1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Single Player bugs and crashes - After the 13th July 2013

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Dancing Hoskuld, Jul 13, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sirrogue2

    sirrogue2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Tried your suggestions, here are the results:

    1) Turned on viewports, immediately ended the turn... CTD during AI processing. (This is where it was crashing before.)
    2) Reloaded, turned off viewports, immediately ended turn... no CTD.

    In both of the above cases, I did not recalculate modifiers. In the next two runs, I did.

    3) Reloaded save, turned on viewports, immediately ended the turn... no CTD.
    4) Reloaded save, turned off viewports, immediately ended the turn... no CTD.

    For the last test, I reloaded the save and gave the units that needed orders what I intended to do and let the turn cycle on its own. No CTD.

    I cannot establish a clear pattern of crashes that would help you guys right now. I'll keep playing with this game until I can and post it in a separate thread. Keep up the good work!
     
  2. Faustmouse

    Faustmouse Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    3,523
    Thanks! :)
     
  3. Hale_9204

    Hale_9204 Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Italy
    I'm posting a savegame that crashed me four times. The first time it crashed when I tried to move my outrigger, the other times it crashed at the end of the turn. In the zip file I pujt the savegmae, the minidump and all the logs I could find.
    Note that I don't know exactly which SVN rev I'm using, but I'm sure it's one between rev 5777 and rev 5790

    EDIT updating solved the crash
     
  4. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,603
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Try updating to most resent SVN, it has a way better dll in there, and personally i'd just like to say "Thank You" :thanx: for helping C2C!! . . . SO
     
  5. Hale_9204

    Hale_9204 Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Italy
    many thanks! I updated to rev 5843 and the crash didn't happen =)

    keep up the good work guys :thumbsup:
     
  6. Erdren

    Erdren Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Not really a bug, per se, but I've noticed that the Bushido promotion line requires the Shamanism religion to be active. Shouldn't that really be tied to Shinto in the current version?
     
  7. Angst

    Angst Rambling and inconsistent

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    13,592
    Location:
    A Silver Mt. Zion
    Nice post title :p
     
  8. gay_Aleks

    gay_Aleks communism will win.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    10,810
    Location:
    Nightvale, US
    So I've been playing a Chieftain (don't laugh)/Large/Tectonics/Marathon (I think?) game. With viewports turned on 55x55 (Now, I don't know if that was a good idea but...) vertical and horizontal scale. I play C2C SVN on rev5487

    To reproduce the bug, simply build all the things in the main port, then take your next turn. It should take you to Port Royal/San Francisco (on an island, outside the main port) and then a MAF occurs.

    Here's the minidump and savefile.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Lexotan_sedlex

    Lexotan_sedlex Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Have two shadows of a great person behind the resource list.
     
  10. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,544
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Yes you do. I even know why even if you did not post a screen shot. I'll get round to fixing it sometime.
     
  11. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,603
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Txt missing in Baha'i
     
  12. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,544
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    For starters the strategy text should not be going into the Sid's tips area. It is doing that in far to many buildings and units causing the important information to go off the screen.

    edit That doesn't even look like any of the text name codes either.
     
  13. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,603
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    I notice a problem when other than NORMAL writing in "English" and especially NO asterisks, they will DEFINITELY mess with the pedia.
     
  14. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,544
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I have set it back to the standard cathedral pedia and strategy as there is no special ones written for Bahai anywhere that I could find. I put it on the SVN soon. It is a bit difficult to test changes at the moment as I am about 75%, by volume, through updating C2C to BUG 4.4. Naturally the last 10% will take the most time because that is where the complex differences are.
     
  15. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,603
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    How much of a difference is there??
     
  16. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    What system specs?

    Also 5487?? That's from the middle of the V30 cycle right?

