1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Single Player bugs and crashes v38 plus (SVN) - After the 20th of February 2018

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Dancing Hoskuld, Feb 24, 2018.

  1. DC0

    DC0 Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    And so Ctrl+W will save the day? :)

    And, how it should work? Just resource pops up? Or does it destroy Wetlands camp in the process?
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2018
  2. DC0

    DC0 Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    Then it's an intended punishment for the player for choosing Neanderthal culture? If Neanderthals are bad at training other mammals, I, as another mammal, would chose other mammals to train other mammals. I mean, I'd stick to Trained Dogs in this case. But this choice is removed. I think it's bad for a game to punish player so blatantly for making a choice.
    Anyway, I changed my XML file so my Neanderthal Trained Dogs have now the same cost as Trained Dogs.
     
  3. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    1)It's not a punishment - it's a counterbalance, the one negative thing about it.
    2)It was actually never intended for Neanderthal units to replace the human units as train options. They were supposed to be parallel and allow both when you could access Neander units. Except in the case of the Neanderthal Players (both NPC and PC). I didn't bring this particular factor of the dogs up as an argument when Toffer wished to make the Neanderthal access replace the human unit equivalents. Why? Back to point 1. There's a lot of huge benefits to having the Neanders instead. A few counterbalances is probably a good thing. The original concept challenged the player to notice that in this case the Neander Dogs were actually a worse choice, thus to be more observant than the overall conditioning that all neanderthal units are 'better' and just unquestioningly select them instead of normal dogs.
    3)I WOULD like to eventually see the buttons differ so that it's a little more obvious by button graphic which unit is being selected since I usually select faster than the hover information comes up.
     
  4. nanovirus

    nanovirus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Hi
    In my latest game I'm experiencing a CTD during the end turn. I've disabled minimize AI turn the second time but same result.
    Could you have a look ?
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Probably not soon since I have a vacation coming up and I'm working on getting ready for that so it'll be a few weeks but sure, I'd be happy to.
     
  6. rwglaub

    rwglaub Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Downloaded latest, first download since version update. Getting a message sbout caves, worldbuikder is broken.

    Moderator Action: Moved as requested. leif
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 29, 2018
  7. rwglaub

    rwglaub Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Latest SVN hass hosed Worldbuilder.
     
  8. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    CTD, just press enter. Save and mini included.

    It was repeatable but doing a recalc has fixed the problem.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 29, 2018
  9. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    It is working fine for me on v10122 ie latest SVN. It could be related to when in the game you are at I am in the Renaissance.
     
  10. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    K. I'll look into it 'ventually.
     
  11. glaucus.b

    glaucus.b Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    UK
    Version with 10122 Python Performance and Interface Overhaul version 0.5.9.5.2.3.

    Subdued wolf cannot produce master hunter.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. rwglaub

    rwglaub Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Edit City in Wortldbuilder does not work at any time.
     
  13. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Nor should it. Only big food animals should be able to build master hunter. Design decision: hunting is about feeding the people. Protection is a warriors job.
    Not a function I have ever used so someone else will need to look at it, since they would know what it is supposed to do.
     
  14. glaucus.b

    glaucus.b Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks for the fast reply. Then probably there is an issue with either current SVN or Python Performance and Interface Overhaul. Because, when I hover on a subdued wolf, it says Civ4ScreenShot0003.JPG they can. Screenshot attached.
     
  15. glaucus.b

    glaucus.b Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    UK
    How about brown bear? It cannot build as well. On the other hand, some other types of bears can.
     
  16. glaucus.b

    glaucus.b Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    UK
    Version with 10122 Python Performance and Interface Overhaul version 0.5.9.5.2.3.
    Random event which has no effect to any of my units at all. I don't have any sea units yet. One turn before that one of my spearmen has stuck in quicksand. Civ4ScreenShot0000.JPG
     
  17. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,624
    Location:
    Norway
    Not related to PPIO modmod.

    That event has been twitchy a long time now, I'll take a look at it at some point.
     
  18. rwglaub

    rwglaub Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    downloaded the latest SVN and now I can't evev start CivIV.
     
  19. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,416
    Location:
    Poland
    Hopefully you didn't extract mod assets right into Civ4 assets.

    It must go into Beyond the Sword/Mods folder, and mod must have folder name of Caveman2Cosmos
     
  20. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    If it gives 4+ food on kill then it should be able to build the Master Hunter otherwise it shouldn't.
     

Share This Page