Single Player bugs and crashes v40 plus (SVN) - After Oct 2019

TPEHEP

Prince
Joined
Jul 15, 2011
Messages
379
Location
Ukrain, Kharkiv
The Grand Admiral (I think this is also possible with the General) can appear in any of the space cities. This makes it almost useless :)
 

raxo2222

Time Traveller
Joined
Jun 10, 2011
Messages
9,516
Location
Poland
The Grand Admiral (I think this is also possible with the General) can appear in any of the space cities. This makes it almost useless :)
Any great person can appear in space tiles - this stuff doesn't consider map categories
 

TPEHEP

Prince
Joined
Jul 15, 2011
Messages
379
Location
Ukrain, Kharkiv
Any great person can appear in space tiles - this stuff doesn't consider map categories

Well, everyone else, except the general and the admiral, you can control without building wonders in such cities. Same problem with animals. The solution to the problem I see is some kind of thread, the possibility of "teleportation" from space cities, like airports. Ideally - to make this ability "default" for great people, in the manner of the civilization VI.
 

vancityryan

Chieftain
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
10
Hi there. Firstly - thanks for the most incredible mod of any game of all time. Your work is amazing! Bug report from me, on the latest SVN (don't know where to see the version number but it was installed earlier today). I am currently in the classical age, and noticed something weird happening with my gold count at the end of each turn. After I end a turn the total gold goes up by the indicated monthly income figure (currently 171 gold). But before I hit the next turn, the total amount drops randomly by 600 gold. Is there a way to fix this?
 

JosEPh_II

TBS WarLord
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
16,603
Location
Western IL. cornfields
Hi there. Firstly - thanks for the most incredible mod of any game of all time. Your work is amazing! Bug report from me, on the latest SVN (don't know where to see the version number but it was installed earlier today). I am currently in the classical age, and noticed something weird happening with my gold count at the end of each turn. After I end a turn the total gold goes up by the indicated monthly income figure (currently 171 gold). But before I hit the next turn, the total amount drops randomly by 600 gold. Is there a way to fix this?
Check you Specialists in each city. The City Specialist AI will change your settings/choices if it is influenced by any recent building or Civic change that allows a Specialist(s) to be used.

Also depending upon Difficulty level set, the new Treasury Upkeep Maint cost may be kicking in.

If you can provide a before and after screenshot of this happening plus a save game that would be very helpful.

And Thank you for playing C2C! :D
 

vancityryan

Chieftain
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
10
Hi!

Thanks for coming back to me. Some things I have tried:

1) I did a fresh SVN install just in case. Issue still persists in the saved game.
2) I tried tinkering with difficulty settings using flexible difficulty in the "CTRL+O" options panel, and while the amount of gold disappearing each turn changed, it still continued disappearing.
3) I tried resetting all civics, and again, while the amount of gold per turn changed, the issue persisted.
4) I'm not sure it's a specialist issue as there just aren't enough specialists in use in relation to the amount of gold disappearing. Is there a file that depicts the new Treasury Upkeep maint cost I can check?

Finally, I removed the SVN install and did a manual V40.1 install and loaded a previous game from that version. The issue is not present there.

Please find attached the 2 screenshots and save file as requested.
 

Attachments

  • 670AD.JPG
    670AD.JPG
    411.9 KB · Views: 100
  • 672AD.JPG
    672AD.JPG
    413.1 KB · Views: 102
  • Julius Caesar January 20, AD-0672 ISSUE.CivBeyondSwordSave
    2 MB · Views: 53
Last edited:

Toffer90

C2C Modder
Joined
Oct 16, 2011
Messages
8,106
Location
Norway
Hi there. Firstly - thanks for the most incredible mod of any game of all time. Your work is amazing! Bug report from me, on the latest SVN (don't know where to see the version number but it was installed earlier today). I am currently in the classical age, and noticed something weird happening with my gold count at the end of each turn. After I end a turn the total gold goes up by the indicated monthly income figure (currently 171 gold). But before I hit the next turn, the total amount drops randomly by 600 gold. Is there a way to fix this?
Perhaps you have units who are upgrading automatically, there's an automate upgrade function for units, don't know if you use it.

I'll check your save to see if I can identify the gold loss source.
 

Blazenclaw

eccentric eclectic
Joined
Sep 19, 2010
Messages
444
Is there a file that depicts the new Treasury Upkeep maint cost I can check?
Treasury maintenance should be visible in the economic advisor f2 screen, and properly incorporated into the gpt summary from the main view. I don't think that's the cause, or if it is, then it's not working properly in some manner.
 

Aotrs Commander

Chieftain
Joined
Nov 9, 2005
Messages
58
Not sure if this is intended behavior or not, but bald eagles seem to allow me to construct myth: phoenix in every city (instead of just once globally, like the other myths). (Using 40.1 from the latest download links.)
 

raxo2222

Time Traveller
Joined
Jun 10, 2011
Messages
9,516
Location
Poland
Not sure if this is intended behavior or not, but bald eagles seem to allow me to construct myth: phoenix in every city (instead of just once globally, like the other myths). (Using 40.1 from the latest download links.)
Some myths are local only.
That is you can build them in as many cities as you want.
 

Thunderbrd

C2C War Dog
Joined
Jan 2, 2010
Messages
29,416
Location
Las Vegas

Trantor

Warlord
Joined
Mar 31, 2014
Messages
265
Tech advisor showing techs for trade which can not be actually traded like dance and microlith while i have guns

upload_2020-11-22_10-18-35.png
 

Trantor

Warlord
Joined
Mar 31, 2014
Messages
265
save attached. i am in the new graphics might be 1-2 months older version
 

Attachments

  • AutoSave_April 28, AD-1811.CivBeyondSwordSave
    8 MB · Views: 46

ingvarr777

Chieftain
Joined
Sep 4, 2019
Messages
44
Location
Ukraine
I updated to 11252 and when I load my save and agree to recalculate modifiers, I get memory allocation failure right away. Tried it 3 times now.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-11-23_22-46-31.png
    upload_2020-11-23_22-46-31.png
    225.7 KB · Views: 50
  • savegame.zip
    6.3 MB · Views: 48

ingvarr777

Chieftain
Joined
Sep 4, 2019
Messages
44
Location
Ukraine
Yes, but it was more or less ok until this update. I only got memory allocation errors every other 50 turns or so. Also updated several times before while playing on this map and modifiers recalculation have never lead to this.
 
Top Bottom