1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] v41 SVN and GithubDesktop Bugs and Crashes Single player

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by JosEPh_II, Nov 21, 2020.

  1. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    Think I know what causes it, will fix asap.

    Edit: As a test of my hypothesis, try turning off "hide replaced buildings" in BUG option, if that allows you to build it I know for sure what the problem is.
    Edit2: New SVN rev with potential fix is on the way (est. 35 minutes).
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2020
  2. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    Can confirm that when I turn off "hide replaced buildings" I was able to build the Sculptors Workshop.
     
  3. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    Could you confirm that the newest SVN allows you to build it with the option on as well?
     
  4. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    Yes latest SVN allows me to build it with Hide Replaced Building ticked again. Thanks for the fix.


    Edit: Unfortunately it seems as though the Hide Replaced Buildings BUG option is no longer functioning properly, as you can see in Delhi's available buildings, Rope Bridge, Log Bridge, Bamboo Bridge, Stone Bridge and Brick Bridge are all available to build. Likewise with both Abatis' and the Wooden Watchtower and Fortified Outpost.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 8, 2020
    Toffer90 likes this.
  5. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,396
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    After just updating thru Github now getting CTD as game is loading. Get Hint message screen and running man, but when you would expect the main screen to launch crashes to desktop.

    Had No chance to do ctrl/shift/t.

    Save game below which was played yesterday.

    EDIT: It did not get to the Options pop up (left side of screen) before Main screen loads.
    EDIT2: Loaded next to last save game. It loaded and asked for Re-Calc. I saved and overwrote that game. Then from in game menu loaded The above save that CTD'd. It loaded and asked for Re-calc. Did re-calc and overwrote this save. Am now playing.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 8, 2020
  6. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    I could load your save just fine... Maybe something wrong on your side?
     
  7. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,396
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    See edited post above. For the work around I did to get game going again.
     
  8. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    Did anyone see the edit to my post about Hide Replaced Buildings no longer working?
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2020
  9. MattCA

    MattCA Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2019
    Messages:
    342
    Gender:
    Male
    last svn might have fixed that.
     
  10. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    No I'm using the latest SVN (11263) what I reported was a consequence of the fix to a previous bug that I reported to Toffer that has now prevented Hide Replaced Buildings from working.
     
    MattCA likes this.
  11. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    Strange, will have another look at that.

    Edit: I see the mistake, fix on the way. This time it should be good regardless of option on and off.
    Edit2: There, hopefully fixed now.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2020
  12. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    I can confirm it's fixed with SVN 11264, thanks for all the fixes :)
     
  13. Blazenclaw

    Blazenclaw eccentric eclectic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    335
    What script did you use to generate the map?

    Will add to the git issue list...
     
  14. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Tar is not a resource. It is a feature that can qualify you to make a building get a resource out of.
     
  15. kormer

    kormer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    81
    On v41.0.3373

    1. It looks like there is a bug with loading Propeller Naval Aircraft onto carriers when one or both has been upgraded from the earlier unit types. I can do some more testing to narrow it down exactly if it isn't obvious from looking at the code.
    2. Recon planes and their upgrade the Hypersonic Recon Plane are getting their promotions from the land based explorer unit types, and none of the aircraft promotions.
     
  16. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    There's some issues here, yes. Some stuff I do have plans to resolve in the unit review. That said, it's a little messy atm.
     
    strategyonly likes this.
  17. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I know the reason and understand the bug and at a point will fix it. It's a type evaluation problem.
     
    strategyonly likes this.
  18. Blazenclaw

    Blazenclaw eccentric eclectic

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    335
    Rip. Probably something I missed.

    Taking a look...

    Edit: Found the issue with Toffer's help (really, he found it) and a fix is being made. Will be up within an hour-ish.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2020
    strategyonly likes this.
  19. jatkinson

    jatkinson Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
    SVN 11266

    I had a fire event in Delhi but oddly the building that burnt down was my Active Asian Culture, pretty sure this shouldn't happen....
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,449
    Location:
    Norway
    MattCA fixed this today. I'll make a new SVN revision soon.
     

Share This Page