1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug reports and technical issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 20, 2011.

  1. FinalLegendZero

    FinalLegendZero Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    534
    Save and load. That usually fixes it.
     
  2. The Diocletian

    The Diocletian Fire Fly

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,421
    Location:
    Birthplace of Aviation
    Hitler has no diplomacy music.

    America vassalizing to a non-communist Russia results in TXT_KEY_CIV_AMERICA_RUSSIAN_VASSAL or something to that effect on the scoreboard.
     
  3. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,405
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Can't think of anything appropriate that I would be comfortable with actually putting into the mod. Silence suits him somehow.
     
  4. Manuss

    Manuss Sleeping man

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Nation of public debt
    Road to war main menu theme...?

    Maybe...?
     
  5. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,800
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    In RiseAndFall.py, at "def createAdditionalUnits( self, iCiv, tPlot ):", the Maya get both Archers and Holkans. But the Holkan replaces the Archer after the Mayan overhaul. The additional archers should be changed to spearman.

    Also, at "def onFirstContact(self, iTeamX, iHasMetTeamY):", the Aztec receive a Mayan Holkan. (line 2616) It was meant to spawn a Spearman (replacement) before the Mayan overhaul. Should it be changed to a regular Spearman or is the new Archer replacement suitable?

    EDIT:
    The musketeer is also visible in the pedia. You should add <bGraphicalOnly>. Same for Numidian Cavalry.
     
  6. borhap88

    borhap88 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Location:
    Italy
    I've got a crash on my 600AD Monach/Marathon French game, SVN updated, in 1033.
    Here 2 saves ("3" is one turn before, "Poland" at Polish spawn").

    Last log lines said this (I don't know if it's useful):

    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugUtil - extending BugEventManager.preGameStart instead CvAppInterface
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'PreGameStart'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'BeginActivePlayerTurn'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'SwitchHotSeatPlayer'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'LanguageChanged'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'ResolutionChanged'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'PythonReloaded'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'unitUpgraded'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'unitCaptured'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'combatWithdrawal'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'combatRetreat'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'combatLogCollateral'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'combatLogFlanking'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugEventManager - adding event 'playerRevolution'
    16:49:51 DEBUG: BugInit - game not fully initialized
    PY:OnInit
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,405
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Okay, will do.

    I think this is mostly about representing Maya mercenaries, so it should be Holkans.

    Thanks.
     
  8. KMRblue1027

    KMRblue1027 The Crown!

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,235
    Location:
    Hamilton, NJ
    My recommendation would be this personally.


    Link to video.
     
  9. baseballpie

    baseballpie Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2,090
    Ugh... I just cannot get this mod to work for me. I unzipped it into the MODS folder, but when I load the mod, I can't select any scenario, neither 3000 B.C., 600 A.D., nor 1700. I can't launch it from the Public Maps folder (of which all three scenarios are present within), but I don't really have any idea what the problem is.
     
  10. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toulouse, France
    On latest SVN, the AI agrees to sell you a slave for nothing (!) and buy it for all its gold.
    I have saves both before and after I try to do it (from different games). Which of them do you need?
     
  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,405
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Both.
     
  12. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,194
    Have you renamed the folder yet?
     
  13. baseballpie

    baseballpie Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2,090
    I eventually managed to fix it, but thanks.
     
  14. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,194
    What the...? I read the changelog, but didn't expect this. Mughal just died and I got this.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. VGL

    VGL Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Location:
    Iran,tehran
    Wow,what a bug
     
  16. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,194
    The good thing is that it wears off in a few turns. The bad thing is in addition to city revolt, you get a non-functioning city for about 8 turns.
     
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,405
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Holy Macaroni, I will look into this phenomenon.
     
  18. borhap88

    borhap88 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Location:
    Italy
    Last SVN, French Marathon/Monarch: slaves can be still used in European plantation.
     
  19. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,194
    Why does the Colosseum still give culture points?
     

    Attached Files:

  20. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    SVN 764 Colombian UP sometimes work and sometimes doesn't work. Moreover, it is impossible to request gold per turn. However, this doesn't apply on reload.
     

Share This Page