1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Minimap+ : Knight

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Graphics Modpacks' started by Supa, Mar 31, 2004.

  1. Supa

    Supa Out of Cheese Error

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3,663
    Location:
    Belgium
  2. Supa

    Supa Out of Cheese Error

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3,663
    Location:
    Belgium
  3. Ankka

    Ankka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    7,299
    Very nice. :goodjob:
     
  4. Grandraem

    Grandraem Alchemist

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,101
    Location:
    Below.
    This is beautiful, as are your others. I didn't know that altering the side of the minimap like that was possible, but great work.:goodjob:
     
  5. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    I never considered doing this either, but it will look great in my mod, thanks!
     
  6. Corey

    Corey Djeneral

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    575
    Location:
    Serbia,Belgrade
    Very nice work.I would be nicer if this knight was done with civ 3 blue interface.
     
  7. chesspatzer

    chesspatzer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Planet Unreal
    This is outstanding! I've played around with trying to do this for several hours yesterday and today. I can almost get the color box but not the alpha. How do you create the alpha?
     
  8. Supa

    Supa Out of Cheese Error

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3,663
    Location:
    Belgium
    I replace the colours from the box right colour with black and white (the minimap itself), then I update the palette.

    Just replace your palette with mine, I don't remember exactly how the colours should be placed ;)
     
  9. useless

    useless Social Justice Rogue

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    10,378
    Location:
    On the internet
    great :) :)
     
  10. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Hey Supa. I was wondering if you ever got around to finishing that Wizard one. The Knight looks awesome ingame, and a Wizard would be most amazing for the opposite side.
     
  11. Supa

    Supa Out of Cheese Error

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3,663
    Location:
    Belgium
  12. tjedge1

    tjedge1 Writer of writerly things

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,682
    Location:
    Central Texas
    :ack: :rockon: Can't believe I missed them. Thanks Supa.
     

Share This Page