1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

veBear's LH Gallery

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by veBear, Aug 7, 2009.

  1. MadmanOfALeader

    MadmanOfALeader Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,487
    Hey! cfkane has been looking for a good Ra!
     
  2. The Capo

    The Capo godless Heathen

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,302
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Looks pretty cool, I won't be able to find a use for it unfortunately but I'm sure a lot of people will praise you for it! Does the mouth move at all?
     
  3. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    The Mouth should use the Normal Animations. I have not yet tested the animation but... who knows
     
  4. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    eh... well, i cant find that skin Partion you'r talking about. You mean the Skin Instance or the Alpha Property or Material Property?
     
  5. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    33,100
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    I guess, my aliens will have the biggest number of leaders with Ra :D.
     
  6. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,058
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    skin instance. well you expan it the third or so line will say Skin partition. remove it.
     
  7. The Capo

    The Capo godless Heathen

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,302
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    What?

    (10 chars)
     
  8. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    IT WORKS! IT WORKS! MY HADES WORKS! Thanks ekmek:D
     
  9. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,058
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    sweet! i'm happy that you didnt have to go back and edit it. post a screenie!
     
  10. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    Here he is
    (picture removed)
     
  11. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    Very good!
     
  12. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    33,100
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    All my civs have maximum 3 leaders atm...also the aliens, but if another fitting leaderhead comes, i'll take it :D.

    :goodjob: nice.
     
  13. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    I agree with only 3 LH's, and that's why Hades will be the last greek one from me. Methyl Orange alredy gave us Zeus and Poseidon so...
     
  14. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    I have a new problem before i can upload, and this one you cant solve ekmek. I have to check how the LH and the Background works together, but eatch time i try to run warlords, the game stops responding while loading the MP/Voice. Maybe i have to reinstall the game? That's not good, cause i dont want to.
     
  15. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    Curses! :mad: I have re-installed the game and even now it wont start. Firaxis is so going to burn for this one (a little bit overreacting)... or maybe it was those Windows Updates that screwed it all up. Damn Windows!
     
  16. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    33,100
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    I didn't mean it in that way ;).
    I'll take, what i can get, but it's a bit strange, that a not playable civ will have the most leaders.

    What's the problem?
     
  17. cfkane

    cfkane Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,196
    Actually, Ra as he appears in my mod is this guy:



    Ra fom Stargate. So I don't think I could use the LH either.


    Not that I don't think making an eagle-headed leader is an awesome idea. If it works, it might inspire other LH makers and then we'll see a series of animal-based leaders. Babar, Simba, Napoleon from Animal Farm...
     
  18. The Almighty dF

    The Almighty dF Pharaoh

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,252
    Location:
    dFland
    And so starts the massive influx of furries to Civ4.
     
  19. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    The game worked after restarting my computer. What irritates me now is that it wont show up hannibal with asoka's bg. I modified to give him that one, bu it looks like it wont work. I guess i have to make a simpler, non-moving sky image then.
     
  20. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    I checked Hannibals original BG and found that it used it's own sky to, so i managed to get a pretty useful LH there i think. Here's a screenie to short down the waiting time to the uploading that i will happen in the coming weekend:
    (picture removed)
     

Share This Page