1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Better Trade Screen - Gathering Storm update released! 4.2.1

Adds sort options, filters and generally improves the trade screen

  1. Question

    Question King

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    945
    Im confused, what are you looking for exactly?
     
  2. Question

    Question King

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    945
    Okay this is very frustrating, the forum will not let me upload even simple text files....just tells me there was a problem uploading it.

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/1ti21dl48ppl0rg/Modding - Copy.txt

    I just thought of something...I did add in two extra happiness levels for higher levels of entertainment. Maybe thats why the UI is bugging out. Aside from adding in the data n happiness.xml and the associated text, do i need to do something else?
     
  3. Infixo

    Infixo Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,436
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
  4. nrh

    nrh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you for the update, it's great
     
  5. plus

    plus Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    134
    suddenly cant see previous route when needs o renew.using bts latest version ,any idea?
     
  6. Puer

    Puer Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Estonia
    This mod is the essential mod for Civ :)
    Is it planned to update GS compatible?
     
    Soro and Hitesh12 like this.
  7. nrh

    nrh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    .. when I realized I no longer had the features of this mod in Gathering Storm, I turned the game off. I can't play without Better Trade Screen :/
     
  8. astog

    astog Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    astog updated Better Trade Screen with a new update entry:

    Gathering Storm Update

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    Hitesh12, racha, thecraftybee and 2 others like this.
  9. Hitesh12

    Hitesh12 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Thanks a lot for the update astog!

    Is this mod compatible with any of the general UI mods (like Concise UI)?
     
  10. Peter1982

    Peter1982 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    This update was needed very much thanks. :)
    I tried the old one even after it said incompatible but did not work.
     
  11. Zyxpsilon

    Zyxpsilon Running Spider

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,061
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    On Earth
    Not even sure if that would be far too much to ask for.. but if i don't, i'll never know the probability could make it more than just hope.

    When GS went live, we all got to experience their newest Trade features & a freshly defined HUD system for the "Repeat Routes" component. Firaxis did a very good job for that specific QoL device (big nice button at the bottom, highlight the current route in focus, etc). While i also grew very needy of your superb parsing tricks & other components from the past. It got updated.. so, picked it up again from Steam and soon realized you hadn't kept the Firaxis functionality of *that* newest Repeat trick.

    Thus -- i'd prefer if their UI would still blend along with your parser gimmicks but, that this mod should still keep the newest Firaxis "Repeating" HUD system.. please?
     
    Infixo likes this.
  12. skodkim

    skodkim Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,221
    Location:
    Denmark
    Does this work with GS/Antarctic Late Summer Update (April 2019)?

    \Skodkim
     
  13. meeeee

    meeeee Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    I just installed this mod to Rise and Fall. After I quit my current game and restarted, the mod works but now my music changed. I had been playing this saved game a long time at it had the Scottish music playing the whole time; but since I restarted with the mod installed, it has reverted back to the basic Civ6 music. Did this mod change the music?
     
  14. shaglio

    shaglio The Prince of Dorkness

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2001
    Messages:
    3,415
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lawrence, MA, USA
    Unfortunately, which the September 2019 patch I can no longer sort by yield. :(
     
  15. astog

    astog Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  16. nrh

    nrh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi again. I noticed that I can only see the traveled route when selecting the destination. To help me place a city along the route, I would like to see where the route will be traveling over a specific tile. I seem to be unable to do this with your mod; I can only see the specific tile-travel route when choosing the destination but I cannot see the specific tile-travel route when the trader is traveling.
    Any tips or recommendations?
     
    BlackSmokeDMax likes this.
  17. BlackSmokeDMax

    BlackSmokeDMax Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pell Lake, WI, US
    That was a really nice feature Civ V had. Wonder if someone has requested that yet for Civ VI. Think I might go do some searching on the 2k site to see if a request for feature is there.
     

Share This Page