Brisbane
    BUILDING_FA_MEN_SI
     
  10. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,512
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    You will get the "fail message" but if you look at the turn log thingy it is immediately followed by a success message. Therfor it actually does succeed 100% ;).This is because the 100% success is done by the Python after the dll/exe decide that the fail happened.
     
  11. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,278
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Any 100% is just an adjustment to what's already the case so if you have other modifiers then perhaps that doesn't apply. And maybe it's supposed to apply only to the state religion... I'm not sure tbh.
     
  12. dmd175

    dmd175 Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Mountains
    Thanks C2C
    The save was attached to post #140 - hope upload/attachment was correct

    Given crash repeated x 5 from that 1205 save, and then again at 1221 with founding voodoo, I avoided founding voodoo (maybe a bit of voodoo myself here...) and anyway Ethiopia founded it like 250 years later. I then had option via AP for diplo victory so took it, and won ~1510.

    I'm unfortunately traveling now for next 5 days so can't check that desktop for minidump files but will look then.

    I'm starting a new game now - on laptop (slower) with 40.1.
     
  13. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,203
    Location:
    Germany
    Dancing Hoskuld is right. With Famen Temple missionary success is 100%, no matter whether state religion or not or any other settings. It is just the message that might be confusing, but all of the "failed" messages are immediately followed by a success message.
     
  14. dmeyster

    dmeyster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    How ai doubled cultures? Is this even legal? (v40.1)
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,636
    Location:
    Norway
    That is odd, no idea how that could have happened. . .
    Perhaps they managed to build the same world wonder in multiple cities due to the recent change in multiple production code that allows wonders to be included in multiple production considerations?

    Could you upload a save with this issue?
     
  16. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,278
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ah that makes sense. Because the python changes the end result AFTER the check may have failed and sent the failure message in the code.
     
  17. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,278
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Do we have a wonder that gives cultures that might explain this somehow?
     
  18. dmeyster

    dmeyster Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    Sitting Bull (Native America)
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,636
    Location:
    Norway
    Erm, like all our culture wonders. . .
     
  20. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,278
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    No, I mean do we have one that doubles the amount of cultures you already have? I don't see how changing the ability to build multiple in one round would allow for the same one to be built again since that count is taken on how many exist in the game. I suppose there could be some kind of caching that doesn't invalidate the wonder to be selected... hmm...
     

Share This Page