1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Trade Opportunities for VP

Discussion in 'Mods Repository' started by adan_eslavo, Sep 8, 2018.

  1. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    If I only knew... With simple POfVP he said it would involve 5 or 6 different files. I don't know much about DLLing and many people who knew it went to civ 6 or quit modding. Maybe leaving this as it is will be better because anyone will be able to add something to the mod without specialistic knowledge.

    VP in current state has complicated structure and no one risks cleaning it. Even simple things like unifying tooltips or something require intense work. In modmod it is much easier, because you can make one file for such things.


    Do you know if unique cs units have some priority? I almost always got Minuteman and few other units and others are not seen at all...
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2020
  2. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    I decided to release v10 in its current state. It has added some few small tweaks comparing to latest github update. The most important is "Refresh Button". I hope it will be temporry solution until I get some helpful response fromother modders how to resolve current problem.
    Code:
    v10:
    - Trade View:
        - fix for resources added by Great Admiral;
        - added colours for cs approach;
        - reworked player's tooltip (added name; name coloured instead of approach text; coloured leaders name; added back (in different place) gold and gold per turn info);
        - fixed player's highlight;
        - lenghten trim under player's resources;
        - used abbreviation "M.B.:" instead of "Monopoly Bonus:" make other resources description more compact;
    - City-State View:
        - better colours for cs approach;
        - added colours for allies and protectors approach;
        - added background colours;
        - reworked table structure:
            - much wider table with more content;
            - added new columns:
                - spawn state (they were added to cs name before) for military cs (shows different flags described in tooltip; unique unit with description in tooltip; you can change spawn option on LMB);
                - spies (shows where they are located in tooltip; shows if at least one is unassigned; opens Espionage Overview on LMB);
                - personality;
                - possible protection (you can pledge or revoke protection on LMB);
                - distance (shows which city is the closest one in tooltip; you can center on LMB);
            - added sorting for all columns; improved existing sorting;
            - added new and modified existing tooltips:
                - added approach colors; highlighted important parts;
                - fixed spaces and newlines;
        - reworked tooltips for headers; added colours;
        - added influence change value;
        - added temporary "Refresh" button;
    - overall:
        - code cleaning;
        - added credits file and supporters;
        - changed colour of buttons for pages in Diplomacy View;
    Spoiler Screenshots :
    upload_2020-2-14_0-30-30.jpeg upload_2020-2-14_0-30-34.jpeg upload_2020-2-14_0-30-38.jpeg upload_2020-2-14_0-30-47.jpeg upload_2020-2-14_0-30-56.jpeg upload_2020-2-14_0-31-2.jpeg
     
  3. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Did you start new game or just substitute mod? Anything in lua.log? I have no such problems. Even using now...
     
  4. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Shouldn't be any mod conflict. Post mod list. Maybe I will notice some potential cause.
     
  5. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    But this mod do not modify DiploList.lua. Which icon do you click (screen)?
     
  6. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
  7. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Same.
    You use later version of CSD. I will install 2-9 and check if VP broke the working mod...
    Good and not good to hear that it is not fault of TO. I saw strange files loaded in you log. I didn't have such.
     
  8. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    I also have such problem with my fresh VP install. @Gazebo?
    @arievillo Can you post this immediately on github VP? I have to go to sleep (it's 3:15am).
     
    arievillo likes this.
  9. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Don't know. Didn't see earlier CityList and DiploList. Checked earlier lua.
     
  10. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,089
    DiploList bug found with latest patch - Not TO.
    Code:
    3. Error description:
    The bug "two embassies for on CS" is still there. When improve srategic resource ( iron ) in CS via diplomatic mission result is lost resources and build holy site......
    Also i have error on lua logs
    (2) Community Balance Overhaul\LUA\DiploList.lua:39: attempt to index field 'OuterGrid' (a nil value).
    4. Steps to reproduce (optional):
    https://github.com/LoneGazebo/Community-Patch-DLL/issues/6243
     
    psparky likes this.
  11. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,089
    No I get the same errors as well including InGame.lua.
    Code:
    Runtime Error: C:\users\ryan\My Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\(1) Community Patch\Core Files\CoreLua\InGame.lua:941: bad argument #1 to 'ipairs' (table expected, got nil)
     
  12. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    @ryanmusante, @arievillo If this is not related to TO I strongly suggest to post those logs on Github ticket and end this discussion here.
     
  13. arievillo

    arievillo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    92
  14. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    v11 released. Few tweaks I left recently, becaused v10 was rushed a bit:
    Code:
    v11:
    - City States View:
       - added Pasture and to improvement list;
       - added Building to improvement list (like Tern Egg from MWfVP);
       - added resource icons for available resources in CS name's tooltip;
       - increased and corrected sign "You have not met...";
       - added majority religion in CS;
    - Trade View:
       - centering on CS on right click;
       - added found religion in major player's tooltip;
       - added info about current amount of resources and resources available in every tooltip;
    
    Spoiler Screenshots :
    upload_2020-4-9_22-56-12.jpeg upload_2020-4-9_22-56-21.jpeg upload_2020-4-9_22-56-27.jpeg upload_2020-4-9_22-56-32.jpeg
     
  15. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    v11.1 with specific fix: for CS which have resource improved (via f.e. Embassy, GPI), but they don't have it connected, because of tech restriction (f.e. Oil).
     
    ryanmusante likes this.
  16. osmuni

    osmuni Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Does this mod require EUI? I play without it and only get one CIV in the list and no data.
     
  17. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    Yes. It was supposed to be played with EUI. I didn't test it without, but from what you just said it cannot be played without it. Sorry.
     
  18. MEQ

    MEQ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Ireland
    I had that same problem, except I do use EUI. Turns out that Few More Buildings for VP Mod's Ski Resort building was somehow conflicting.
     
  19. adan_eslavo

    adan_eslavo Archmage of all Pixels Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,277
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Łódź, Poland
    It adds Muled Wine resource and is not made compatible. I will write the note for the author.
     
  20. TadhgEomonn

    TadhgEomonn Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Asheville NC
    With the last couple of beta incarnations of VP (including 5-19), this mod's info table is blank.

    Edit: Mod now working correctly (VP 5-24). Please disregard.
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2021

Share This Page