1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Single Player bugs and crashes - After the 13th of August 2013

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Dancing Hoskuld, Aug 13, 2013.

  1. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    Still waiting on Fausmouse and/or MrAzure to make it for me.
     
  2. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,439
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    As long as its done by the 19th no biggy, thx.
     
  3. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,439
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    I believe this is ZoC but not too sure, The fort in the pic looks like it is a city with the tiles turned the same color as the culture civ.

    I have attached the next turn after fort was built to show tiles turned color, and also, (I believe) is the turn before ??)

    SVN 6160
     
  4. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    I don't see the problem. Forts have a culture range now, so th e surrounding toes should switch from neutral to owned. Can you be more specific about what the problem is?
     
  5. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,439
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    So every fort will now look like city?? And in pic 2, cant move to the right because of ZoC?? Cant get through then, except war??

    Also whom ever re-did the maininterface has the btns around the "next turn" all messed up:crazyeye: (pic 1)
     
  6. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,077
    Location:
    Norway
    Autosaves use the wrong year in the save name. I think it's one turn off.

    Housing (cave dwelling) should replace housing (lean-tos).

    Seems like graphical paging removes signs (alt+s) permanently.

    Moai Statues are listed as constructible under trap fishing, which makes no sense at all. It only belongs under megalith construction.
     
  7. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    I don't follow what you mean by 'look like a city'. If you mean 'has a ring of culture' then yes (at least if in otherwise neutral territory - they wont hold the ring against foreign city culture like a true city would nearly as strongly).

    The assassin not being able to move in is a side effect of super forts yes, but nothing to do with ZOCs. It has already been discussed here: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showpost.php?p=12756837&postcount=56 (and in a few of the following posts)

    The buttons are my fault - it's a bleed-through of some debugging functionality I am half way through adding - should only show up if you have chipotle enabled. Anyway I'll do something about it.
     
  8. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,439
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    OK i get that, but what about GP's and slaves etc,they cant move onto them either? so how do i get them to my own cities then?? (see pic 1)

    Pic 2 is how far it will have to travel just to go Around, and into enemy/barbarian territory??
     
  9. jscolton

    jscolton Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Well, it's still crashing to desktop, although possibly less frequently than before. Would you recommend I try lowering that value from 1.8G?
     
  10. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,439
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    what do you have the 3GB switch number set to, if its at 2900, lower it but dont go below 2300, then it useless anyways.
     
  11. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    See his earlier post - he cannot use the 3G switch AT ALL.

    If the crashes you are getting are still being reported as memory allocation failures trying dropping it slightly more, but without the 3G switch it's going to be very tight indeed.
     
  12. Cardiac Depress

    Cardiac Depress Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm not sure if this has been addressed or not, but for quite some time the "dynamiccivnames" have been bugged out. After the tech "Monarchy" is discovered every civs name is then changed to "X provisional government" indicating anarchy, however the name does not change to "The Kingdom of X" as it should for countries under a monarchy.
    As far as I know this bug affects all the names after the "Empire" stage of the game, so no "Confederated states of X". Not a gamechanging bug, however it is aesthetically appealing.
     
  13. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,280
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    It is still bugged. The person working on it has no time at the moment to work on it due to Real Life.
     
  14. Cardiac Depress

    Cardiac Depress Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    Ah okay, I was just checking, thanks for the fast reply!
     
  15. Snofru1

    Snofru1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,079
    Location:
    Germany
    I´ve seen this, too.
     
  16. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,439
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Is there a reason why the 2nd line in pic is there? In the very next line it states what is happening anyways? Just wondering is all:confused:
     
  17. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,060
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Been that way since vanilla I think. I've thought to remove it for the same reason BUT in a simultaneous turns multi-player game it is useful to have that initial BEFORE combat fully resolves message flash because you may be able to react to it by clicking the map move-to-event bubble that comes up and send in a unit to the defending tile while the battle proceeds and by the time the battle is completed, you may have another defender in place that can save the tile (which could be a city...) Perhaps it could be removed for single player venues though as it is fairly redundant there.
     
  18. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,439
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Situation:

    I am trying to go from my Hero to the East of this city but it is BLOCKED (pic 1) and i cant go north?? or East without going ALL the way around (pic 2)

    SVN 6166
     
  19. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    I cannot reproduce this - is it reproducible for you?
     
  20. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,439
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Yeah, thats why i included the savedgame. I bet again it has to do with caching?? Infact i just built the Great Farmer, around my capitol and could not move him back once i moved out into certain areas around my capital.
     

Share This Page