1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

CQUI - A UI Overhaul (Now out on Steam Workshop!)

Reduce clicks and manage your empire faster

  1. Gyrofalcon

    Gyrofalcon Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    129
    First off; This version of CQUI is discontinued and is not the same as "Community Quick User Interface - CQUI"
    Second; Do the mods have identical files? (look for the number folder for the mods in Workshop folder) If so, it would be a conflict. Sort it out with merge the files, or stop using the mods that breaks your play-style.
     
  2. PendragonWRB

    PendragonWRB Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    302
    Gender:
    Male
    So where is the thread for the new Community version? It appears bugged with the new release.
     
  3. Sukayo

    Sukayo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
  4. jbxx

    jbxx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Emgland
    Just a big thank you for all the dedication to updating this superb mod every time a new patch is released. I shall wait patiently until it is once again compatible with the game.
     
  5. Fierro

    Fierro Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Yeah, I'm afraid patched game will be barely playable until you release compability update. What an useful mod that reduces number of clicks significantly.
     
  6. Olleus

    Olleus Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6,478
    Location:
    England
    Any rough ETA on compatibility with the latest patch?
     
  7. asdazza

    asdazza Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    You can test the Fall 2017 version now
     
  8. Dunkah

    Dunkah Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,189
    Location:
    Just north of Boston
    Wonderful, assuming we need to upload from some other source?
    Can we just turn on the subscribed version again?
     
  9. PendragonWRB

    PendragonWRB Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    302
    Gender:
    Male
    I intend to wait until they publish to Steam which may happen Friday night or Saturday so unless you want to do it the hard way, just be patient a few more days.
     
  10. kaltorak

    kaltorak Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,520
    Location:
    Madrid
    Tried the nightly version and right at the start several bugs.
    1. When selecting units, they all highlight a trade route path.
    2. Quick access to select production/research (on the end turn area) don't take you to production or research.
     
  11. Dunkah

    Dunkah Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,189
    Location:
    Just north of Boston
    Tried downloading the Fall 2017 version. Put it in my Mods folder. Doesn't seem to be working.
    May have done something wrong.
    Still has the funky blinking of the science faith gold etc.
    Still can't see the odds of winning a battle either.
    Would love to help out testing.
     
  12. Lord Yanaek

    Lord Yanaek Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,495
    Mod should be released on Steam really soon, they are progressing well. If you want to test it (remember it's not a stable release) you must download the Fall-2017 branch from GitHub

    BTW, if you notice some missing text (or even UI crashes), it might be caused by bad localization files in your Civ6 installation that Steam will fail to detect
     
  13. Clubber Lang

    Clubber Lang Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    Updated version out, yay!
     
  14. KnightModern

    KnightModern Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    121
    Gender:
    Male
    I wanna ask some question
    have they figured out how to put corps/fleet/army/armada unit build on cqui, yet?
     
  15. ggalindo001

    ggalindo001 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    239
    On the latest Community CQUI, I have run into a recurring crash issue.

    from the Lua.txt log:

    Runtime Error: bad argument #1 to 'pairs' (table/struct expected, got nil)
    stack traceback:
    [C]: in function 'pairs'
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\289070\1125169247\Assets\UI\UnitFlagManager.lua:1831: in function 'CQUI_Refresh'

    Not sure if others are seeing this. Literally had to disable CQUI to continue on a game after this issue was identified.
     
  16. asdazza

    asdazza Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    how do you manage to buy things with faith points? I can't see the switch button with gold
     
  17. jbxx

    jbxx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Emgland
    I believe items will show up when you have enough faith points - at least that's what happening on mine.
     
  18. iammaxhailme

    iammaxhailme Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,133
    For some reason, CQUI is making my key bindings not work. I have changed bindings to standard/unchanged in the CQUI menu but many bindings (such as F for fortify, space for skip, etc) do nothing. They are still bound to those actions in the in-game binding menu, but they do nothing. If I disable CQUI they work again.

    Known issue? I'm using the steam workshop version. The only other mods I'm using are unique district icons, real great people, and sukitract's mt. fuji.

    Edit: Disabling and re-enabling the mod fixes the issue, but it recurs sometimes.
     
  19. Cacimbinhas

    Cacimbinhas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pipa Rn Brasil
    Hi, I love this mod so much, I have been using it without issue on windows 10 PC. My wife bought me an imac for xmas and I cannot make this mod work on mac? The end turn globe in the bottom right corner just spins like between turns with the "please wait". This is continual. Are you aware of the issue? or am i doing something wrong. I have tried both the steam workshop and downloaded here versions, same result. Any help would be appreacited, once u have plaed with this mod, its hard to to go back.
     
  20. BlackSmokeDMax

    BlackSmokeDMax Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pell Lake, WI, US

Share This Page