    Edit - unfortunately I cannot load your save. This is because the mod folder it was saved from is embedded within the save, and BTS will only load it if a matching mod is loaded. Usually this just requires the same mod name (you used 'C2C' I see), but in your case it has somehow included the entire path, so it can only be run by someone who has BTS installed to the same path as you (on your D: drive in your case). It's odd that it embeds more than just the mod name - how are you running C2C? Do you have it specified in your BTS .INI file as the default mod or are you specifying I in a shortcut when you launch BTS?
     
  17. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,544
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    It is difficult to tell with all the stuff RecDCM, RoM, RoM:AND and C2C added. The main reason I am doing it is because it will make adding in some of platyping's stuff easier. In the 75% I have done the only changes were debug messages and some divide by zero checks I added when we got some odd errors.

    Which reminds me you have not been updating the cultural start python when you add new civs.
     
  18. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,603
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    DANG IT, i knew i forgot something:blush:, thx for the heads-up
     
  19. Faustmouse

    Faustmouse Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    3,523
    Two things:

    1.) When I tried to edit my cities for a scenario, the game crashed. Multiple times: If you set the Pop in the city (Worldbuilder) to 75 or 50, the game crashes with no error. ALso, if you change the "food required to grow", the game also crashes.

    2.) @Koshling: I am VERY impressed what you did on the war AI! :goodjob: It was so good that I really had to try new strategies and thereby I found a bug. Sadly, I don't have a Screenshot or Savegame. I hope I can discribe it good enough for you:

    I play on the GEM as Babylon while the Zulu took over Egypt. Our Boarder is the Suez Cannel. If you took a Numpad, the 3 north plots (7,8,9) are water. 4,5,6 are land and 1 and 3 are also water. On the 2, I build a Fort on a Hill. Meaning the AI needs to conquer the Fort in order to reach my empire. Now the Zulu declared war on me and entered "4" with an enormous army... Siege Weapons, War Elephants, Maceman, Crossbowman, everything, more than 100 Units. My Fort was only defended by 10 Archers and they would easily kill me. But the next turn, the AI retreated and was never shown up again.
    I'll make a Savegame when it happens again.
     
  20. ThomasBrix

    ThomasBrix Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    The new Denmark civ is not using the correct names in GameText.

    Here is a patch that fixes it:
    Code:
    Index: Assets/Modules/Custom_Civilizations/Denmark/Denmark_CIV4GameText.xml
    ===================================================================
    --- Assets/Modules/Custom_Civilizations/Denmark/Denmark_CIV4GameText.xml	(revision 5851)
    +++ Assets/Modules/Custom_Civilizations/Denmark/Denmark_CIV4GameText.xml	(working copy)
    @@ -5,11 +5,11 @@
     <Civ4GameText xmlns="http://www.firaxis.com">
     	<TEXT>
     		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_DENMARK_DESC</Tag>
    -		<English>Denmark</English>
    -		<French>Denmark</French>
    -		<German>Denmark</German>
    -		<Italian>Denmark</Italian>
    -		<Spanish>Denmark</Spanish>
    +		<English>Danish Empire</English>
    +		<French>Danish Empire</French>
    +		<German>Danish Empire</German>
    +		<Italian>Danish Empire</Italian>
    +		<Spanish>Danish Empire</Spanish>
     	</TEXT>
     	<TEXT>
     		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_DENMARK_SHORT_DESC</Tag>
    @@ -21,15 +21,15 @@
     	</TEXT>
     	<TEXT>
     		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_DENMARK_ADJECTIVE</Tag>
    -		<English>Denmark</English>
    -		<French>Denmark</French>
    -		<German>Denmark</German>
    +		<English>Danish</English>
    +		<French>Danish</French>
    +		<German>Danish</German>
     		<Italian>
    -			<Text>Denmark</Text>
    +			<Text>Danish</Text>
     			<Gender>Male:Female:Male:Female</Gender>
     			<Plural>0:0:1:1</Plural>
     		</Italian>
    -		<Spanish>Denmark</Spanish>
    +		<Spanish>Danish</Spanish>
     	</TEXT>
     	<TEXT>
     		<Tag>TXT_KEY_CIV_DENMARK_PEDIA</Tag>
    
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page