1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

v27 and above - Single Player Bug/Crashes report thread

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Dancing Hoskuld, Nov 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,539
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    The Iron Works natural wonder was designed for people who did not have the requirements for Steel Mills so that they could get steel and build railways. Don't know why this has changed. It should not be available in every city.

    This one works for some people and not for others. Don't know why. So far I have only defined those 4 units, they came with the mod I converted. I can do more.
     
  2. kiwitt

    kiwitt Road to War Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5,549
    Location:
    Auckland, NZ (GMT+12)
  3. Faustmouse

    Faustmouse Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    3,522
    V27 Vanilla, Giant PW3 World, Deity, Snail:

    1) I was able to upgrade a War Gally to a Decan...triere (?) (6 str, starts with Navi I, available at Shiipbuilding) literally at the other end of the world. I thought this would be only possible inside my cultural boarders and only if the nearest city had a Shipwright?

    2) Combat odds are calculated wrong if you are more than 1 tile away from the target you check. City defence or rivers aren't shown in the combat odds than.

    3) The AI seems to LOVE the garbage Dock - even if the city has >50% Water tiles. Maybe this needs some tweaking.

    4) The Menagerie (and many other) Buildings say: "+2 local stability in every city". Is this correct or a display bug? I can't see why it should city 1 in Spain if it's build in city 2 in Greece.

    5) Scotland Yard says: "only buildable with modern offices or Skyscrapers (I think). Anyway, I was still able to build it in the Ancient era with no problems.

    6) You can't build a mine on peat bog, but you can build stone workshop. Same with Farms and Grain Gatherer. Is this meant to be?

    7) AI pays a lot for quite cheap techs. For a "2 turn to research" Tech I got a little bit cheaper tech PLUS: Pig, 20 gold per turn, 10 Gallys, 5 Battle Ram etc. Maybe the AI strategy is to cripple my economy with unit-costs? ;)

    8) Same as 7: The AI offered me for my Grain Ressource Tea, Tabacco and Cows.

    9) In my cities there is "-1 unhappyness: "We enjoy our freedom from the oppresson of slavery"" Why in this - unhappy and not + Happy?
     
  4. Jeystone

    Jeystone Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Devon (UK)
    Not sure if this is a bug or I have clicked something to make it happen not but this has happened twice now.

    All production stops and you have to go to city screen to choose a new production
    All research stops and you have to click on the research bar to select new research.
    In both cases when the research/production finishes you have to manually start again
    When you move a unit it moves but its track stays visible
    new units are starting with out any orders and appearing as available for orders
    Really weird.


    Its a bit like a semi freeze/manual mode.

    Saved the current game out and reloaded it.
    It then sort of caught up with it self and produced all the units and research and carried on as normal. Even weirder.
     
  5. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,175
    Ironworks is messed up in Project Hades. Praetyre has in the Civ4BuildingClassInfos.xml file:
    Code:
    <iMaxGlobalInstances>-1</iMaxGlobalInstances>
    <iMaxTeamInstances>-1</iMaxTeamInstances>
    <iMaxPlayerInstances>-1</iMaxPlayerInstances>
    which is the code for a generic building.
     
  6. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,175
    Shouldn't be. I think Praetyre messed it up when he did all of his Project Hades changes.
     
  7. rwglaub

    rwglaub Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Can't reproduce the CTD I had earlier on the declaration of war against me.
     
  8. Desolator

    Desolator Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Something is wrong with the (or some) promotions. (SVN 4227)

    - Hunter I promotion should give 50% vs. animal and sea animal
    - Hunter II promotion should give 100% vs. animal and sea animal
    - Hunter III promotion should give 125% vs. animal and sea animal
    - Hunter IV (great) promotion should give 150% vs. animal and sea animal
    - Loose formation promotion should give +15% vs. mounted and archer
    - Forward observers promotion should give +15% vs. mounted and recon

    It seems the <UnitCombatMods> tags are ignored for some reason. Anyone else getting this?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Sn0bb

    Sn0bb Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Yes this has been noted. Same thing happens with promotions such as Bamboo armor, Poison arrows, etc.
    TB is on it, I think. :p
     
  10. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27,816
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Been working to death this week and crashed out early last night BUT I was hoping someone else would come forward to offer some more info on this to narrow down what the problem was. This helps a lot so I'll go to take a look at it this evening and should have a fix pretty quickly from there. Thanks for pointing these out.
     
  11. kiwitt

    kiwitt Road to War Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5,549
    Location:
    Auckland, NZ (GMT+12)
    Sevopedia - No small Icon for Pearson - Canadian Empire Screen, It makes all other leaders invisible.
     
  12. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Thx fixed in the SVN now.
     
  13. kiwitt

    kiwitt Road to War Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5,549
    Location:
    Auckland, NZ (GMT+12)
    I'll focus on V27 release Sevopedia errors for the time being. I'm a bit of perfectionist, which you will see when the WWII scenario comes out likely this year. ;)
     
  14. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,539
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I am using the iRevolutionIndexModifier tag. the only documentation I have for it says "How much the building modifies the revolution index of the city" which is what I thought I wanted, ie only local to the city. Anyone know what tag I should be using if this is not the correct tag. Otherwise the text for the tag is wrong somewhere.
     
  15. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Fossils seem to be broken somehow. I have Paleontology, I have a fossil dig site on a fossil resource, m cities show one fossil resource in their resources, yet I cannot build a paleontology lab. The pedia entry (when I hover over the required resource) says I have 0 fossils, despite what all my cities show. I notice that the fossil resource in the my cities appears to have a different icon to the fossil resource the lab claims to need - is it defined twice and one is provided but the other requires or something?
     
  16. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    On researching Civil Engineering all my cities were suddenly able to build carpenter's workshops again.
     
  17. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,072
    Location:
    America
    Question, is it normal for the CvPlayer::countOwnedBonuses to take ten percent of a turn? Because I profiled my Classical Era save that was taking a minute per turn and found that that was happening.
     
  18. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,175
    Did you have Carpenter's Guild? Carpenter's Guild provides free Carpenter's Workshops, and Carpenter's Guild goes obsolete at Civil Engineering, so the free Workshops would disappear when you got Civil Engineering, and then you can build them again.

    I'm thinking maybe we need to merge Carpenter's Workshop, Surveyor's Office, and Construction Firm together into a building line so you don't see a building that ancient in the Industrial Era.
     
  19. Faustmouse

    Faustmouse Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    3,522
    1) The "Show only buildings that ... (add Production, add Food, etc) in the city Screen is broken. If I want it to show me all food enhancing buildings it don't lists Irrigation Cannals for example. Or Stable as a building that gives military advantages.

    2) Servan'ts Guild gives me free Servant's Quarter in every city, but the hover-over says that Servant's Quarter needs palace, Forbidden Palace or Versailles...

    3) Bath House has a "Wonder-Movie" and I have no clue why. I think this happens with Walls to. I don't think normal Buildings should have those.

    4) The AI "sacrifices" his troops when it trys to attack my permafrost city. It runs trough the permafrost with a large stack of units in which the most units don't have any arctic promotion, reduces the def of my city to 0% and then trys to run away when it's unit are at 50% health. But the way back to save terrain takes 4 turns, resulting in 60% damage. It does this 2 or 3 times now. (I also have a savegame)
     
  20. Nimek

    Nimek Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,179
    Gender:
    Male
    @faustmouse


    Post save please and say where is that city that you spoke on point 4.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page